We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta\/Buckhead Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Columbus
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602christim
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the same location 3 nights str8 and had to pay for each night when I could've paid once for all 3. Not one person explained the policies until I asked and still was disappointed. For $200, I should've received better and more!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darriuswilson5
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear darriuswilson5, Please accept my apologies for any confusion. We often have guests that stay over day after day although multi-day discounts aren't offered until a guest converts to a weekly rate. Next time you are in the area please let me know and I will be happy to assist you personally. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6913NZlaurac
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandae367
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Collingdale
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomaling
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2338QDmoniquem
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that there are a couple pros to this hotel: 1. Close to the expressway and very close to Buckhead. 2. There were no roaches. Now the cons. I'm not one to write bad reviews, but if you can avoid staying here, please do. Let's start with check-in. We arrive Tuesday to the hotel to be informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bugs everywhere, not enough parking and poor location. They said the all the rooms are non-smoking but they covered the alarm as the picture shown. Also the bathtub was not clear. I would never book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulelah A
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies. I will take care of the issues immediately. Thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

Rutherfordton, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed during the week for business, poor location, not enough parking, unfriendly staff, strip club across the street. Never again would i stay here, not even for a few hours. Definitely not a place for families

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kpinwnc
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do understand that our neighborhood is challenging. We were in a sold out situation so parking was at maximum capacity, but I assure you we have more parking than guest rooms. My apologies if you weren't able to park exactly where you wished. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
471 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Address: 1840 Corporate Boulevard, Brookhaven, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles rachellT4993HN, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great Location!”
 of 5 bubbles RyanTiffinInc, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have huge lights in parking lot shining all night — ask for back side room.”
  • Front of remote control.
  • Back side of remote control.
 of 5 bubbles Guest102412, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“don't bother. Find another hotel.”
  • housekeeper unable to make the bed!
  • torn curtains
  • sticky stain on the floor between the beds
 of 5 bubbles AlisonG358, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles mightymouse30324, Dec 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question