We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Utstein Kloster Hotell

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
Norwegian
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Desk
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
31Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is 30 minutes outside of Stavanger. But if you are driving yourselves and need a quite place to rest, this the place for you. Nearby is the beautiful Ustein Kloster monastery, and the picturesque countryside. Plus, it’s near the road to Bergen. We found this hidden gem in the last minute, called in and they saved the two best rooms for us without asking for payment. We were blessed with the beautiful riverside tranquility. The rooms are very simply (with a modest rate), but sufficient for us.
Read more
My husband and grandmother visited for a Sunday buffee dinner after visiting the Utstein Kloster. We were welcomed with a smile and received quickly service (there were just two other tables occupied when we arrived). The buffee variety or selection was not very big, and if you have any dietary requirements I highly suggest you let them know before coming because as a vegan at least - there was hardly anything (besides roasted veggies and some foccacia). My grandmother and husband both tried the fishsoup, which was hardly luke warm, and they had the meats/seafood as well, which was cold (meant to be served warm). The same went for the roasted veggies - everything was hardly luke warm or was just plain cold. Apart from the view from the table, the dinner was rather disappointing, and very small variety for such a price. Based on my experience, I would not recommend Sunday buffee dinner here..
Read more
+1
Really a amazing place to relax and enjoy! Recommend it to tourist, and visit the surrounding area. We where here on business. Great place to be at a team-building. Lot of space, amazing traditional norwegian food, nice apartments, big rooms for team buildings, many outdoor activities. Great staff both morning and for evening drinks! The best view from the hotel room and dining area 😀
Read more
The first impression of the hotel is marvelous. Located close to the sea in a magnificent scenery. The staff are helpful and positive. We stayed for two nights in june - i.e not high season. The room has a magnificent view. However the cleanliness was not good, floors and bathroom was dirty. In general the hotel needs an upgrade. The breakfast on the first morning was very limited - not much to choose from. During the day no meals was served. We had to buy food from the local grocery and prepare it ourselves. We attended a wedding the same evening and the dinner service was excellent. The price for the stay was much to high for this quality.
Read more
It is a shame how bad it is to stay here! This could be a great hotel in a superb area, but unfortunately it is not taken care of the hotel. Our room was dirty, very dusty (has not seen a vacume cleaner in a long time, do NOT look under the bed!) and the bathroom was not cleaned either. There are fresh sheets (which cover old and really discusting blankets) and towels, but also drops of whatever on walls in bathroom...what a pity! Because the room was else really nice. Our advice: visit those nice islands, go and visit the Utstein Kloster, have a walk to the lighthouse, but do not stay at the hotel!
Read more
Response from Nina O, Daglig leder at Utstein Kloster Hotell
Responded May 11, 2015
I am so sorry that you had this experience here with us! Can you please let us when you were staying here and in which room, so we can try to find out what happened here? Our email address is post@utsteinklosterhotell.no We will of course go through our routines to make sure this never happens again, and new blankets and pillows has already been ordered. I hope you told the staff when you were here and that you got a new room? Again, my biggest apologies for this. Kind Regards, Nina Utstein Kloster Hotell +47 51 72 01 00 post@utsteinklosterhotell.no
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayMosteroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing