We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chelsea and Denisha were extremely helpful, patient, and professional. I had a unique situation, and they helped me out. I also appreciate their manager for being reachable even after her shift and assisting us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kramersmith41
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear kramersmith41, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We will happily share your comments with our staff and... More 

Mishawaka
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in NUMEROUS motel over the recent years and this one rates in the TOP bracket of motels. I don't know where some of these people stayed that rate this 'dirty'' and poorly maintained. Maybe, the management has turned a leaf and is doing a better job, but We found it very clean and nice. The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith Y, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older motel. A worker was removing snags from the carpets, room by room...and they needed it. However everything worked just fine and we had a nice 6-day stay. For an extra $4 we had a jacuzzi, which was refreshing. Good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank deb W
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear deb W, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the... More 

st Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Light bulbs burned out. Took 20 minutes to receive from house keeping after they were informed. Bar soap was not in room and had to request. Carpet tiles were snagged and did not adhere to the floor. Printed TV guide did not match channels on TV. TV had to be changed using up or down option, could not tune to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald S, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Never stayed at a hotel that did not clean my room daily. We always vacated the room before 11:30 AM and removed the DND sign. That gives housekeeping staff ample time to clean before days end. Complained to front desk each night when we returned to the hotel. Even called front desk on two mornings before we left for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B6083OJbarbarag
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear B6083OJbarbarag, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Nice and clean room. Comfy beds. Nice furniture. Nice hot breakfast. Very nice young lady's at the front desk and breakfast bar. Very good for the price of the room. Very good location. Nice parking lot and secure area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W1390RErebeccab
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear W1390RErebeccab, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We can't begin to tell you... More 

Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Needed a room and we found this on Hotels.com. The night clerk was very helpful and had fresh baked chocolate cookies ready at the desk for us. Check in was quick and our room was right down the hall from the desk. We had two queens to choose from and we chose the most comfortable for us. The room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevene254
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear stevene254, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing... More 

High Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We use this hotel all the time for out of town guests. Our clients are always pleased with the venue and service. Location is very convenient right off the highway. Breakfast is good with a decent variety to choose from. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank phalanx1
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear phalanx1, Your five star review means a lot to us!Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast layout and you enjoyed our convenient location. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I had a good visit. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was decent. The doors are a bit thin but noise doesn't really bother me. I felt safe and I feel like I got my money's worth.

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

PROS - Good location, reasonable price. Breakfast good. Bed excellent. Great cable TV choices. Lots of places to eat nearly. CONS - Check in girl clueless, took 10 minutes to get keys. No handicapped parking spaces. Room smelled of something trying to cover up smoke. Only 2 towels provided in room. Noisy, we heard everything outside the door, creaking floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear 9999Tr_Av_El_Er, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
6.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
16.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
532 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
442 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
3 days ago
2 months ago
Long Island, New York
5 months ago
Grand Prairie, Texas
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two queens give a couple a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles stevene254, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“You can not go wrong in any room. If it's a couple thru the Jacuzzi suite. Still less expensive than most hotels cheapest room.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnp606, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pirategril89, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RomanRemains, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“I booked through an app, it was fine, but wish I shopped around as there was a cheaper deal at the front desk than what I found online.”
 of 5 bubbles Lobsterollsforever, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay