We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills

Save
Share
1 Aphrodite Avenue, Kouklia 8509 Cyprus
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2355)
Dining (222)
Room & Suite (210)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The luxurious, five star Aphrodite Hills Hotel is uniquely and scenically located on a plateau overlooking the legendary birthplace of Aphrodite midst the glittering blue Mediterranean Sea, the hotel fabulously combines the classic with the contemporary. Ideal for both couples and families alike, Aphrodite Hills Hotel is the perfect getaway for those wanting to just relax as well as sports enthusiasts looking to improve their swing or backhand. Contemporary, elegant and set in an area steeped with Cypriot culture, mythology and tradition, the hotel is a lifestyle haven for devotees of luxury and comfort and the first Resort hotel of its kind in Cyprus.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Greek
2,348Reviews1,118Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,338
  • 563
  • 247
  • 128
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Becky Boulton wrote a review Jan 12
1 contribution
I don't normally ever write reviews, but I must say that my time at the TUI Sensatori Resort is one that I will never forget. This was by far the BEST holiday I have EVER had! Everything from start to finish was just amazing from the staff to the cleanliness of rooms, food, restaurants, drinks, pools, everything! What had mostly made my time here one to remember was the staff they have working here. Never have I ever experienced and met such amazing people that would do everything in their power to make your experience here the best you could possibly have. They are such hard working individuals that deserve so much more than to what I’m sure they receive at the resort and deserve the upmost appreciation and respect from their employers. I want to give a special thankyou to those staff members here: Georgie, Rodoula, Kamelia (based at Gefesis), Olivia, Justine at the buffet restaurant and Deborah based in front of house. Without these staff members my time here wouldn’t have been half as enjoyable. Everything here was just wonderful! The views were also great with the sea, mountains and villas. There was also a stunning small village nearby (approximately a 2-minute walk) for small necessities that you could get outside of operating hours. The cocktails and drinks alone were absolutely gorgeous! Georgie did go out of her way to serve us by the pool of which she wasn’t required to do, so a huge thankyou to her for this amazing service! The food this resort offers is also fantastic! You have a choice of several restaurants of which you can visit along with the standard buffet which again was so freshly prepared and authentic! The Gefesis snack bar run my Kamelia and Rodoula was just so tasty as well! Again, both are really hard-working individuals and their service was just amazing even though they were both incredibly busy with orders along with the added pressure of cooking outside and the weather of which was incredibly hot. We did also visit during COVID times which the resort carried out well especially when it came down to food operating times. The only real downside I have to say about the resort is that there is no nearby beach therefore, if you want a beach holiday this resort may not be for you but again you are still surrounded by stunning views, the pools and great people. A massive thankyou again to everyone at Tui Sensatori! Your friendliness and hospitality were amazing! I will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Lauren wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for 10 nights at the beginning of October when the Sensatori team are there, this was plan C for our holiday this year however everything happens for a reason as we had an absolutely wonderful time! The one issue we had was resolved very quickly and professionally by the staff, they could not have been more helpful. The food in the a la cartes was brilliant however we did not enjoy the breakfasts in the buffet. Unfortunately we found the food luke warm and some of it very dry. The pancake/waffles however were good! Despite this we still ate incredibly well and became very familiar with the pool bar staff for brunch instead of eating breakfast.. a different kind of brunch but certainly enjoyable with the fabulous cocktails! Favourite restaurant has to have been the Greek, you have to try the Meze but be warned you’ll need to roll back to your room! We often enjoyed pre and post dinner drinks in the lounge and our glasses were never allowed to be empty. Staff were more than happy to adapt drinks to your tastes, for example no tonic etc, and would go above and beyond to make sure you were happy. After the year we’ve all had and the sunshine we were often ready for an early night (brilliant excuse) so only managed to get to the entertainment a couple of nights but the ones were saw were great. We also throughly enjoyed the music/singing from the piano in the lounge. The spa was ok however very expensive for what it was, unfortunately due to COVID we did not get use of the full facilities and the infinity pool view was obstructed by a lorry doing construction work, cannot be helped however just made us want to get back to our private pool quicker! On that note, the private pool rooms are so so worth the extra money. Not having to worry about getting a sun bed. Not having to worry about swimming into someone. It was like having an all inclusive luxury villa holiday, heaven. The pillows weren’t brilliant for me however this was quickly resolved when asked for alternative pillows. Staff happy to help book any trips you’d like but certainly not pushy for you to book them. Shops on the resorts handy and certainly well used by us. Complimentary Elemis toiletries were a hit and appreciated. The only downside was we did not want to leave. If we could have stayed we certainly would. Thank you Aphrodite Hills for a wonderful holiday, we haven’t rebooked yet due to all the uncertainty however we will be back and I’ll be ordering my Hugo’s again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aphrodite Hills, General Manager at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your amazing review and 5-star rating! It makes me extremely happy to know that have had a wonderful 10-nights stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments towards our facilities and of course the tasty food you were able to thoroughly enjoy during your stay! Our Greek taverna , Pithari, is the favorite of many of our guests too, as it offers an original traditional experience of our local cuisine. My team is trying hard to maintain the high standards of our services and it makes me proud to see they have succeeded for another time, offering you great hospitality by giving you a warm welcome and happy memories. I will congratulate them all, passing on your compliments! Having a private pool room was the perfect choice to experience tranquility while sunbathing at your own comfort! We are looking forward to seeing you back to enjoy many more Hugo's with us ! Kind Regards, Nicholas Kittis General Manager
Read more
tinker186338 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom66 contributions28 helpful votes
This was my 4th time visiting this hotel but I had not returned for 7 years, the last time I visited it was an intercontinental hotel and I have to say that standards and cleanliness were far higher. I noticed a number of cosmetic changes this year which seemed to be due to the switch in format to all inclusive. The hotel is still good and the addition of the water park for younger kids is a great bonus. Rooms are looking a little tired however. One thing to note is that the pools in October at this resort are freezing, we moved to another hotel (Columbia in Pissouri) and the pools were much warmer. Nice hotel but I probably would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aphrodite Hills, General Manager at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time writing your review. I am glad you have found our hotel to be a good choice for family vacation and that our younger guests have thoroughly enjoyed our Splash pool park! We are proud for the services we have to offer and it makes us saddened to see you did not find our rooms to be up to your expectations. We are sorry to know you found our pools to be cold for you during Octobers time, I hope you used our Indoor pool that is heated all year around and that the weather did not affected your stay with us. Thank you for all your constructive feedback, it is always welcome as our priority is to constantly better our services and offer high quality vacation to all our valued guests. We will be happy to get the chance to welcome you back in our Hotel in the near future! Kind Regards Nicholas Kittis General Manager
Read more
Josh Read wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Have an exceptional stay at Aphrodite hills resort, was given a warm welcome upon arrival and that was continued throughout our stay with every member of staff willing to do there upmost to keep us happy ! You certainly won’t be disappointed with the breakfast and dinner options they serve, so much variety with such good quality really was a pleasure to eat onsite. The rooms were in great shape with house keeping giving us regular calls to check everything was ok and if we required anything. My second stay at the resort and haven’t been disappointed with anything either times would be pleasure to come again and recommend anyone looking to stay here that they do !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aphrodite Hills, General Manager at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills
Responded Nov 8, 2020
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time writing your review! It is such a pleasurer to know you have visited us for the second time and you have had an exceptional stay with us! My team is trying hard to maintain the high standards of our services and it makes me proud to see they have succeeded for another time, offering you great hospitality by giving you a warm welcome and happy memories. I will congratulate them all, passing on your compliments! Thank you for positively commenting our breakfast and dinner options and quality and our rooms and housekeeping services. We will be delighted to see you back for your third visit! Kind Regards, Nicholas Kittis General Manager
Read more
Hazza wrote a review Nov 2020
St. Albans, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Couldn t have come to a better resort for my first ever trip to Cyprus. It was meant to be two weeks on business but it has onlyvfeltclikexacgreavholiday. Here for the golf but wow what a hotel and resort as well - we ve been so well looked after on the fairways, in the buffet and by the pool. Spirits lifted, mind blown and a big fan. I aim to be back very soon 🏌🏾‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aphrodite Hills, General Manager at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills
Responded Nov 8, 2020
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted to know that your first ever visit to our beautiful island was with us, even on a business trip, and that we have managed to exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your compliments towards our Eleonas main buffet Restaurant and our facilities. It makes us extremely happy to have a new big fan and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Nicholas Kittis General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental aphrodite hills hotel kouklia, intercontinental paphos, aphrodite hills paphos, aphrodite hills resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sensatori Resort Aphrodite Hills
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictKouklia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills
Which popular attractions are close to TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Nearby attractions include Aphrodite's Rock (1.7 miles), Sanctuary of Aphrodite at Palaipafos (2.6 miles), and Afroditi Beach (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabriels, Thanasis Place, and Pithari Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI Sensatori Resort Atlantica Aphrodite Hills?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sanctuary of Aphrodite at Palaipafos (2.6 miles) and Palea Énklistra (2.9 miles).