We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The positive things during this stay were the evening/night clerk behind the desk (wish I could remember her name), the breakfast was good, and the pool was nice. I've never been more disappointed during a Best Western Stay. We always choose Best Western when traveling due to the value and amenities while traveling with children. Our first room the refrigerator... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 471marsham
Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff, nice place to stay, clean. Looked dated some what. But overall I would stay there again. The location was great for a family funeral that we had to go to. There is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance to go eat at as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank margaretmY2970BI
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

There was a storm hitting the area and knocked out the electricity. We came around That time and was told that their power is out and checked us in anyway. We spend a few hours in the room. The room was cleaned and nice and we left for dinner thinking that the power would be back by the time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dzuong l
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As frequent travellers we often stay in Best Westerns when we are on the road. We were however so glad to be able to leave this on in our rear view mirror. It is a disgrace to the brand. The friendliness of the front desk cannot paper over the fact that this hotel needs to some major attention to detail.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RomanRemains
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

windsor, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They had terrible storm go thru right before we checked in, combine this with the motel up-grades and it was a mess. Hotel is right off I-55 close to a CrackerBarrel in a safe area. Up-grades are needed as this is an old hotel. Room was very clean with no problems other than the bed was not very comfy, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alonzo C
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you... More 

Waterford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to make make last minute reservations for a trip to St. Louis for my Uncle's funeral. Reservation on-line was easy and had no problems what-so-ever checking in or checking out. This hotel is convenient but quiet. Safe neighborhood allowed me to do my morning walk without fear for my safety.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank msbeachbum2015
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to... More 

Hermann, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, clean newly remodeled room, and free breakfast what more can you ask for!!!!!!! Tina was fantastic at check in. Only complaint would be trash in the parking lot at the rear of the building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and cleanliness have been successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just... More 

Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean sheets, decent accommodations. Can't really say much new about this chain, they have been in the business for many years and aren't set to move up or down. Staff was helpful and check-in was easy. Close to the road, but not too noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Lobsterollsforever
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation online and pre-paid. When we arrived they could not find our reservation so we paid again for a room. When we got our credit card bill we were charged twice for one room, for one night stay. We called the hotel twice and was told we needed to speak with Melissa the manager. They took our... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobfromWisconsin
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel just outside STL about 20 mins from downtown, the zoo, etc. But its so much cheaper than most of the hotels in STL that it's worth the drive. First of all, this hotel is very reasonably priced, so our expectations were low. But this is a very nice hotel! Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms, and breakfast is above... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hoosierdaddy500
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
16.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard
16.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
14.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Price Range: $92 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay