We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Save
Share
Old Mill Road, True Blue Grenada
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/22
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/22
Hotels.com$171
Trip.com$164
ZenHotels.com$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (789)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (384)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/31/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Updated 03/31/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in True Blue
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Tucked away in a tranquil bay on the South of Grenada, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers a truly Caribbean, climate smart holiday. 4 pools, a yoga studio, spa and a boutique to take care of your relaxation needs and watersports, Padi certified dive shop and marina to take care of your adventure needs. The resort features many activities which are FREE to all our guest, such as a full buffet breakfast, yoga classes, cooking and rum tasting classes, Grand Anse Beach shuttles, non-motorized water-sports and a kids club. All of our uniquely decorated rooms keep comfort in mind with pillow top mattresses, spacious bathrooms, kitchenettes and private balconies. Every room offers a view whether bay view, garden view or pool view. The Resorts Restaurant, Dodgy Dock is popular with tourist and locals alike, serving Caribbean inspired dishes with a Mexican twist. Dodgy Dock is home to the famous Wednesday Night Street Food with live music and local dishes from around the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
962Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 612
  • 257
  • 55
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lorenzo O wrote a review May 22
NYC13 contributions4 helpful votes
If you want to experience the real Grenada and stay in a charming friendly Hotel, then this is the place to stay. I have been all over this beautiful island and stayed in the best and most luxurious hotels, but this is by far my favorite. The service is the all over the island, so why pay more ? Everyone here is pleasant attentive and make you feel at home. Definitely take a yoga class (even if your not into it, its surreal. )
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
D L wrote a review May 6
McLean, Virginia4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This hotel resort is located near St. George’s University medical school. It’s an easy walk to campus and container park filled with several student popular earteries. It is a short ride to and from the airport and Anse beach so location is super convenient. Management and staff are friendly and eager to help although island mishaps as occasional power outage, and loss of cable television can occur. The rooms are generously sized with clean bathrooms and small kitchenette that includes microwave, mini fridge, electric cooktop, coffee maker and hot water pot. This allowed us to occasionally cook and reheat meals that helped to avoid always paying for high priced restaurant food. Breakfast included with the room has basic fare. More fresh options and self service would have been nice. Watch out for aggressive birds; they will steal your meal. Enjoyed the occasional live music for dinner and although overpriced and confusing street food night had an array of vendors, good attendance and lively band. The Spa was relaxing and couples massage a nice treat. Many of the guests we met came to experience Aquanauts diving and each raved about the experience. Thanks for the accommodations, we will be returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Grenada traffic can be heavy at times and British custom allows everyone drive on the wrong side...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
edinburghlover wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom115 contributions62 helpful votes
I came for five days of diving and another few days of R&R and wasn’t disappointed about my dives. The resort is well located, well kept with smart and generously appointed rooms with excellent facilities especially the good wifi . Staff are friendly and helpful . Everything is clean. Spa and yoga facilities available . Brilliant Aquanauts dive centre within the luscious grounds. Mit is therefore even more disappointing that the meals on offer both for breakfast. and especially in the restaurant are totally overpriced, unappetising and basically uneatable.. I tried twice with a chicken dish smothered in an unappetising sauce and a second time with a totally overpriced tuna fish dish that was dry and hard as rock. I had to leave half of it behind. The dish in no way justifies its price tag for a fish dish in a sea side resort. What a shame .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Harper wrote a review Mar 2022
Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
So, since True Blue doesn’t feel the need to respond to my emails where I expressed my disappointment about our stay I decided to leave a review here now. We booked a day pass for two people for 100 US dollar each that includes: Hot Breakfast 2 Course Lunch Unlimited drinks and cocktails from poolside Rum Shop bar and Dodgy Dock bar Access to resort facilities Use of all four pools Yoga class Assisted use of non-motorized water sports Upon arrival you get a pretty cool welcome and they require for your credit card first thing. They put you a bracelet on so staff can recognize that you’re day pass guest and apparently only deserve a limited amount of service. Breakfast was of very poor quality, bacon was dried out and they put something on your plate that’s supposed to be a sausage. Texture was more sawdust than meat! Yogaclasses (that I booked along the reservation) were not available that day, the non-motorized water sport equipment such as a paddle board was broken and the hoby cat wasn’t available either because the assisted staff went home already. It was remarkable that they all tell you that after the payment was done and after it is too late. The loungebeds around the swimming pool came without cushions, so you had the lay down on the beds itself. A few things more happened, but I’ll leave it at that. We obviously complained at the reception, but nobody seemed to care. This day was a good test to find out what the service would be like for an event that I’m organizing so I’m very glad that they showed that they are even not capable to host an event like that. 200US dollars for a very poor breakfast, a simple lunch and a few drinks is quite something! Luckily there are better locations on the island!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not have a good time with us on your Day Pass. I believe our reservations team has responded to the email you sent on Friday by Monday after the weekend and offered you complimentary yoga sessions to make up for the studio having no classes the day you attended the day pass. When you complained in person on the day of your visit you asked for the email of management which you were given the email of our General Manager of the resort, however, no email was received by her. In regards to breakfast, we are sorry our sausages and bacon are not to your liking and will have it looked over with our chef immediately. I do hope you were able to enjoy the many other items offered on our breakfast display, such as the fresh pancake and omelet station, fruits, fresh pastries, saltfish, coconut bakes, etc. In regards to the water-sports equipment, our 4 kayaks, Hobie cat and paddleboard are in good shape. We do have one broken paddleboard which we will make sure is put out in storage until fixed so guests do not think it is for use. I’m very sorry that you were not able to use the Hobie Cat, as you were told in the day pass briefing our guide does go off duty at 4 pm so please do make sure to use the Hobies before then. Our public lounge chairs are rattan furniture and thus do not require a cushion as they are already flexible and not hard, however, we also thought it best since we are in a pandemic that we remove the cushions in order to better clean the public lounge chairs in between uses so as to not aid the spread of viruses. Our loungers in our rooms all have cushions on them and receive thorough cleaning between check out and check-in Just to be clear the price is not only for the food and unlimited drinks you can get but to use our resort facilities which are not open to the general public. Thank you again for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you won’t be coming back.
Read more
aagarwal wrote a review Mar 2022
Evanston32 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed here for our one week of diving in Grenada with Aquanauts. It is right next to the dive shop, which made it extremely convenient for us. The rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious. We had a few lunches which were fairly good, but no dinners onsite, since we chose to explore nearby places, such as Container Park, for more variety. I would stay here again, if it was geographically convenient for my schedule. Last, almost all their outlets in our room also had USB chargers. My only gripe about the room would be that the ventilation (exhaust) is very weak.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you're a diver, try to get a room with a balcony to help dry your gear.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your lovely review and we do hope to welcome you back one day! We will definitely take a look at the ventilation situation you mentioned and resolve it as soon as possible.
Read more
Charles T wrote a review Mar 2022
Groton, Massachusetts13 contributions15 helpful votes
First visit to Grenada. We found True Blue Bay Resort an idyllic Caribbean bayside setting with beautiful landscaping. The resort has most services you'd expect and a very friendly and capable staff. Lots of credit due given the whole island was just beginning post-pandemic reboot (the tail end of Feb 2022). Have to consider COVID-19 in the back-drop: It was advertised that the staff were all vaccinated and masked - which we observed to be mostly the case. Guests were required to be masked on premisses, although this was mostly not in-forced so much outside of the restaurant and main desk areas. We felt safe (and tested negative at the end of stay which offers some further assurance). Rooms were nice, however, there are issues if you end up in the "Cocopods" cluster of rooms on the west side of the resort. Dogs barked and yapped all night at everything including each other. The source is a on-campus house next to the Cocopod room cluster. If you live in a noisy apartment or next to a kennel you may be used something like this - I was not and had mostly horrible night's sleep. Not what you want for a relaxing vacation. There is the smelly sewage system vent thing next to the Cocopod room area in the middle of the walkway to /rom the dive center and restaurant. Occasionally the smell would drift into the Cocopod common areas and pool area. Yuck! Definitely recommend avoiding Cocopod rooms!!! The restaurant, open most of the day, into the night, had good to very good offerings and good service (naturally, do expect some island time slack) for all meals. If you are a diver the Aquanauts dive center is located on premises - they did a great job with choppy and mostly low vis conditions at the time. Most of the fish and coral were in good condition relative to the generally declining health of most coral reefs in the Caribbean (and elsewhere). Aquanauts serviced both advanced and new divers very well. We felt safe and very well attended to. The only knock is the boat we were on "Salsa" is an older boat that tended to bob-around lots in the chop - leading to a greater degree of rocking and sea-sickness in my case. And like many dive boats of this vintage - no shortage smelly diesel fumes in the boat. They also approached and circled most dive sites for a divemaster to jump in to attach the mooring lines while divers sat baking in the hot sun fully suited in an ocean not so merry-go-round. Certainly not ideal but apparently necessary to avoid others mooring on the dive site in conflict with the dive operation. Taxis are somewhat expensive. They all charged $20 US for 5-10 minute trips of just a couple miles. Paid $60 US in taxis on departure day for off-site Antigen testing (24 hr US entry requirement at the time), and later for the airport drop off. Each off-site venture to a restaurant will be $40 round trip. This is pricey for a 5-10 minute ride (in my view). Grenada is a beautiful island with very friendly, very literate, hard working, forward looking people with a very rich history. Tour the island, visit the chocolate factory(s), spice market(s), talk with people and enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid Cocopod area rooms.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terry Bibelhauser wrote a review Feb 2022
Floyds Knobs, Indiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was great and very helpful. Stayed in Coco Pods…great access to the pool and the most modern of the groups. Restaurant was nice and food good. On site gift shop and dive shop was excellent. At entrance was a bakery with ice cream and chocolate. The multi grain bread is to die for!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for this lovely review of our Resort! We are glad you loved the multi-grain bread, I will definitely pass that complimentary onto our ladies at the bakery.
Read more
sasab1979 wrote a review Jan 2022
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom36 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I wanted to write a review to express my huge thanks to Russ and his team at True. Blue. Having stayed at this wonderful hotel many times across the last 15 years, I would say that this was my favourite. This was my first time as a little family and for my young daughter Sofia (nearly 3) to visit Grenada and True Blue, a country very special to me as was home to my late grandfather and grandmother. True is and has always been a beautiful and charismatic place to stay that really captures the essence of Grenada and traditional Caribbean charm in a rustic yet extremely comfortable way. However it is the same things that I noticed this year that made it so special. The warmth of the team towards me and my family is something I will truly not forget. Every day everyone remembered Sofia’s name and made her feel special. And my daily chats a with Russ the owner made me feel like one of the family……. Thank you Russ 😁. I actually felt like I lived at True Blue by the end of the holiday as was very sad to leave…… so thank you all at True Blue for all that you did and keep on doing what you do….. the views, the vibe, the rustic charm and charismatic staff and excellent house keeping staff will keep me coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your lovely review! We were very happy to welcome you back with your family, and we do hope to continue to welcome you in the future!
Read more
Kayla Harley wrote a review Jan 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia32 contributions10 helpful votes
From the time I landed in the Airport, I was taken care of. Communication here is by far the best: efficient, timely, professional. The staff are kind and well kept. I love how this is a Family Fun Environment for everyone even the kids, babies and pets. There are cultural aspects of which to take in as well as the LIVE Music, Street Food and Shoppes. I spent New Years Eve night listening to some of the best Soca Local Artists on island, Fireworks and Vibes that go one well into the Night. Breakfast and Dinner portions are generous here so you'll never go hungry + all of your transportation and excursion needs can be arranged through concierge. Perfect for Solo Trips, Honeymoon for Lovers and the Whole Family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for this lovely review! It is great that you had such an amazing time with us and you were able to experience so much of not only our resort but Grenada too! We do hope we can welcome back to our resort soon.
Read more
Wobia N wrote a review Jan 2022
United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
I visited Grenada for the first time in August 2021. My stay at True Blue Bay was great. Very helpful staff at the reception who are also very efficient. They gave us directions on how to get to places, booked us a lovely boat trip with snorkelling and in all, were never too busy to assist. Our room was properly cleaned daily too. We stayed in one of the beautiful Cocopod Suites. The entertainment at Dodgy Dock was quite good. The breakfast was quite limited. There weren’t too many food options although I suspect this was because of Covid, since most countries were just coming out of lockdown and most hospitality businesses were just getting back on their feet. Another negative which is no one’s fault really..... At breakfast, you cannot leave your food unattended. The birds in the area just swoop down on your food including your drinks and eat up everything. This is was really annoying especially if you’re dinning alone and you leave your breakfast on the table to maybe grab a cup of coffee. I hope the Management can do something about it. In all, I had a fantastic stay In Grenada and particularly at the True Blue Bay Resort. I highly recommend it and will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to Grenada.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your recommendation and we are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to Grenada. Thank you also for letting us know about the birds, I will bring the situation up with manage to get a solution as soon as possible. Looking forward to welcoming you again one day soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
true blue bay boutique hotel st. george`s, true blue bay hotel marina, true blue bay st georges
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishTrue Blue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Portici Beach (0.00 miles), Chabad Jewish Center of Grenada (0.2 miles), and Sip & Paint Grenada (0.00 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, Sugar & Spice Shop, and Mocha Spoke (Container Park).
Are there opportunities to exercise at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.