We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Decameron San Luis

Save
Share
Kilometro 20 - 47 San Luis Sector Sound Bay, San Luis, San Andres Island Colombia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1863)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (390)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Decameron San Luis
Updated 09/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in San Luis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located only 20 minutes from the airport and in the midst of the San Luis sector, this complete resort will disconnect you from the chaos and noise and introduce you to a natural experience in an area surrounded by extensive vegetation and beautiful beaches painted in the characteristic multicolored sea of the island. Purifying the senses is a given fact. With typical Antillean architecture, Decameron San Luis has wooden structures and finishes that mix with the landscape adorned with palm trees and mangroves, allowing for open air spaces and blocks and providing the perfect atmosphere for oxygen-filled vacations. Additionally to breathing in the resort's wild environment, you can take a long walk on San Luis' renowned beaches where you will delight your eye's retina thanks to the tones that are reflected from its sky and the ocean during the day, especially during sunsets and sunrises and that will finally become the ideal destination to come back home with a green spirit. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property is taking steps to help protect the safety of guests and staff. Certain services and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
1893Reviews92Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 484
  • 740
  • 402
  • 140
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diana B wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York19 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel is dirty, rooms are dirty, staff is rude, food is OK, don’t go to this place. You will get rush out of the restaurants. They’re is no beach. No transportation between hotels anymore. Unable to make reservations for restaurants. Entertainment is OK
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Esneyder M wrote a review Dec 2021
Medellin, Colombia6 contributions
+1
Check in There is no in advance Chek in, the personnel at the lobby desk are not helpful in resolving issues with the registration. In our case we paid for transportation from and to the airport through the hotel website. However the person at the desk said that the transportation did show up in the registration and that he can't do anything. When asked for the activities of the hotel (it is an "all inclusive" ) the same person at the lobby desk said that he does not anything about shows or presentations. Arriving early is a waste of time unless you would like to pay extra for using the hotel venues until the registration time (3pm). If you decided to come to this hotel, you are better off by paying the taxi a the airport (about $35000 COP or $9 USD) . Booking transportation through the hotel will cost you two or three times that). Wifi It is recommended to buy a local sim card, wifi is basically non existing in this hotel. It only extents about 30 ft from the lobby area. No wifi in the rooms and the quality of the connection is extremely poor. Pools There are three pools two of them are very small, about 30ft x 25ft, at the time of our registration one of them was "in maintenance " , however, there were people swimming in it without restrictions. Pools are in fair condition, maintenance signs show the decay in this hotel. Restaurants There is a buffet restaurant and a Japanese specialty restaurant. Reservations are required for the latter, the reservation is easy through the hotel website. This hotel is more than 30 years old. The buffet restaurant is antiquated. Service is good in general. However, we found ants in the desserts and the overall quality of the meals is fair. Rooms Room size is small for a family of three. (~12ft x 20ft) At the time of our visit, many of the rooms didn't have air conditioning! , however they were assigned to new travelers. There are no  A/C controls in the room. There is no coffee or tea kettles, no enough towels. (Should ask for them in the reception). Water in the island is not for drinking! .water pressure in the shower is good. Beach After the latest hurricane in 2019,  the beach in front of the hotel was eroded. There is no more than 30 to 40 ft of Beach front and a main street shall be crossed from the hotel to get to the beach. Beware of the sanitary conditions of the coconut drink stand in front of the hotel. Covid 19 There are several sanitizer stations in the hotel, however some are damaged or the sanitizer bottle have residues glued to the stations which make them look dirty. The hotel do hard cleaning of the pool deck every night. General Conditions Overall,  Decameron San Luis is an outdated "all inclusive " hotel. The maintenance is poor and it is in a state of general decay. Pools, restaurants,  lobby,  corridors, etc are not inviting.The service is poor with a few exceptions. The hotel is very small compared with the "all inclusive " standards in the Caribbean. "You are just another traveler" is what an hotel employee told us. One item that might not be of interest for all is the fact that the structures of the facilities have not yet been upgraded to withstand strong wind storms (hurricanes) it is noted in the front stores and the roof connections. In general, look for other hospitality options if you are planning to go to San Andres.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
AMEnriquez wrote a review Dec 2021
Oakland, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
While the grounds are ok, the rest of the experience is terrible. The water was shut off, the air conditioning can't be controlled from the room and kept at a freezing temperature. Only 2 of the 3 restaurants are open and there was only one waiter for dinner. The app to book dinner reservations and other events does not work and has been done for days and the people at the front desk are un friendly. The free transportation does not really exist.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Discover21484 wrote a review Mar 2020
Edmonton Alberta1 contribution
This is a hotel for locals. Low grade food the same thing over and over. The Japanese restaurant well just because you put soya sauce on it does not make it Japanese food they served rice with soya sauce vegetables with soya sauce and cubed bed with soya sauce. This has to be the worst place I have been to the only positive thing I can say is the staff are awesome with the exception of the front staff as they are grumpy and not helpful at all our taxi driver gave us more information than they did And there is black mould in the bathroom
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronS1, Gerente at Decameron San Luis
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Discover21484 On behalf of all the Decameron hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the kidness and the attention of the staff of our hotel. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the quality and variety of the food, especially at the Japanese Restaurant service, apart of the room confort. We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Octavio Bent Zapata General Manager Decameron San Luis Hotel
Read more
BadRumTik wrote a review Mar 2020
Redwater, Canada5 contributions4 helpful votes
The room has black mould and the food out of a rating of 10 it gets a 4 I have been to a lot of resorts this one is the worst But the locals love the crappy food and that is what is here locals This is a place for locals same food day after day and very poor quality
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronS1, Gerente at Decameron San Luis
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear BadRumTik On behalf of all the Decameron hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the quality and variety of the food, especially at the buffet restaurant, and the room confort. We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Octavio Bent Zapata General Manager Decameron San Luis Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
decameron san luis hotel san andres island, decameron san luis andres island
LOCATION
ColombiaSan Andres and Providencia DepartmentSan Andres IslandSan Luis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Decameron San Luis
Which popular attractions are close to Decameron San Luis?
Nearby attractions include Cayo Acuario (3.2 miles), West View (1.1 miles), and Morgan's Head (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Decameron San Luis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Decameron San Luis?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Decameron San Luis?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grog Rocky Cay, Restaurante Capitan Mandy, and La Regatta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Decameron San Luis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Decameron San Luis have airport transportation?
Yes, Decameron San Luis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Decameron San Luis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plaza Cañón de Morgan (5.0 miles).
Does Decameron San Luis have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Decameron San Luis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.