We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Rex, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Location!! Fantastic Staff General Manager James is doing an awesome job!! 💖 this hotel can't wait to stay again! Clean parking lot, clean lobby, clean rooms, awesome breakfast!!! Friendly staff!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shamesham2016
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son had a basketball tournament. The location of this hotel was perfect. We were close to Emory College, where the games were placed, as well as the mall and restaurants. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rhondat38
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your stay and for the positive review. We are happy our location close to the Emory University and the area restaurants & shopping choices was perfect for your needs. It is also great to read you loved our friendly associates as well as your well-kept accommodations. It was... More 

Houston, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Central location within 8 miles of most of Atlanta's tourist sites, but at half the price. Free parking, free in-room internet with HHonors sign-up, full hot breakfast, gym, pool, business center, and laundry facility. The staff are all helpful and friendly. This Hampton is highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. It is great to read that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi services and the breakfast we served. We are also delighted that you loved our central location, friendly associates, as well... More 

Butler, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointing stay here!! Had three rooms for family visit. Door lock broke twice in one room. Problems with TV in one room. Two of three rooms not ready at 3:00 check-in. One of two elevators shut down all weekend and wife did not get her wake-up call. Staff did well, but top management not doing their job!! WILL NOT... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had difficulties with your room; please accept my apologies for the inconvenience it caused you. We also apologize for missing the wake-up call and for the issue you had with our elevators. We have brought your concerns to our team, and have taken the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My son and I stayed one Thursday night on our way to pick my other son up from camp in Asheville. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice as well. Hours after we checked out and were in North Carolina, my son... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. It is great to read that you were impressed with our well-maintained property, breakfast offerings and your comfortable accommodations. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit and we are glad to hear that we were successful in our... More 

Santa Clarita
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location just north of Atlanta. Hotel was clean and quiet, the staff was uber friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. We went to visit the Atlanta Aquarium and it was a wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank CCdiner
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills for your stay with your family. We are thrilled to read that you liked our spotless property, courteous associates and delicious breakfast offerings. Thank you again for sharing your excellent feedback, and we would love to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel just one night, but I was happy with the night that I spent here. The room was as expected, the TV was a decent size, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean even though it was a little small. Our room key didn't work when we first went up to the room(I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are thrilled to read you were pleased with your well-equipped accommodation, and that you savored our delicious breakfast offerings. Although you faced a problem with your room’s key, we are glad our team members were able to help you... More 

Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Staff was friendly although there was only one staff member available to check in guests. Waited about 7 minutes as front desk clerk served another guest. She was courteous, though. Breakfast was good. Room was clean but pretty worn. Bottom bathroom door and bathroom ceiling had peeled paint. Housekeeping was great. Had different towel art daily with a chocolate. I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank bakeringa
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you being loyal towards our brand, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates, breakfast offerings and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Although we are pleased that you loved the cleanliness level of your room and our housekeeping service, we... More 

Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business trips. I come back because it is reasonably priced, nice staff, comfortable rooms, all the accessories that a businessman needs, breakfast included, and coffee 24/7.

Helpful?
Thank michaelhwolf
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay once again at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are so pleased that you loved our courteous associates, the great value we offer for the price, the breakfast we served, as well as your well-appointed accommodation. Thank you again for being our valued guest. We look forward to your... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room and we'll worth the higher rate. Bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in this area. We were visiting family so I did not make note of the local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robynr464
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the value we offered against the price paid. We appreciate your comments about your comfortable and quiet room, and we are thrilled that you plan to return. We hope that it will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1807
Location: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay