We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kea Village

Ioulis 840 02 Greece
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
View Deal
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)


Kea Villas are built based on the principles of bioclimatic architecture, showing respect both to their guests and the environment. In the balconies guests will experience unique moments of tranquility, enjoying the blue horizon stretching off to infinity, while the swimming pool of the villa compound will offer them cool, refreshing moments before or after their strolls to the magical beaches of the island. There are four types of villas available for weekly rental, designed with high aesthetics and providing spacious and comfortable accommodation to 2 up to 6 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
122Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 25
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in Kea Village in June and it was WONDERFUL!! The staff received us warmly and made our stay a super lovely one. The room was super well stocked...mini kitchen with everything you could need and more. Our room was clean and comfortable, simple but with all the comforts and some thoughtful additives (clothes rack in balcony, A/C turned off when balcony doors/windows were open, etc). They gave us a house wine gift for staying there which was such a nice gesture and a yummy treat. The manger we met, Christina, was so very helpful and knowledgeable about the visit and island. She was great to speak to, ask questions to and just lovely overall. So was the main host who managed the kitchen and dining area at night. Views from our room and eating area was incredibly beautiful and wonderful to come back to after a day on the island. Food prepared at their restaurant was so fantastic we are planning to take our family when we go back to Kea for our wedding. Would definitely go back...looking forward to it actually. Until the next time! :)
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
We were at Kea Village between 2 and 13 September 2018. We stayed in a very spacious and luxurious bridal suite. The suite was very clean and was equipped with the thing you could possibly need. Fully equipped kitchen, living room, bath room, a balcony ànd a terrace, 2 toilettes, 2 TV (which we did not use), radio, iPod docking stations, Wi-Fi. Breakfast was served at the nearby restaurant (to Spiti sti Chora) or could be brought to the suite; we chosed the last option. The view from our terrace and balcony to the Aegean Sea and the Greek mainland was absolutely stunning. The staff very friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay even more unforgettable. Everybody thank you very much !!!!! Sandra and Marcel van de Laar The Netherlands
Read more
We stayed here in June with family and had two suites. I agree with all the other reviewers who have noted the peacefulness and the lovely views. The check in was smooth and easy. The staff carried our bags down from the parking lot. The parking area is on street level and the rooms are down the slope a short distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The linens were in good shape and the bed was comfortable. There was a bottle of wine in the room for us. Consistent with construction on the island, the buildings are all stone and the floor is too with a couple rugs. There's a pool which is delightful and with a fabulous view. A delectable breakfast was included. We didn't feel like going anywhere the first night so we stayed put and ate there. The restaurant was great too. The only complaint we had was that at breakfast the only tea available was green mint tea, which was not enough variety so I used my own tea bags then for black tea. For what it is and the views and the staff it is an excellent value.
Read more
We recently stayed at Kea Village for 3 nights. The positives: -Good starting point for hikes (map of trails in room) -View from top deck (restaurant) is beautiful -Great breakfast buffet (hot items on week-ends) -Friendly staff -Can walk to restaurants in town -Room very clean and modern The parts that were disappointing: -Honeymoon Suite advertised on websites do not adequately show the actual rooms; I reserved Honeymoon Suite because it appeared to be two separate rooms in photos (separate bedroom and living area), and also had windows next to the bed for light. The room we received was one large room, and instead of looking out a window upon waking, I looked up to see the refrigerator. -Nowhere in website photos will you see the stairs involved; We were given a room at the bottom of the older development (away from the restaurant), because nothing else was available. We walked up 100 steps to the car, and to breakfast every morning. The walk into town involved 250 steps, not counting level steps in-between stairs.....so just be aware. Having someone to help with luggage at check-in/out would have been helpful. My husband has a bad shoulder which prevents him from carrying heavy items for any length of time without pain. Had I seen the stairs in photos, we would have chosen someplace else to stay. - Photos of views on websites are taken from very highest balcony by the restaurant; Our room directly above the pool had buildings in front of our view of the town. -All balconies are NOT private. Our balcony was private, but we had to walk in full view past our neighbor's balcony on the way in and out; I felt like I was intruding on their space. -Burned out lightbulbs in two places in apartment, shower curtain that did not stay up, housekeeping didn't show up one day - I alerted manager to these as we were leaving, so hopefully they can be fixed. - Just know that there are actually two separate developments. The newer section is connected to the restaurant (open only part of the year), so it could be noisier; older section requires a walk up the stairs and along the road to get to the restaurant for breakfast.
Read more
We stayed here for a week this May with our adult family. We had two honeymoon suites. They were basic but clean and one had a well equipped kitchen. The location is great. It is quiet and an easy to walk down the Chora. The breakfast was adequate. The staff very helpful. Unfortunately at this time of year, the pool is not operating and was an unappealing green color. Ask for a room higher up.
Read more
Response from Christina I, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kea Village
Responded May 16, 2019
Dear Lostlulu, We would like to thank you for you kind words. we are really glad that you and you family enjoyed your stay here with us. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the summer, when the weather will allow the operation of our swimming pool. kind regards, Kea Village Family
Read more
$92 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Kea Villas
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesKeaIoulis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing