We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments

Save
Share
3 Aphrodite Avenue Aphrodite Hills, Kouklia 8509 Cyprus
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!VISIT HOTEL WEBSITE FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (483)
Room & Suite (281)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Kouklia
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences offers an extensive range of luxury holiday homes including 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Apartments, 2 and 3-bedroom Premium Apartments, 2 and 3-bedroom Junior Villas and 2, 3, 4 and 5-bedroom Superior Villas, which are crowned with the exclusive ‘Elite’ and ‘Mythos’ collection Villas. Each individual property is unique in both its style and furnishings, whilst offering residents accommodation on a luxurious resort, exceptional services and facilities, exclusivity and privacy. Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences has accommodation to suit every requirement. The Resort is situated on two plateau separated by a ravine, 300 metres high and overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences’ properties are located across the Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:VISIT HOTEL WEBSITE FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
914Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 522
  • 235
  • 82
  • 47
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I L wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Juice bar is absolutely amazing. Such friendly staff and a beautiful view. Dora (the explorer) makes the most amazing smoothies and goes above and beyond to ensure you have a nice time. Would highly recommend a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
withef1 wrote a review Aug 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom44 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
Faultless family stay again. 2nd time in a villa which was walking distance to the the square. We stayed in villa AJ08 this time. The villa was what it promised to be, modern, well equipped with a perfect pool and a lovely safe environment for a family holiday in Cyprus. Cleaned to perfection every day with lovely housekeepers who left clean towels every day, very accommodating and helpful staff running the resort from the main office. But by far the hardest working and friendliest staff member is the Haagen Dazs manager who seemed to be run off his feet every time we went in (which was every night for dessert) and he was always happy and friendly, an absolute credit to the Aphrodite’s team. The Costa coffee is a lovely touch especially combined with a fresh croissant from the resort bakery next door for breakfast. I cannot say one bad thing about our accommodation and stay. We work hard to enjoy a luxury holiday every year with our family and Aphrodite Hills delivers 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We hired a car for a fraction of the cost from green motion. Think it saves us around £300 for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear withefl Warmest greetings to you from Aphrodite Hills Resort. Our genuine thanks for your raving review of your recent repeat stay with us. Delighted hear that this has been a faultless holiday on all accounts and that you have managed to fully relax and enjoy yourselves, your accommodation and our resort services. The whole team are very much looking forward to welcoming back for another memorable stay and are hoping to see you all again very soon. Until then, sending you kind regards from us all The Holiday Residences Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark T wrote a review Aug 14
Meppershall, United Kingdom126 contributions88 helpful votes
Just returned from a lovely visit to Cyprus with my family, stayed at Aphrodite Hills resort in a 3 bedroom residence, with a very nice communal pool. We booked via Jet2 and had a hire car, which I would highly recommend when staying here, allows you to easily explore the surrounding area. The onsite facilities are excellent, all the staff were very friendly and onsite restaurants are very good. The only thing i would recommend is to doing your shopping at the local supermarket as the on-site supermarket has some ridiculous prices. There is a great supermarket at Pissouri, the goods and staff are lovely, only 15mins away by car, there is also a very nice beach at Pissouri Overall highly recommend the resort and surrounding area, but do hire a car, we used SIXT who were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
An0nym0usReviewer wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom48 contributions72 helpful votes
Beautiful location - in the hills 20km outside Paphos. If your apartment or villa is an easy walk from the village square then it would be possible to stay without a car but you would be limited to the onsite restaurants and supermarket which are great but on the more expensive side. Accommodation is a good standard with everything needed. Clean and spacious. The outside area and communal pools are really nice and not crowded. Restaurants are very good with nice variety - Greek, Italian, Mexican, Indian. Service attentive at all and high quality food. Kebab shop too that sold great kebabs - better to takeaway here though as this was the one area where the eating area etc. wasn't as clean as the rest of the resort. Our only disappointment was the breakfast - we had booked bed and breakfast. It was a la carte only in the golf club - no buffet. Beautiful surroundings in a nice restaurant with lovely views of the golf course BUT same tiny menu every day. In all our other stays in Cyprus, breakfast has been a highlight of local cakes, pastries, omelettes, meats, cheeses etc. but not so here. With a menu of only 4 items not all of which suited everyone, it's very quickly boring. Seems really odd to have such limited choice when most guests are probably there for at least one week. It would seem very straightforward to be able to incorporate more variety of pastries for example and a few more menu items, eg omelettes, eggs cooked different ways etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear An0nym0usReviewer Many thanks for your feedback of your recent stay at Aphrodite Hills Resort and with our Holiday Residences. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we greatly appreciate that you have taken the time rate and review your experience. Delighted to read overall that the main part of your holiday has met with your expectation and that you have found our holiday residences accommodation to your liking. With regards to your dining experiences, we have provided your valued feedback to the F&B team for their consideration and to inform them of your experience. Hoping nevertheless that this will not deter you from returning to our resort in the near future and offering us the pleasure once again of having you with us. Kind regards The Holiday Residences Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed beginning July 2022. The resort was lovely. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious and opposite the pool. The staff were all very friendly and Alex on reception deserves particular praise. However, the resort is fairly isolated, and this is where they have you by the short and curlys, car rental on site was expensive, restaurants on site were stupidly expensive, the supermarket on site was stupidly expensive, the alcohol was a good price and cigarettes. Hindsight is a wonderful thing, and the best option would have been to arrange a hire car in advance from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear O9269QLjennyh Many thanks for your review and taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your stay with us at the beginning of July. Delighted you have enjoyed your apartment and also appreciated the contribution to your stay from the friendly service Alex and our reception team have provided. We regret to hear that certain areas did not meet your expectations, in either service or pricing. Rest assured that these comments will be conveyed to the relevant departments for their consideration. Hoping however that this will not deter you from returning for another enjoyable stay at Aphrodite Hills in the near future and offering us the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards from us all
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kittykath50 wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Firstly, I'm very surprised at some of the less favourable reviews as our stay was simply perfect! A much needed holiday at the Aphrodite Hills Residences couldn't have been topped from the lovely spacious apartment with its own private bedroom, separate bathroom and balcony area for our 17 year old son needing his own privacy, to the well equipped kitchen, the wonderful view over the quiet pool area looking out to sea views and magnificent sunsets to the village square area with a wonderful variety of restaurants with such friendly and welcoming staff, not to mention the Reception staff, especially Anna, who couldn't be more helpful when we needed them. We had booked bed and breakfast and the Golf restaurant for breakfast was a real sanctuary of peace and tranquility in the morning, lovely food, great service and fab views over the PGA golf course watching the golfers in the sunshine. Yes, you do need a car if your villa or apartment is a little way from the Village Square but the website stresses this. Car hire is worth it though to visit Paphos, Pissouri and Limassol all within reasonable distances. Be sure to drive around the resort too over the ravine to the other side of the residences to see how the other half live lol. Oh, did I mention the sunsets?! My husband is usually ready to come home at the end of a holiday, but not this one! We would have gladly stayed. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kittykath50 Warmest greetings to you from Aphrodite Hills and the Holiday Residences team. Our genuine thanks for your raving review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you have returned home with the fondest of experiences and memories of your time with us. Thanking you so much for putting this all down in such detail and positiveness for our team and other travelers to read. Our thanks and gratitude will also be passed to our team members, and especially Anna that you have so kindly mentioned. We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back for another enjoyable holiday at our resort. Until then, wishing you a lovely summer and regards from us all.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had an excellent time at this hotel. The service and grounds were superb, such a beautiful place!! We travelled with 2 kids (ages 10 and 8), they had a great time in the kids section and pool and enjoyed the evening entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay at Aphrodite Hills Resort We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, but as you have posted your review on the Residences page, I am not able to respond on behalf of the hotel management. You may want to consider re-posting this on the page of the Aphrodite Hills Resort Hotel to receive their reply. Nevertheless, hope we all have the pleasure of welcoming you again on resort soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globinious wrote a review Jul 2022
Nicosia, Cyprus167 contributions118 helpful votes
