We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Alila Villas Uluwatu

Save
Share
Jl Belimbing Sari Banjar Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Uluwatu 80364 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2355)
Room & Suite (775)
Pool & Beach (284)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alila Villas Uluwatu
Updated 03/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 24 hotels in Uluwatu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Alila Villas Uluwatu is the first all-pool villa luxury resort in the Alila Signature collection. Designed by award-winning architectural firm WOHA, each of 84 villas showcases contemporary Balinese-inspired design. Poised on an elevated plateau that meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the cerulean Indian Ocean, the view from Alila Villas Uluwatu showcases nothing less than nature's perfection. Each villa offers private pool and cabana with 24 hour host (butler) service. Alila Villas Uluwatu designed in harmony with fully respecting the natural environment, continuing the Alila tradition of a total destination experience that is serene, sensual, and surprisingly different.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1616Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,350
  • 182
  • 52
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dave F wrote a review Jan 6
Jakarta, Indonesia93 contributions6 helpful votes
I have stayed at many hotels over the years, and I have stayed at many luxury hotels over the last several years. Alila Uluwatu is the Gold Standard. Everything about this property is amazing. Now let me count the ways. 1) The food was amazing. We had a special 8 course dinner that was amazing. We had a lobster brunch that was delicious with so many options. The breakfast had great options, the bar had great drinks and snacks. In other words, the chef, Ivan, is a brilliant chef. We didn't have one bad meal. 2) The grounds are beautiful. Not only is the natural view of the ocean fantastic, but the buildings are constructed in such a way that they blend into the environment with plants on top of the buildings so that it looks natural. Absolutely stunning. 3) My wife spent a couple of days in the spa and just loved how professional and talented they were. Also, the Alila products smell absolutely amazing. So amazing that my wife bought several products to bring home so that she could recreate the scent at home. 4) All the staff were amazing and attentive. We told one person that it was our 22nd wedding anniversary, and on our wedding anniversary the news had obviously spread to everyone because no matter where we went, we were told happy anniversary. Not only did everyone say happy anniversary to us, but we were given a special cake at lunch that said "happy anniversary," there was a box of chocolates in our room, and we were given a free bottle of wine. It really made us feel so special and was unexpected. All in all, WOW, simply the best hotel to stay at in all of Bali. They really know how to pamper guests and make them feel special. Alila Uluwatu is luxury at its finest. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dave F, Wow, such a delight reading your incredible feedback. It's music to the ears. You Make Our Day. Our services are very thoughtful including the several little touches we provide. From the Villa experience to the grounds to the food and beverage experience to the Spa Alila range of amenities and treatments coupled with service from the heart makes us very special and I couldn't be more proud of leading the dynamic team here. I am very glad that we made every interaction & service a Wow element for you. Chef Ivan's food is indeed incredible and we are happy that you both enjoyed it. Loved all our interactions as well and please let me know when you are coming back to Bali and I will be very happy to look after all the arrangements personally. My email address is hemal.jain@alilahotels.com Safe travels around and see you back home soon. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
IrmakUnal wrote a review Jan 3
Istanbul, Turkey79 contributions23 helpful votes
I picked this hotel for our New Years eve trip. Stayed for 4 nights with my 2 kids. After a very smooth check in we went to our very nice private pool villa and we loved the architecture of the property. We were very positive and excited and hopeful for our stay…..Unfortunately architecture alone is not enough to make a vacation memorable. My son got electrucuted twice in the room because of unknowledgeble maintanance service. The restaurant was very poor when it comes to service and most of the staff do not speak english so they do not understand you or your orders. Service is slow if you get what you asked for that is… mostly they forget your orders. The New Years Eve dinner was very over priced and very unsavory. As a matter of fact, everything is over priced in this hotel and you expect excellent service, the best and excellent tastes and that is NOT THE CASE. Completely disappointed with this whole experience and as we went around and had lunch at other locations around we understand there are so many better options at this wonderful location called Uluwatu. Complete disappointment. Save your money! I wont recommend this hotel! Such a Bad experience… never again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You have so many better options around Uluwatu area if you decide to spend this much money on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear irmare14, Thank you for your review and feedback during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the overall experience you have had at the resort after a great arrival experience. The team and I did try to talk to you over the course of your stay but we were not given very detailed feedback such as this. Our New year's eve dinner was very special with high quality and was not very overpriced. All our other Guests (92 Guests) have given great feedback on the entire experience. I also see that you had your other meals at the hotel but we did not have any specific comments. I apologize for the delay in the breakfast service one of the mornings but we did try to make amends and speed up the same. I have reviewed matters internally as well and this is something we have already looked into and sorted, especially when the entire resort is fully booked. Please note that our concept is serving a-la-carte breakfast freshly cooked and hence it takes little more time than you would find in the usual buffet breakfast service. We also have an in-house training academy and all our team members go through extensive training all the time. We have re-looked into this as well once again and taken steps to provide more on-the-floor engagement skills. Apologies once again and we do hope to be able to welcome you back home in the near future and you can rest assured that you will have a lovely stay. Please write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will look after all the arrangements personally. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Elvira L wrote a review Dec 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia4 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at Alila. We love the scenery, very relaxing and quiet place. Especially after our overcrowded stay in Nusa Dua. Sunset was beautiful. The villa was spacious, it could fit my husband and I and our 2 kids. Each villa has its own private pool. Our youngest child said Alila was the best hotel during our Vacation in Bali. Definitely would come back for another holiday. All the staffs were very polite and friendly. We felt very welcomed there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear elesmana, Incredible to read such amazing feedback from our Guests- thanks a lot. We are so happy that you had such a relaxing time and found peace and tranquility here at the Alila. The team here provides service from the heart and we are so glad you felt it throughout. Please let me know when you wish to come back and write to me directly on hemal.jain@alilahotels.com and I will be very glad to look after all the arrangements personally. See you soon. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
fl0rianchris wrote a review Dec 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
Room is spacious, clean and feels like home Staff are very friendly Breakfast options could be better Family friendly environment Overall a very good experience, will return for future stays in Uluwatu area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear fl0rianchris, Thank you for your lovely overall review and apologies that you found less variety on the breakfast. As a matter of fact, we have introduced our signature Alila rotating breakfast and added a different selection every day which gives it a bit more depth. We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
leonhardivan wrote a review Dec 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
The service was touch my heart, and I feel like my second home. The staff was very nice, and the room director Ms. Maya very humble and very welcome. Alila staff service us from heart, and it was touch my heart. So nothing I can say than thank you very much and we miss you guys!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemal Jain, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear leonhardivan, It is always great to read such delightful comments and thanks a lot for this. Maya and her team are indeed stars and are very welcoming. Great that you loved our genuine service from the heart- we cant wait to welcome you back home soon. Best Regards Hemal Jain General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$662 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alila villas uluwatu hotel uluwatu
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliUluwatu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alila Villas Uluwatu
Which popular attractions are close to Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Nearby attractions include Sai Bali Tours (4.0 miles), Bali Smart Tours (4.6 miles), and Samasta Lifestyle Village (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gooseberry, Cattamaran Beach Club, and Warung Ubay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Alila Villas Uluwatu have airport transportation?
Yes, Alila Villas Uluwatu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alila Villas Uluwatu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alila Villas Uluwatu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Alila Villas Uluwatu have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.