We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Bells Valley Resort

    | Moolakkada, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PallivasalSee available hotels in Pallivasal
    Traveler (190)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good42%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “the main road” (29 reviews)
    “tree house” (6 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (190)
    There are newer reviews for Blue Bells Valley Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

    In month of June,2015 we visited munnar and i booked this hotel seeing "certificate of excellence" and good reviews but to my surprise this hotel was totally disappointed in following ways: 1. Water: Water which came from tap was dark brown in colour. We wondered...More

    11  Thank Raghav P
    Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley ResortResponded July 6, 2015

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the room we offer is meant for 2 adults and a maximum of 2 children, but we accommodated 4 adults in your booking and yet you complain about the size of...More

    Reviewed July 1, 2015

    Our trip to Munnar with family & friends was to take a break from our busy schedule. Blue bells resort was recommended by my cousin who had already stayed in the property. we stayed there for 4 days and the stay was so relaxing with...More

    4  Thank BinnyM31
    Reviewed June 30, 2015

    If you enjoy staying in wilderness, then this is the place you should be. It is actually located in the lap of the hills of Munnar. The hotel is located in the extremities of a forest and thereby witnesses many elephant encounters. Fun filled stay,...More

    2  Thank amrita_nandi29
    Reviewed June 29, 2015

    This is a message for you all if you are planning to stay in Blue Bells Valley Resort, Munnar. I booked 4 rooms(2 Deluxe and 2 Super Deluxe) between June 22, 2015 and June 23, 2015 and had a very bad experiences with following points:...More

    4  Thank Harish_Mahe
    Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley ResortResponded July 2, 2015

    Dear Sir, Thank you for providing feedback on the website. Most of the travel agents do not share the numbers of the guests directly with us, and hence we cannot reach out directly to you for invitation unless you contact us. The approach road is...More

    Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

    The hotel is situated deep below the valley.The road is very narrow and steep.So if you are not in a 4x4vehicle.park it near the detour and call the hotel.Else it is too risky to venture into. The hotel has good outdoor ambience. With spice plantation...More

    3  Thank Majesh M
    Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Valley ResortResponded June 27, 2015

    Dear sir, Thank you for posting your comments in this site. Unfortunately you had visited Munnar on those days when the whole of Idukki district was totally hit by heavy Mansoon with wind . For continues five days Idukii district power supply itself was disturbed...More

    Rivulet Resort
    585 reviews
    #8 of 103 hotels in Munnar
    1 mi
     
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    1,038 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    1.2 mi
     
    Chandys Windy Woods
    1,038 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    0.5 mi
     
    Aranyaka Resort
    981 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
    0.6 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $41 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Idukki District >
    • Munnar >
    • Pallivasal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (190)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (165)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Pallivasal
    Chandys Windy Woods
    1,038 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    1,038 reviews
    1.18 miles away
     
    Rivulet Resort
    585 reviews
    1.01 miles away
     
    Aranyaka Resort
    981 reviews
    .61 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellmount Restaurant
    30 reviews
    2.64 miles away
    Saravana Bhavan
    1,547 reviews
    3.09 miles away
    Rapsy Restaurant
    434 reviews
    3.15 miles away
    Hotel Sri Nivas
    51 reviews
    3.17 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pothamedu Viewpoint
    286 reviews
    1.43 miles away
    Dream Land Spice Park
    112 reviews
    1.79 miles away
    Tea Gardens
    2,923 reviews
    1.92 miles away
    Lockhart Tea Factory
    26 reviews
    4.00 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    khatodankit
    February 16, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jaikishan D | Reviewed this property |
    Veg food is quite good at the hotel though the options are limited. It would cost around Rs 400 per person depending on what you order. Enjoy!!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "only 8 rooms, no views as such"
    Read review
    "Rooms on first floor would be better...."
    Read review
    "Spend some good time inside the resort & just relax- its a beautiful & one of the top resort in..."
    Read review
    "Try to get a room on the first floor. The view is better."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing