We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 684: English reviews
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute reserve for a trip to watch the Cardinals play. The workers were very helpful. They had a full breakfast with a good variety of choices. The hotel is in an industrial area but close to Busch Stadium only 20 mins away. Reasonable price that made our trip very relaxing and convenient. I Will stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our breakfast offered which is good and hospitality standards. We can't begin to tell... More 

Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The blood stained sheets that we found on our bed was not the last nasty thing about this hotel. Management evidently doesn't actually work here as they never seemed to be in when I stopped at the front desk to speak to someone about this. After my 4th stop over 2 days I finally found a manager. Her offer was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank crowncamper
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the blood stained that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western St. Louis Inn for a family reunion. The location is right off the freeway with quick access to downtown. The property is undergoing a renovation, and it is still a work in progress, but the room we were assigned had been renovated and was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and provided more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank relytj
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.We... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I got a double Queen bed non-smoking room. Room was very clean and spacious. Large bathroom, with soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower. Fridge and microwave in room were clean and the room smelled clean.

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all looking forward to... More 

Trumann, Arkansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our overall stay was a good one with just a couple of minor exceptions. The water pressure in the shower was very low. The air conditioner made noises even when not running. The hotel is right off the interstate which is nice and there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The positive things during this stay were the evening/night clerk behind the desk (wish I could remember her name), the breakfast was good, and the pool was nice. I've never been more disappointed during a Best Western Stay. We always choose Best Western when traveling due to the value and amenities while traveling with children. Our first room the refrigerator... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 471marsham
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Great staff, nice place to stay, clean. Looked dated some what. But overall I would stay there again. The location was great for a family funeral that we had to go to. There is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance to go eat at as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank margaretmY2970BI
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

There was a storm hitting the area and knocked out the electricity. We came around That time and was told that their power is out and checked us in anyway. We spend a few hours in the room. The room was cleaned and nice and we left for dinner thinking that the power would be back by the time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dzuong l
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

As frequent travellers we often stay in Best Westerns when we are on the road. We were however so glad to be able to leave this on in our rear view mirror. It is a disgrace to the brand. The friendliness of the front desk cannot paper over the fact that this hotel needs to some major attention to detail.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RomanRemains
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

windsor, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

They had terrible storm go thru right before we checked in, combine this with the motel up-grades and it was a mess. Hotel is right off I-55 close to a CrackerBarrel in a safe area. Up-grades are needed as this is an old hotel. Room was very clean with no problems other than the bed was not very comfy, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alonzo C
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
16.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Dr, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay