We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Windsor Mill \/ Baltimore West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

hotel was run down many of thing broke. Air condition motor very loud , room smelled like smoke, tub would not hold water, and toilet was rocking on the floor. Cleaning man walked in on my wife because he knocked so soft. All in all not a real good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Newburgh, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stay with the Hotel were very enjoyable, and yes I will stay again. I did voice my opinion about the Parking no Handicap parking in all the sections of the parking areas.Will I stay again yes I Love the BEST WESTERN HOTELS My next stay I should receive one night free, and I am should I would be BACK... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniemae37
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this... More 

Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel had all the right amenities - free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in room. But the carpet was downright grody around the edges of the room, and there was something greasy on top of the refrigerator that wasn't from me....my last night, I was accompanied by a stink bug that crawled into the air conditioner, a cricket that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronne R
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Orange, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

BE careful when loging into Hotel Internet. When you are prompted for a certificate DO NOT OPEN...it is a horrible virus that I had to wipe my hard disk clean. In addition the room smelled like marijuanna...ask for another room.My previous stay was not that bad. You get what you pay for here. Very good rate but dont expect allot

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Windsor Mill hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We did NOT have a reservation...so we had to settle for a smoking room on a Saturday nite... The front desk was warm friendly & so polite..Room was okay-if you are a smoker....the pool was nice...parking easy...bartender friendly brought the chef over after hours when I requested to purchase a fruit salad ...Breakfast had a nice selection...My fiance loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coco W
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More 

Buffalo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place and good value for the price. Comfortable. Decent breakfast. My only complaint isn't with the hotel but the area -- nothing but fast-food and delivery service for meals. Those're fine, but they aren't always what you want and the closest I could find to a decent regular restaurant was a Pizza hut or a Japanese Buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore More 

BROOKLYN NY
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

room was nice size. clean and neat. we asked for and were given a fridge at no additional charge. there was a microwave. one of the two beds was not the greatest but.... overall a nice room. good value and a pleasant stay

Helpful?
Thank TREK39
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us.We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again. More 

Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel definitely needs improvement. Hotel computer needs upgrade or replacement. I wasn't even able to view my airline info to print out a boarding pass. Hotel staff clueless. There are nicer places to stay. I wouldn't stay there again. Good value however. Interior of room very nice despite everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations More 

West Shokan, NY, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an older style hotel with the entrances to the rooms on the outside, The condition of the facility is good but shows it's age. Room was comfortable and clean, bed comfortable. The check in left me somewhat irked because the desk clerk did not smile and appeared brusk and slightly annoyed that I was taking up time to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver.Once again, we thank you... More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Check in was horrible. Guy at front desk told me the 2 double beds I had reserved was not available. After having to argue, a woman walked over, looked at the screen, and saw that the room was there. The guy had no desire to help me what-so-ever and wouldn't even make eye contact. Room was dirty and dark. YUCK

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KB87AAA
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Mill
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Catonsville
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#56 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Address: 1806 Belmont Ave, Windsor Mill, MD 21244-2523
Location: United States > Maryland > Windsor Mill
Price Range: $96 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay