We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Livonia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The hotel is ok, however it is not near anything. When I was choosing a hotel, I looked at this one and the Crowne Plaza which was relativity the same price. The Crowne Plaza is downtown in the heart of everything. The holiday inn, has a restaurant and the breakfast is not included, it cost 140 for me is is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R Thank you very much for your valuable comments. They help us to enhance our guests’ experience. We are located in an industrial area, however we offer transportation to major shopping centers nearby. Regarding your review about the food in restaurant, we’re going to pay special attention to it. We are going to take the appropriate actions so... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The hotel lobby is nice and big, the restaurant looks traditional and most of the staff it's very friendly, got a room upgrade because my IHG membership, they have a small indoor pool which is good for kids but it might be quite dangerous, in order to keep the overall hotel look&feel, the floor in the pool area it's dangerous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesus G
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Jesus G We are glad that you liked our lobby and restaurant. We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay with us back in March when you told us about the incident in our indoor heated pool, as we wrote to you on that occasion; we are very concern about the safety of our guests that is why we... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Was in the area for business. So we picked this little gem. I have to say the hotel staff is exceptional! I was there for 5 days...so I got to know them a little. A fabulous bunch. Especially in the restaurant! Room were pretty standard. Everything I needed. They even had the NFL network in English. Fantastic. Only thing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adventurekeefe
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Adventurekeefe Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us. Comments like yours motivate us to keep doing our work with love and passion. We are very pleased that you found our staff exceptional and that you loved our Chicken fajitas! Great that you could watch the NFL channel in English. Next time you visit... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel to stay. Good service in general, gym and pool area. Near of attractions and malls. Easy access to high ways. Rooms are comfortable. Good mexican food. Lobby with very good first look. Personnel easy going and respectful. Free valet parking. Just a lot of traffic.

Helpful?
Thank Eliot T
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Eliot T Thank you very much for taking the time for writing your kind comments. We are glad that your stay has been pleasant and we are looking forward to have you again with us soon. Best regards! More 

Guadalajara México
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

July 7 Hotel is fire. No security system worked. No alarms, no sprinklers or plant emergency or emergency lights. Put simply did not work at all. The worst of it in a few days were already working and only one quarter said they burned, when the reality is that it was the fourth and third floors. Not recommended. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NachoCorona2000
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muy estimado Sr Corona: Queremos expresarle en éstas líneas cuanto agradecemos sus comentarios. Quisiéramos informarle que el hotel cuenta con... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tlalnepantla hotels

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Very old hotel in need of a renovation. On day one at check in my reservation was incorrect. I was given a 2 double room at a higher rate when I reserved a king. The front desk made it right and my original reservation has honored. The room was sparsely furnished with worn furniture. The plumbing does not work correctly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Rob M We really appreciate that you took time to post your comments. I’m very sorry that your stay wasn’t as pleasant as you hoped. In behalf of our staff, I apologize for the drawbacks you had and please be assured that these matters will be reviewed by the appropriate department to rectify. Unfortunately we are located on an... More 

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Save your back the pain and misery of sleeping on the hardest, most uncomfortable mattress and pillows in Mexico. Like sleeping on a tile floor. Air conditioning didn't work, walls are paper thin, breakfast buffet voucher is under lock and key, you have to go through a 5 point checklist to receive it and the food isnt even good. American... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cars1079
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Cars1079, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the room accommodations and food selection that was standards. Please be assured that these matters will be reviewed... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Although the people at this hotel are very nice and give a good service, there is one thing that causes the low rating for this hotel: the air conditioning that did not work! The first night I slept here, I was quite jetlagged and due to late arrival and early departure, I simply thought I had not switched the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDanish
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear HappyDanish, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Towards the end of a longer stay in this hotel, I am starting to get seriously worn out by this place... It just doesn't work for me. Here are my plusses and minuses. Just to name a few. + - Low rates (but considering the minuses, not a good value) - Rooms are reasonably sized, well equipped and clean -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schnetzfink
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Schnetzfink, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Rooms are large but beds are hard as rock. Also a/c has not worked at all last 2 times I have stayed here. No upgrades/perks for platinum members. Quality of food in restaurant is surprisingly bad, given that it is Mexican.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaigoss69
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kaigoss69, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlalnepantla
4.6 mi away
Krystal Satelite Maria Barbara
2.4 mi away
Real Inn Perinorte
Real Inn Perinorte
#5 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
#2 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
#189 of 303 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Valle de Mexico
Hotel Valle de Mexico
#94 of 303 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
#1 of 1 in Tultitlan
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalnepantla Hotel, the only hotel in the zone with long stay rooms, free WIFI, covered pool and complimentary shuttle to Mundo E Shopping mall. We are located at the North of Mexico City, in the heart of the industrial area of Latinoamerica, Tlalnepantla, Cuautitlan, Vallejo, Tultitlan, Atizapan de Zaragoza. Near to Mundo E and Plaza Satellite malls, Piramides de Teotihuacan and Tepotzotlan 'Magic Town'. Our exquisite Colonial Contemporary decoration invites you to enjoy its elegance and exclusive features. We also have Meeting rooms that accommodate 1 to 1000 people. Additional hotel features include: Restaurant 'Los Volcanes', Bar 'Las Palomas , business center, Holiday Rental Car, Covered Parking Lot and Tabaco Shop. When traveling on business or pleasure, there is no better option than the Holiday Inn Mexico City North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Address: Calle Gustavo Baz 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay