We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thames Valley Khao Yai

Save
999 Moo 4, T. Moosi, A. Pakchong, Mu Si 30130 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special price for direct booking
$125
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (889)
Room & Suite (142)
Videos (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Mu Si
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in Pak Chong, look no further than Thames Valley Khao Yai.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Pak Chong, Thames Valley Khao Yai is located a short distance from Panorama Farm (1.8 mi) and Wat Thewarup Songtham (2.6 mi).

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and Thames Valley Khao Yai makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the ribs restaurants, including The Witches Brew Khao Yai and Krua Khao Yai, all of which are a short distance from Thames Valley Khao Yai.

If you’re looking for something to do, Wat Wachiralongkon Wararam Worawihan (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Thames Valley Khao Yai.

The staff at Thames Valley Khao Yai looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special price for direct booking
314Reviews27Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 96
  • 22
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel really is different and it starts with reception, which is like entering a really old shop. Two very polite and helpful staff showed us the room options on their Ipads. We selected a deluxe with pond on the second floor. The rooms are excellent and have everything, a nice warm cosy feeling. Where the baclcony would be is a huge stone bath (pond) great for a hot soak after a day in the mountain. The bed was very comfy with 2 huge pillows each. The shower was hot and powerful just how i like it. Again the room design was like an old village house. As you walk round the grounds you can see the Windsor, Eton Village from the UK theme everywhere. Breakfast was excellent buffet with usual warm options cooked to order. However sitting outside with the views was so relaxing and peacefu. We really enjoyed our stay and felt the hotel was excellent value.
Read more
Response from SaAfom, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest (Bkkmegabob), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With warm regards, The Management
Read more
We stayed at the Thames Valley hotel either side of 2 days in the jungle and it really was wonderful. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, and the reception staff could not have been any more helpful. The restaurant is fantastic - there is nothing you cant get at breakfast and it is all fresh and delicious. We also had dinner and afternoon tea which were excellent, and the service is quite unbelievable! We also used the spa and can highly recommend the thai massage :)
Read more
Response from SaAfom, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Valued Guest (Sammytom), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With warm regards, The Management
Read more
+1
It feels like you have stepped into an English village. Very quaint and beautifully manicured grounds with beautiful gardens and ponds. It is in a nice and quite location, but still relatively near to places of interest, like Palio Khaoyai, Primo Piazza. Our room was clean and spacious. Air-conditioning worked like a charm as the weather was really hot during our visit. Only complaint was that the dressing table/mirror was also in the bathroom/toilet. So, we had some give ourselves ample time to get ready as we were 3 ladies travelling together. And of course, we need more time to get ready :) Breakfast was nice. We loved the egg station and thought the omelette was especially creamy and very well done. The spread was sufficient. Other than breakfast, we did not try the restaurant for any other meals. We wanted to try the afternoon tea, as it looks so gooood!!! Unfortunately, our schedule did not allow us. We felt that the hotel took security seriously and it gave us peace of mind.
Read more
Response from SaAfom, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest (LibraGalSingapore), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With warm regards, The Management
Read more
A lovely resort in Khai Yuan. The setting is superb and peaceful, staff attentive, and the restaurant and breakfast superb. Rooms are tastefully decorated. A place to come back to. Only negative. the pool is rather small .
Read more
Response from SaAfom, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest (globe_trotter_SG_GO), Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With warm regards, The Management
Read more
we have a house in Khao Yai so are often in the area. We finally decided as the family to go and taste this place. The venue is great the welcome is OK the set up and service at the top. We order easy food like beef burger and some basic Thai food perfect. But I wanted to try western food in selecting Onion soup and rack of lamb with ratatouille and couscous. Like for the rest the ingredients were top quality taken each ingredients but a complete disgrace as dishes. The onion soup had a great crust but was most probably cooked with the soup just added on it so we had a cold crust and a super hot soup which was unpleasant to eat. regarding the rack of lamb the meat was of very good quality the ratatouille excellent (they are excellent in can) the couscous good quality but the ensemble was unpleasant because probably cooked or microwawed separately a different temperatures. The ratatouille was cold , no juice of the lamb was shared by ratatouille or cous cous and cous cous was good but very dry. In resume go there stick to the easy thai or american dishes until they decide one day to have a real cook for western food. We will come back but avoid western food a bit sophisticated. Personel wa perfect , service perfect cutlery and plates ok
Read more
Response from SaAfom, The Management at Thames Valley Khao Yai
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest (pstaib), Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While the team makes every effort to ensure each of our guests have a great experience, it seems we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your visit at The Castle Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to rectify all issue immediately. With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we do look forward to welcome you back in the future. With warm regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandNakhon Ratchasima ProvincePak Chong DistrictMu Si
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thames Valley Khao Yai
Which popular attractions are close to Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Nearby attractions include Khao Yai Art Museum (3.6 miles), Pete Maze (4.4 miles), and Primo Piazza Khao Yai (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Castle Restaurant and Tea room, The Witches Brew Khao Yai, and The Chocolate Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thames Valley Khao Yai offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thames Valley Khao Yai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
Is Thames Valley Khao Yai accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.