We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After checking in and going to room, found room had not been fully cleaned. Ironing board out on floor with iron plugged in Coffee cup with coffee sitting on table Old used soap bar in shower Great exercise room, great breakfast. A little grossed out by condition of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cztech
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is in a wonderful location right off the expressway, but our room smelled like old, stale smoke. We had to have the fan on all night. Not sure whether it actually WAS a smoking room or whether they just have not had it aired and cleaned. Other than this, it wasn't a bad hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Hi David H, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the smell of our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 10, 2017

I made a reservation online a few weeks before our stay. I reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children, that supposedly had a king size bed and a sofa bed. The room clearly stated that the maximum occupancy was 4 people, and I made the reservation for four people. When we arrived a little after 9:00 pm, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieU2536YG
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear julieU2536YG, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Ranger, GA
Reviewed December 25, 2016

On the upside for 3rd floor double: - elevator available; clean, updated; extra comfortable (soft) beds & nice linens - roomy shower with nice showerhead; flatscreen TV and good WiFi; side chair - mirror over desk created second vanity area - close to expressway Downside Located in a congested traffic area; limited parking; unusually bold decor Hope this was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M J
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed December 21, 2016

If I could rate his hotel WORSE than terrible, I would. It was so terrible, I don't know where to start. Maintenance in this place was awful, but that's only the beginning. We had to move to another room when the toilet above our bathroom overflowed and flooded our bath. In the new room we had a towel rack that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanG6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear JoanG6, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up on these concerns you have mentioned. I have sent you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We were visiting for an event and to visit family. Everything was pretty decent and I would have given the rating a 5, but the beds were way too soft and for breakfast, there were not that many gluten free options. Whenever we go away on trips we usually bring our own pillows which are pretty firm. Well, needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLadyC
Wildwood
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We got to Hotel late about 8pm. There was no one to greet us till about 6 mins later. We went to the room. Then the things you do not want to see in a hotel occurred: 1. Bathroom toilet seat was VERY loose. May not have been cleaned because if maid cleaned toilet seat she would have turned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandem
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear dandem, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to read your positive comments on the service received from one of our breakfast staff. However, ware truly...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I am under medical care of an awesome physician at Emory. I had the opportunity to stay here September 2016. I met Kecia during checking in and she is awesome! The staff goes beyond the call for you. I met Mary the morning of my doctor's appointment. She gave me the biggest hug! Even though she is a Saints fan,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca K
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Although the hotel was near a major highway, we felt safe and secure. Be ready to wait a while (10 -15 min) to be helped either at the front desk or by breakfast staff to refill hot and cold food and drink options. Employees were hard working but in my humble opinion were not staffed sufficiently for a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasonDixonVixen
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear MasonDixonVixen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be safe. However, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and for falling short of your expectations regarding our facilities and amenities. Your feedback...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We are paying $205 a night. Needless to describe more of its flaws, take a look at the picture. The bathroom itself is a total wreck. Gloomy halls. Smelly room. We reserved for a type of room and got something else. Definitely the hotel overall is not a 3 star hotel. Complete rip off. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Ale H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear M Ale H, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Clairmont is ideally situated just north of downtown Atlanta on I-85 at Clairmont Rd (exit 91). We feature large, newly renovated rooms with flat screen HD TV's, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hairdryers in every room. Our hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free wifi, a 24 hour business center, whirlpool and exercise room. We are located near the government offices of the FBI, GBI, Dept of Labor and Revenue, and US Fish & Wildlife. Also close by are Emory University, Peachtree-Dekalb Airport(private), VA Center and Hospital, Oglethorpe University and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

Address: 2920 Clairmont Road, Brookhaven, GA 30329 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont)
Location: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $110 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We prefer quieter upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles belindamj, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and inspect the room before you take it”
 of 5 bubbles dandem, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room away from elevator, but hallway noise was still loud”
 of 5 bubbles MasonDixonVixen, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“See Keisha. She will make sure your stay is the way you deserve.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryp967, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“The upper room floors tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cynthia1959, Jun 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question