We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Mexico City Valle Dorado

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (21)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Tlalnepantla
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
The four-star NH Mexico City Valle Dorado hotel is located on the northern edge of Mexico City, ideally situated near major commercial centers, such as Mundo E, Plaza Satellite and Outlet Norte shopping malls, as well as major international companies, industrial parks, and cultural and archeological attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock up to D$150 extra!
633Reviews4Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 229
  • 83
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Maria I wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Terrible situation with the hotel in Valle El Dorado, first they left us standing at the airport, we had confirmed the transfer from the airport to the hotel and they gave us no solution, they hung up the phone on us and they did not send anyone for us, we were a family of 5 people. Miss Iris Guazo, manager at that time, chose to hide and not show her face, not even an apology. The moment we arrived at the hotel they gave us a dirty room in which we had to wait for another room that did not have double beds, the elevator failed all the time, the people at the reception were very despotic and did not provide help, in reality I do not recommend this hotel , worst.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NATALIA DE ANDA RUIZ, Owner at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MariaiJ3929VX. Thank you for taking the time of sending us your comment regarding your last stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. Rest assured we have investigated your feedback concerning the service you received by our staff prior and during your stay and are taking necessary action to ensure our typically high standards are retained. We have already spoken to our staff, such as Front Office and Housekeeping since this type of complains goes strictly against our vision and we try to accomplish as a team. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Regards. Natalia De Anda. Deputy Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
albertcd21 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Bath can be better, all the water from shower wet all the floor of the bathroom. Good plaza, service was good, only parking is expensive. I don’t understand why it charged. Room clean and good size. WiFi good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Albertcd21, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience through Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Alberto Falfan Hotel Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophi N wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Breakfast was absolutely delicious and Oscar the guy in my picture was kind and attentive, he made me feel welcome with his attention. In regards the room - walls are thin, you can hear the conversation someone is having next room. You can hear their alarm going off in the next room and wakes you up. If the TV is on you can hear it perfectly. To management - please separate people arriving, you were filling rooms in order next to each other as if you don’t realize the most simple noise comes through your thin walls. What it appears as a good looking hotel that idea goes away very quickly. If you had not charged me over $100 dollars per night I would have not written my negative review. Keep your fees low be fair to your guests and the people that works for you. And you must have a constant check up on the shower drain, it gets plugged so easily and I didn’t enjoy a wet bathroom floor, it’s dangerous. In case you haven’t realized the wooden shelf case for the coffee pot is inefficient because it’s tight - you have an accident waiting to happen and someone will get burned. Back to the main problem, its hard to sleep in this hotel, you can hear every car that drives through the streets in the middle of the night. And I was on the 4th floor! Iris the receptionist was doing her job very well but she is not allowed to lower the price per night. Her hands are tight doing as she is told. And she was delivering towels when we first arrived so there was no one at the front desk. How can she be happy working for you? Her responsibilities for the whole hotel is noticeable and she is a human being working too hard to make a living. While hotel management and owners only cares about their budget, making money with thin walls. Care more for your workers that’s the least you can do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: You can hear everything - rooms have thin walls. I was at the fourth floor and you can hear...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Sophin486 Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Please accept our apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay and for falling short of our high standards. We have noted your feedback regarding about the walls are thin. I would like to assure you that action is being taken in response to your comments and every effort is being made to ensure similar issues do not occur in the future. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and restore your confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your time. Best regards, Alberto Falfan Hotel Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RichardPrince wrote a review Jul 2023
Desborough, United Kingdom304 contributions108 helpful votes
7th visit to NH Valle Dorado due to work. Staff are always polite and welcoming. Rooms suit needs, such as comfy bed, tv, bathroom. This time through I thought I’d order room service after a very long day at work. Ordered through the app as advised in the room. Set a time for delivery and waited, and waited and waited. Chased the order via the app, no response. Went to reception, they didn’t have the order. So at 22:00 I’m sat in the room hungry and disgruntled. If you stay here, eat somewhere else. Not the service that I expected.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid ordering room service, eat somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, General Manager at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Dear Mr. Prince, I would like to thank you so much for the time you have dedicated to share your feed-back regarding the experience you had in NH Mexico City Valle Dorado. I value immensely your comments as the only way to improve our services and to align with the guests needs. Our main goal is to provide you with an excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room staying with us. Ready to serve you always. Alberto Falfan, Hotel Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RichardPrince wrote a review Apr 2023
Desborough, United Kingdom304 contributions108 helpful votes
+1
I Always use this hotel when travelling for work. I received a room upgrade as part of my points reward and the suite was lovely. Nice and large, comfortable, spa bath. Probably could do with a plug socket by the main sofa but everything else was good. As always the front of house staff were great and give a warm welcome each time you see them. Restaurant offers a decent range of food, as a suggestion add the option for side dishes such as chips 🤤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The upper floors seem to have more up to date rooms. I generally have breakfast around half 7...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, General Manager at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Nov 14, 2023
Estimado Huesped. Agradecemos su opinión. Con estos comentarios nos ayudas a seguir mejorando ¡Gracias por tu preferencia! Alberto Falfan Director Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fesc0rza wrote a review Feb 2023
Saltillo, Mexico1 contribution
Excellent Service, Good Food Quality, PARKING Included, Low noise even though it is aside Periférico We had a business event there and it was very good value for the price. Only comment some employees were reviewing some work in the salon area and put some loud voices. In general congratulations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Mar 3, 2023
Me da gusto saber que disfruto de su estancia, valoramos mucho el tiempo que se tomó al dejar este comentario. Esperamos contar con su preferencia una próxima ocasión, lo esperamos en esta su casa. Cordialmente, Alberto Falfan Director General
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew Wolfgang wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions
Clean, profesional, all services. Some of the best options around the area for a reasonable price. Hotel is in a mall which has some restaurants. If you are in the need for a nice play to stay in the area this is one of the best options. Excellent service overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Jan 4, 2023
I am very pleased to know that your stay was excellent and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is very important to us to create memorable experiences during your stay. “We enjoy what we do and we do everything with a smile” I remain at your service. Alberto Falfan Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Francisco R wrote a review Jul 2022
Santiago, Chile3 contributions
Hotel is located at a small commercial center, loved the availability of whatever you may need really close by. 100% recommended for business trips. If you need an alternative to hotel restaurant for dinner, there are some really close by. My only complain is that there is no bacon for breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Mr, Rivas. We would like to thank you for your feedback about your last stay with us. We deeply regret what happened and the lack of proper treatment on our part, you deserve the best service, especially when choosing us as your home for the time you will be in the city. In your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay's expectations this time. However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment. Alberto Falfan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keren B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We were attended by Roberto at the restaurant, he was very kind and his service was also very efficient, the meals were also great, totally recommended if you want to have a nice breakfast with family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Valle Dorado, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Kerenb, I would like to thank you so much for the time you took to share an opinion about the experience you had in our hotel. I value immensely your comments as the only way to improve our services and to align with the guests needs, our main goal is to provide you with an excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room staying with us. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a future stay. Ready to serve you always. Juan Alberto Falfan Cornejo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
D White - UK wrote a review Feb 2020
Cuautitlan Izcalli, Mexico6 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel to stay in Mexico: very modern and clean with all the facilities and strong WiFi. What is particularly nice is the team at NH Valle Dorado: Diana in Recepción was always helpful and welcoming, Roberto and Saul and all the team in the restaurant at dinner provided a delicious salmon with lemon sauce and a great wine with with so much "cariño". The restaurant itself is bright and with a nice view. Thoroughly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NH V, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Miss. White, I would like to thank you so much for the time you took to share an opinion about the experience you had in our hotel. I value immensely your comments as the only way to improve our services and to align with the guests needs, our main goal is to provide you with an excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room staying with us. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a future stay. We are proud to serve you. José Adolfo Díaz de León General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tlalnepantla area.
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastEstado de MexicoTlalnepantla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH MEXICO CITY VALLE DORADO $60 ($̶9̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Tlalnepantla

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
Which popular attractions are close to NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Nearby attractions include Museo del Alfeñique (0.05 miles), Santa Cecilia Acatitlan (0.02 miles), and Las Palomas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bar Studio 57, Chili's, and El Gusto Jarocho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does NH Mexico City Valle Dorado have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Mexico City Valle Dorado offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is NH Mexico City Valle Dorado located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.00 miles away from the center of Tlalnepantla.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Mexico City Valle Dorado offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.