We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial

Save
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (139)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good52%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“small kitchen”(3 reviews)
“sofa bed”(2 reviews)
“great location”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial
Special Offer: Package Deal
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
17
26
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
26
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchensofa bedgreat locationfamily roomdining tablefast wififrench alpsen routeone nightsecure parkingfloorgymrevellershobmicrowavereceptionskiing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got this place recommended by a friend and such a great place. Secure parking, fabulous breakfast and fantastic blacked out blinds meant children slept like a dream. Took us 8 hours from Calais and broke the journey perfectly. Staff so friendly breakfast was great...More

Thank Amy580430
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre, Assistante de direction at Kyriad Chambery Centre - CurialResponded yesterday

Good afternoon, We thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had a nice time with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Soraya ZIANI

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a well priced, well situated, well run hotel. The room we had was not large but was comfortable. A kettle and drinks were provided - unusual in a French hotel - and there was also a kitchenette with hob and microwave. The breakfast...More

Thank NorthSomersetMike
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre, aSSISTANTE at Kyriad Chambery Centre - CurialResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, We thank you for your comment. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel, its equipment, and our team. We always try to offer the best service possible and this is nice to hear that our clients enjoyed they stay. We are sorry...More

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We went to this hotel for the second year on a row, as we thought the previous year it was OK as a transit hotel to the French alps. So last year, I gave it 4 stars. However, this year our stay was les pleasant....More

Thank koenbali
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre, Deputy Manager at Kyriad Chambery Centre - CurialResponded February 27, 2018

Good Morning, We thank you very much for your comment as our clients feedbacks are very important to us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please accept our apologies for the babycrib as we understand this kind of misadventure is very unpleasant especially...More

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the included value for the price. There was a large selection for breakfast and the room was large and comfortable. An easy reasonably priced option on the way to the Alps.

Thank Suzanne H
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The rooms were quiet small but had a small kitchen which was a benefit. There was some sort of boiler/tank on the wall in the toilet so if your male and just over 6 foot your going to have to lean back at 30% or...More

1  Thank Sadbe
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre, ASSISTANTE DE DIRECTION at Kyriad Chambery Centre - CurialResponded September 7, 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for sharing your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast prestige, our staff professionalism, and the benefit of thekitchen in the room eventhough you found it small. We invite you to discover the different types of room...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambery
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambery
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (75)
Amenities (22)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alimelb
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre | Property representative |
Dear madam, Our hotel is fully refurbished and has air conditionning in communal areas, such as our breakfast room and 24/7 reception. Our rooms do not have AC yet, but those on the top floor indeed have fans. Rooms will... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
alimelb
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kyriad-Chy-Centre | Property representative |
Dear madam, Our hotel is fully refurbished and has air conditionning in communal areas, such as our breakfast room and 24/7 reception. Our rooms do not have AC yet, but those on the top floor indeed have fans. Rooms will... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Make sure you ask for a quiet room at the back, or possibly side, of the hotel if you want a good night's..."
Read review
"Do not have a room at the front as there is bar next to the hotel so you will not get an early night."
Read review
"The ones higher up are hotter so would be good in winter"
Read review
"rooms nearer to reception had better wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing