We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter \/ Dunwoody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The reception clerk was very nice when I checked in on Monday. The hallways were very clean but getting into the room was a hassle. The hinges were very loose so it was hard to actually open the door with your key card. Once in the room it was very clean and the AC worked perfectly. The bathroom was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samaria2376
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Samaria2376, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have regarded our reception clerk very nice, air conditioning unit in the room, cleanliness and room service was to your liking. However, it is unfortunate that issues with the pipe leak in the bathroom and door hinge prevented... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

The rooms are very good and the location excellent for visiting business prospects but I did have a problem that the hotel can do nothing to improve... access and egress. The auto entrance to the hotel is off Chamblee Dunwoody Road near 285 which is very busy and the entrance is not controlled by a traffic light. This can mean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kal K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Kal K, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that the room received is at par. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the access going to and from the hotel may have caused you.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel appears to have recently updated furnishing. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. There was a little bit of mold around the air condition vent as well as an odd noise whenever the HVAC turned off on and on. Bathroom was a nice size and was clean as well. Front desk staff was very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel N Christi O
Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Unless you run a campground, if you rent places for people to sleep during the summer in Atlanta, Air Conditioning is part of what the customer pays for. At least a campground has the opportunity for an occasional breeze. This hotel does not quite understand that AC must be working all the time. As part of a several day stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank grhokie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear grhokie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced with your in-room air-conditioner and the service you received from our staff. We also apologize for the condition of our property which did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay at this property last minute for my Birthday weekend. Not only was the deal amazing but the parking is convenient and easy to find. The hotel can use a little updating but what hotel can't use some improvement. The Front Desk staff is overly accommodating and friendly Everytime I walk through the lobby. I checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmen N
Summerfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Broken curtain rods, no light bulbs, key cards that don't work, not given requested room because you are with ball team, no refrigerator even though everyone else had one and there is an empty place for one. Was told not every room gets one. How cheap! Just great when you are playing ball for a week. Don't come here. Cheap,... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanrpike
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear susanrpike, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager... More 

Underwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I was here with a group for a dog show. The hotel was friendly to the dogs. Check in was ok, but they never called when the room was ready, we were early. Several people took issue with the restaurant. The food was good and an appropriate price. But service was lacking. Everything was slow. I don't blame that on... More 

Helpful?
Thank D6343OVjulieb
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear D6343OVjulieb, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the shuttle service we provide. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had and the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,... More 

Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We booked two rooms for two nights. We had out grandchildren so we requested adjoining rooms. We were told they did not have any available but had two across the hall. When we went to our rooms they were not across from each other, one was several doors down. One room had a refrigerator, that did not work, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jellysnana
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear jellysnana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you have regarded our location to be great. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the poor cleanliness and condition of the room and service you received may have caused you. While we truly would have preferred you had... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

In early June 2016 en-route to Florida we spent one night. Rooms for people with dogs appear to be segregate on one wing on the main floor. When you reserve a room, for a few dollars more, the hotel will provide a buffet breakfast, that we would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank paravance
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

When I check into the hotel on Tuesday the 21st of June. I was greeted by two very nice women at the front desk and they both had great smiles. While the clerk was checking me in there was a problem with my room rate. She politely step to the back to get her Assistant General Manager to assist with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marvin P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
2.0 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
#2 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd, Brookhaven, GA 30341-1032
Location: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay