We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Save
Share
1975 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1807
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Hampton.com
$108
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$113
$103
View Deal
SAVE $10
Agoda.com
Travelocity
Trip.com$113
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (55)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Brookhaven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Brookhaven does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Hampton Inn Atlanta offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hampton Inn Atlanta, free parking is available.

While staying at Atlanta Hampton Inn, you may want to check out Formaggio Mio (1.2 mi) which is a short walk away.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Brookhaven.

Read more
Room & Suite (55)55
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
744Reviews7Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 375
  • 170
  • 90
  • 64
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
owinn wrote a review Nov 13
San Francisco1 contribution
The room was quiet. smaller than some Hampton properties but adequate in all ways. The breakfast box had a dry bagle (or something) ... but no spread or anything. All else was fine. I'll be back. The price point was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose floors 3 or 4. Floor 2 had heavy pot smell.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Owinn, From our friendly service to our relaxing accommodations, we're delighted that you had a lovely time with us. We'll be sure to pass James your compliments, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another excellent value at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills.
Read more
jackcrusan wrote a review Jan 2020
Panama City, Florida2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Good location close to Emory clinic. Getting into and out of the hotel by auto was difficult. Traffic is terrible (typical Atlanta traffic). All things considered this was a good choice for my needs in Atlanta.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for choosing to join us at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was perfect for your needs. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay should your travels bring you back our way.
Read more
Todd M wrote a review Oct 2020
Jebel Ali, United Arab Emirates28 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed at several dozen Hampton Inns around the country. This is one I will not plan to re-visit for a variety of reasons. * Room was not very clean...which during COVID seems a failure on Hilton's commitment to make my travel during this time safe. Most notably was a sticky substance on the desk, which if something that obvious was missed, what else not so obvious was neglected? * Keyless room entry was not working, again a failure of Hilton's desire to make COVID travel safe. * Mask wearing by staff was blatantly neglected by cleaning staff and even the manager who spoke to us at the front desk without a mask in sight. Leadership matters. Another failure of Hilton's COVID commitment. * Room was not well stocked. No extra roll of TP, only 1 towel per person (not common at all at Hampton Inns). Also, when i asked two separate cleaning persons on my floor for extra bath towels, I was denied and told to go downstairs. Really? The bed was reasonably comfortable and of Hampton Inn standard as was the internet. TV was only slightly dated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Todd, While we're glad you enjoyed the WiFi and the comfort of your bed, it is unfortunate that you felt our property was not to our usual standards of cleanliness and upkeep. Rest assured, we are doing all we can to deliver a safe and comfortable environment for our guests, though we ask that you let us know of any concerns you experience as they happen. We hope to show you just how great staying with us can be the next time you're in town.
Read more
Cissy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
The room was suppose to be ready at 3:00 and wasn’t ready until almost 5:00. And they wouldn’t let us use the lobby restrooms even as we sat and waited for almost 2 hours for the room. To add to the frustration - they wouldn’t give us any of the double rooms that came available - said we had to wait for a king because that’s what we reserved. The room was old, warn out and filthy. Walls were dirty. Wallpaper was pealing. Bathroom door was rotten and falling apart and the floor was sticky. The room smelled like old stale cigarette smoke. And there was only one towel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cissy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay during check-in and that we were unable to accommodate you to your preference. Rest assured, we have discussed your concerns with our team in hopes of a long-lasting solution. It would be our pleasure to welcome you warmly the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
DonDivaMulsanne wrote a review Oct 2020
Roswell, Georgia2 contributions
Second elevator has remained out of service for months and the room I was given this time the TV wouldn’t work, let alone turn on. I was told it would be addressed and fixed at some point during my stay. However, I’m leaving today and nothing changed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Don, We always aim to deliver a comfortable experience, so it is unfortunate that not everything about your stay with us was perfect. Rest assured, our maintenance team has handled the issues you encountered, and we hope to show you a better stay the next time you're in town.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn atlanta - north druid hills hotel atlanta, atlanta hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBrookhavenBuckhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Nearby attractions include Shady Valley Park (0.7 miles) and The Pet Set (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lips Restaurant - Atlanta, Grub Burger Bar, and Fortune Cookie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Atlanta History Center (2.6 miles), Swan House (2.6 miles), and Margaret Mitchell House (4.4 miles).
Is Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.