We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede

Jl. Pantai, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83365 Indonesia
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$142
Booking.com$144
Expedia.com$142
Hotwire.com$142
CheapTickets$142
TripAdvisor$142
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (517)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (58)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
PRIVATE VILLAS A combination of elegant, contemporary one & two-bed villas with private pool, garden gazebos and stunning entertainment areas, each with sea views/glimpses or views over the resort gardens. King size bed VILLA KECILS Beachfront and hilltop Javanese teak open-plan freestanding boutique one-room villas with huge deck overlooking the ocean. King size bed
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Diving
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Fishing
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
244Reviews24Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 229
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in Kokomo for almost 2 weeks. It was an absolute dream! The food was very delicious, the hotel was at a very quiet place and the excursions were cool! Mursa showed us the best places to snorkle and Jerry and Joe took us trolling, where we caught a tuna. All the staffmembers were very friendly, they fullfilled every wish attentively! But we enjoyed the company especially from Abi and Sukron, because they were with us almost every day. We got an upgrade to a poolvilla for the first 8 nights and then switched to the beachvilla. Both were totally clean. First we enjoyed the pool and then the sunrise by the beach. We will definitely be back soon!
Read more
Kokomo resort is a little corner of heaven. We stayed for three nights and we were upgraded to a villa. The villa was sensational, spacious with a plunge pool and thoroughly luxurious. The service was always excellent. We hired a boat and went snorkelling at four different reefs, we took a kayak, had a massage. The food was good. The transport arrangements to and from Gili Gede were excellent. Everything worked very well, the staff were extremely helpful and overall it was completely relaxing.
Read more
Where to begin? Amazing, incredible, what a fantastic experience!! We spent the last seven nights of our honeymoon here and were so impressed with the place. Koko Mo is filled with attentive, gracious employees who seem to genuinely want to do everything in their power to create a fantastic experience for you. From friendly chatting at dinner to off-menu cocktails they designed to fit our dinners to the amazing Sasak massages – everything was so relaxing and made us feel right at home. The staff even brought us fresh, cold water as we returned from each of our adventures (we highly recommend walking around to explore the island – very safe, the locals are kind, and it was a wonderful experience). We were shocked at how reasonable the prices were on everything as well. To sleep in our own one bedroom pool villa, we paid about the same price as we would for a single compact room in Boston for one night, without the private pool. We made use of the snorkeling gear, tennis courts, and pools (in our room and the main pool), and we also scheduled a trip to go scuba diving with Two Fish Divers nearby (also had a great experience with them). There is a fast boat called Gili Getaway (owned by the owners of Koko Mo) that brought us to the resort – it was an easy and enjoyable trip, although be warned you will get wet and burned if you sit on the top deck, so wear sunscreen. The Koko Mo staff were also very helpful in getting us home when the harbor master closed the harbor and we couldn’t get home the original way planned. The staff at Koko Mo found us a boat to another nearby island and a short flight to get us back to Bali for our return flight. This ended up costing slightly more because we had to check our bags on that short flight, but it was worth it to avoid the hassle of trying to figure it out on our own. The owners (Tony and Matt) were there as well, and we had a great time chatting with them. Coming from America, it's a long and exhausting trip to make, but definitely worth it. If you are going to the area, we highly recommend making an extended stop at Koko Mo, and personally…we can’t wait to go back for an anniversary trip!! We cannot recommend this resort highly enough – what an incredible experience!!
Read more
Response from LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede
Responded 1 week ago
We are so glad you chose us for your honeymoon destination, and thrilled that the resort lived up to your expectations and that we were able to help you celebrate your marriage. We look forward to also celebrating your anniversary with you! Warm wishes ko-ko-mo management
Read more
We had 4 absolutely fantastic days at Ko Ko Mo. From the moment we stepped off the speed boat to the moment we left, the service we received was exceptional. I'm genuinely not sure if they could make it better. Our accomodation ( 2 bed villa with private pool) was of a really high quality and the bamboo sheets on the beds were a revelation. Take the snorkel trip to Gili Layer, which is way better than we had up and around Gili T (and only a handful of people alongside us, rather than the throngs up at Gili Meno). Saw some sea horses and the coral was really good. The food was great and the menu large enough to ensure you don't get bored. We had 6 stops on and around Lombok and went to some fantastic places, but we all agreed that during our time at Ko Ko Mo we had the best accomodation, the best service and the best time. It's the place we all wanted to come back to.
Read more
Response from LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're honoured to hear that we were your pick on your trip! We'd love to welcome you back anytime Warm wishes ko-ko-mo management
Read more
Our stay at Kokomo Resort was perfect! The staff was very helpful, smiling and extreamly service minded! The food was excelent (with big portions). We had a pool villa, it was perfection!! We went on a snorkeling trip, we highly recommend it! Saw many colorfull fishes and coral reefs. Also, get up early to see the beautiful sunrise! It was also very nice to walk and bike around the island with the friendy locals, goats and cows. We can not recommand it highly enough!
Read more
Response from LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for your review and we're just happy to hear that you loved everything ab out your stay with us! Warm wishes ko-ko-mo management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Gede
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing