We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives
 Click to rate
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great place ! We spent one week on this magical island, being pampered by a super friendly and competent staff, from arrival to departure, from breakfast to dinner, from diving and snorkeling to an outstanding SPA experience. The whole staff did a terrific job, just to name a couple of individuals ... Boji at the breakfast, Mika as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias F
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is now just over 4 weeks now since we arrived back from heavenly Maalifushi which seems like a distant memory although a truly unforgettable one. It was our fourth visit to this island and once again did not disappoint in any way. Another amazingly perfect holiday. We were looked after so terribly well and everything ran like clockwork. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you come to a tropical island you would guess to hear tropical birds. You think of exotic flowers. Nice Butterflies. Forget that on Maalifushi. All you will hear here are ugly Crows. They are everywhere. really aggressive. Also, there are almost no flowers on the Island - unlike other places I've been to on the Maldives. I guess it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaGee001
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear TinaGee001, Thank you for your review on COMO Maalifushi and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that the island is 100% natural and not artificial at all. I would be very grateful if you had the time, if you could email me directly on pietro.addis@comohotels.com and share with me the specifics...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best holiday we ever had. Amazing staff - everybody knew our name on the second day, fantastic facilities. It was such a delight to see my child playing with shells, driftwood and palm leaves! The perfect plastic-free holiday. No plastic bottles, no adds, everything was so subtle, so tasteful, in such harmony to nature. Diving center and the trips (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Christina L, Thank you for your kind review of COMO Maalifushi and we are thrilled that it is the best holiday that you have ever had. I am very happy to read that your child enjoyed so much and that you enjoyed the marine sports so much! I have passed on your thanks to Maria and look forward to...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can one say? The whole experience from being greeted at Male airport after a 17 hour journey, to arrival at Maalifushi via sea plane transfer was seamless. Having travelled extensively for business and pleasure, with experience of luxury resorts and hotels around the world, Como Maalifushi not only met expectations but surpassed them. Our overwater suite was beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HumairaMC
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear HumairaMC, Thank you for your detailed review of COMO Maalifushi! I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed the transfer, accommodation and sea life at COMO Maalifushi and am also thrilled to note that your son enjoyed so much - you will not be surprised to hear that we regularly get feedback from guests that their child who...

NORWICH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at Maalifushi by seaplane and then a short hop to the resort by boat. Our accommodation in room 402 was terrific, superb location with excellent facilities inside and out. From our room we were able to snorkel to a deserted island and managed to see quite a lot of beautiful fish along the way. However, we were slightly disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmadams
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Imadams, Thank you your review on COMO Maalifushi. We are thrilled that you enjoyed 402 and our accommodation in general and that you loved the location of the resort. Thank you also for your comments on the staff and service and especially on the Marine Sports Centre and Izzy specifically - what a shame the whale sharks disappeared that...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came to Como Maalifishu for our honeymoon the first week of March after safari in Tanzania and stayed for 4 nights (5 would have been ideal) from our first encounter with Como Maalifishu upon our pickup from the airport, we felt the utmost luxury experience. The resort representative met us at the airport and took us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisorMember, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed view of COMO Maalifushi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the resort so much from the seaplane lounge to the Water Suite. I am also very happy to read that you enjoyed COMO Shambhala so much, especially the yoga, massage and steam room as well...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. What a place. I would give it six stars if I could. My experience is not going to apply to everyone, as it came about in unusual circumstances, but I'll tell you the story anyway. We had a lot of trouble with the seaplanes flying in: first it was delayed, then our flight was combined with another that would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CWrightMedia
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Cwrightmedia, Thank you your detailed review on COMO Maalifushi! It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the COMO Villa so much and that we managed to turn the negative of the seaplane arrival experience into such a positive. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and restaurants so much along with the bicycles, the COMO...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying at around twenty five different five star hotels last ten years, we have been lucky and privileged to enjoy some of the worlds most luxurious resorts. This was our third time in Maldives, and our choice fell on COMO Maalifushi partly because of the many good reviews here on Tripadvisor, and partly because of the review from The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erlend76
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Erlend76, Thank you your detailed review on COMO Maalifushi! It is great to read that you enjoyed the rooms, Haroon’s butler service along with our food, spa, children’s club, snorkelling and diving. We are delighted that you fell in love with certain aspects of the resort and have noted your constructive feedback on the restaurant service – we have...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We visited Como Maalfushi for 14 nights, returned 2 days ago, with our 2 children 6 and 8 years, we are very lucky to have travelled many places including most Indian Ocean islands at the top resorts and with the kids, if you want to experience quality and at every level, then Como Maalfsuhi has to be on your list....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCleary
Pietro A, General Manager at COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives, responded to this review

Dear MrandMrs Cleary, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on COMO Maalifushi. We are delighted that you and your family liked the resort so much especially the room service, children’s club and food. I hear time and time again from parents that their child who does not normally do children’s clubs love...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

883 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (760)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (376)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maalifushi by COMO is the first luxury resort in the Maldives to open in the pristine Thaa Atoll in the archipelago’s southwest. With overwater villas and garden suites, Maalifushi is therefore the ultimate away-from-it-all destination for families, couples, surfers and divers. There are some excellent breaks nearby as well as a string of uninhabited private islands, where whale shark sightings are common. ... more   less 

Additional Information about COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives

Address:
Location: Maldives > Thaa Atoll > Maalefushi
Price Range: $718 - $2,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from COMO Maalifushi, The Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The water villas with pool have excellent accommodation inside and out, offering authentic furnishings in a modern space.”
 of 5 bubbles lmadams, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The Villas facing north west have the best beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Erlend76, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in Water Villa 320, end Villa, not interrupted views at all!”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsCleary, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Water villa sunset side”
 of 5 bubbles fleetoffoot, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“choose the 400 series sunset view”
 of 5 bubbles lukehV3122NG, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question