Nothing to be impressed with. On the contrary a new built village on the top of a hill, quite far from the sea but with some nice sea views (at least from our verandas). Apartments on top of ours overlooking the pool area and destroying the feeling of privacy. Planning and building only to take as much economic advantage as possible without taking much care to landscaping and privacy. Extremely expensive supermarket, restaurants with impolite service, long distances to walk in order to reach restaurants and cafes, very noisy pub with music that dominates the area. Rooms dated and with basic facilities. Only one ensuit bathroom for three bedrooms with no shower but with a bathtub/jaccuzzi that was very inconvenient to use. And the incident that came to confirm that we booked an apartment in the Kingdom of Fakeness: One assigned parking for a three bedroom villa. Our friends who would stay with us parked their car behind ours and the back of their car was taking 10 cm from the next parking witjout blocking it. They received a telephone call from the police to move their car. Probably there was a report from the neighbour. The managmeent did not come to check but reported the incident to the police directly. The police (who are not responsible for the parkings in private resorts) called without checking. The result was that our friends were very irritated and left without staying with us. I will not stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear George H Many thanks for your review of your June stay at our Resort and with the Holiday Residences. We always appreciate the constructive criticism provided by our guests and use these to validity either our achievements or our shortfalls, thus in the case of feedback. I would like however that in every complex of our resort, there is a signed designated parking for every single apartment units but also nearby there are numerous visitor parking areas for those guests either having visitors or those with more than one vehicle. Nonetheless, we regret to hear of the incident that occurred during your stay with us and can only but apologise for the Disappointment you have experienced. Our kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyla Mc wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Good hotel. We had a deluxe golf/ sea view room which was clean and spacious with view as described. Variety of golf courses nearby in addition to the PGA course on site which was exceptional. Buffet breakfast and lunch had a good range of food options and the staff greeted you with a friendly smile and quickly remembered your preferences. Special thanks to Kristina Inessa and the ladies with her for their excellent service. We booked the all inclusive option but found we could only visit the A la carte on 4 occasions in 10 days: and then only each restaurant once ( plus 1 twice) . Whilst buffet was good during the day it didn’t really meet our expectations in the evening. The atmosphere was bustling rather than relaxing , and the food quality was just ok. Overall still a good option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay at Aphrodite Hills Resort We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, but as you have posted your review on the Residences page, I am not able to respond on behalf of the hotel management. You may want to consider re-posting this on the page of the Aphrodite Hills Resort Hotel to receive their reply. Nevertheless, hope we all have the pleasure of welcoming you again on resort soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is our 3rd time staying in the villas at Aphrodite Hills Resort. We have stayed in various villas on the resort and have always enjoyed the friendly and warm environment along with the amenities available. The villas and amenities are of a high standard, however the restaurants could benefit from a wider range of vegetarian meal options. We normally also benefit from late check out options, however on this occasion we were told this wasn’t possible, this was extremely disappointing given that we had an evening flight and we’re required to check out at 10am. Unfortunately they do not discuss availability of late check out until the day before, so this leaves you with very few options, especially when travelling with an autistic son and made our last day extremely challenging and tiring.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Telemachos Hassapis, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Amanda L, Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our Holiday Residences. We are delighted to read that your recent visit was as one of our valued repeater guests and that your chosen villa and amenities provided were of a high standard. Sorry to hear that a late departure arrangement in your property was not possible, as our team always try their utmost to meet such requests where operationally possible. I am afraid that on this occasion it may have been that there was another arrival in your property or there was no alternative option to offer. Nevertheless on such occasions there is always our dedicated guest lounge, offering safe luggage storage and changing facilities for all our guests departing late. Sincerely hoping that this unfortunate experience will not deter you from returning to the Holiday Residences in the near future and offering us the pleasure of welcoming you all back once again. Until then, king regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aphrodite hills golf & spa resort residences hotel kouklia, aphrodite hills golf and spa resort residences, aphrodite hills holiday rentals paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictKouklia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Aphrodite's Rock (1.6 miles), Afroditi Beach (1.6 miles), and Sanctuary of Aphrodite at Palaipafos (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabriels, Thanasis Place, and Pithari Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences - Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sanctuary of Aphrodite at Palaipafos (2.6 miles) and Palea Énklistra (2.9 miles).