We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Warrington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an excellent stay at this clean , comfortable and friendly Hampton Inn! We were here due to a family members surgery at Children's Hospital. It was convenient to the hospital, and offered a variety of places in the area to eat. After a canceled flight then finally getting to the Atlanta airport and finding our reserved car was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your recent stay and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are glad you loved our welcoming service, and that our location was perfect for your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you and your family back soon! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was conveniently located between the airport and my destination. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff is extremely professional. The breakfast was just OK, as I expected that it wouldn't be gourmet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 7fedup
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. As you mentioned, our location is unique, and we are thrilled to read that it was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your kind comments regarding our welcoming associates as well as the great value we offer for the price. We... More 

Montgomery, AL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nikki was working the front desk when we got there. She gave us tickets to the game when she found out we were going. A guest left them to her to give to someone that she thought would want them. She chose us and she made our trip wonderful and there is no way that we could thank her enough.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit and we are glad to read that we were successful in our efforts. We hope to welcome you back very soon the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Yours... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

upon arrival, all the locks on the doors on the floor we were staying were being changed. the desk clerk seemed unaware and gave us the wrong keys. The maintenance man came along and he went to the lobby to get correct keys. The room had seen some wear and tear and could use a paint job. Also no matter... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLINT29405
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were pleased with the comfortable bed of your room. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning unit. I have already... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The representative at the counter had a positive attitude and seemed dedicated. I will most definitely be back. The rooms very very clean!!!!! If you are ever in the Atlanta are be sure to check in before you leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ronnieb826
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are so pleased to read you loved your clean accommodations and that you were impressed with our attentive associates who took great care of you. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon.... More 

Hazel Green, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff great rooms as well. Great place and a great value too so I'd recommend it. Breakfast ok not exceptional but fair needs to be better but clean rooms great staff great snacks and drinks so overall and 8

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your compliment about our staff and accommodations are a pleasure to read. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel to stay in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Staff provided me with items I forgot such shaving cream and toothpaste. My only negative was the complimentary breakfast. The selection for a hot breakfast was slim (only eggs and potatoes or waffles). Would have liked to see options such as sausage and/or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates and your well-appointed accommodation. We also appreciate your observations for the breakfast we serve and will surely share it with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. It was a... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For what you spend per night, the room is not worth it. The room should have more amenties. The room was stale smelling and the rather small. Restroom toilet was hard to flush. The pillows could've been a better quality and the thermostat kept resetting, making the room uncomfortable. I dealt with but I have stayed at much better hotels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Temika T
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Let me start off by stating how sorry we are for the issues you had during your stay as it is never our intention to disappoint our guests. I have shared your observations with my team and they have taken immediate action, to which changes have been made to our current... More 

eatonton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well the staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, but the bed and the pillows were terribly uncomfortable. I hardly slept at all and when I got up my neck and back were killing me. The breakfast was ok., I think the quality of food could be better, but there was plenty to choose... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep, so we are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room at your... More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms were average and clean. Highway was accessible. Great central location. Complimentary breakfast was great. Exercise room was nice. My family always stays here when we come to Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dwanp2016
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your stay. We are pleased to read your kind words, and glad you enjoyed all Druid Hills has to offer. With our hotel close to so many area restaurants and shopping choices nearby, this makes us the perfect place for a quick getaway. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1807
Location: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $116 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay