We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member that got our stay off to a good start. However, the hotel itself shows it's age. The room was average, but clean and comfortable beds. Hotel is pet friendly. Breakfast was typical fare, noting special about that either. Would probably stay here again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rick W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just checked in today, every thing is great, great price for a weekend stay. Clean and organized. Front desk was helpful, only complaint is the smell. But it doesn't bother me that much, you get use to it.

Helpful?
Thank rphone2414
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear rphone2414, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel that I have stayed in. The first room we were placed in had a broken toilet. We were then moved to a room that smelled like something had died in. We found out that the floor was soaking wet and made squishing sounds when you walked to the bed. If it wouldn't have been so late when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela A, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at many St Louis hotels, from 1 star to 5 stars. Best Western St.Louis Inn is hands down a star above them all. The staff? From management to housekeeping to maintenance, who both worked together to find me jumper cables when my battery was dead on my car. While the manager squeezed me in last minute ON A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you... More 

pilot knob, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff. Located just outside the city of St Louis, but just a short drive to all the attractions. The free breakfast was good but like most you need to get up earlier than you really want to on your vacation to enjoy it. Some items were luke warm at best (... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary K, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff hospitality, compliment to our free yummy breakfast and clean rooms. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Vienna, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff EXTREMELY courteous and told us when the cookies were done. Unfortunately had a room close to ice machines and front lobby and was difficult to sleep. Bed very comfortable, WiFi fast, air conditioning worked well

Helpful?
Thank Jani J
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jani J, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my favorite place to stay when I visit St Louis. The staff is always wonderful (beyond friendly) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have been staying here for 4 years and it keeps getting better.

Helpful?
Thank cc9418
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear y cc9418, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that BEST WESTERN St.Louis is your favorite hotel ! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your... More 

Murray, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here after being at a music festival for most of the day. They were all very friendly. Rooms very nice and clean, and decent breakfast. Didn't have any issues with being able to hear others while in our room. I would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank chayes09
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Hi chayes09, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the music festival for most of your day, I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the value, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you... More 

Florence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We unfortunately had to stay one night going and one night coming home from a trip to Mount Rushmore from SC. I had two buses of senior adults (84 people). We have never encountered a hotel that had one employee working the night shift for the entire hotel much less when 2 buses were due to arrive. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pirategril89
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Edgerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time staying here. Easy access from the highway and not too far from the city attractions. Super friendly front desk personell and recently remodeled rooms. Some of the breakfast items could use some improvement but overall a good selection for a complimentary meal. The pool is ok, would be better if it had a hot tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
6.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
16.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Dr, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay