We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean enough but very cold on arrival, decor is extremely dated and shabby in places, bathroom had mould/damp patches on ceiling, and the taps were linescaled up, sink plug did not work properly so sink could not drain. Bed was firm as were the pillows, although there is a card offering a choice of pilllows these were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrkent2016
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I come to this hotel allot with business, once or twice a month. The rooms are dated, almost 20 years out of date. Rooms are very basic, poorly lit for working, you are lucky if you get a warm room with working air conditioning. The service in the restaurant is everything from good to absolutely awful (I'm sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cairan V
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Cairan V Thank you for taking the time to review your stay whilst waiting for your dinner. I am sorry that you feel everything about the hotel is below average. If you would like to discuss this further please do contact the hotel directly.

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for new years eve dinner/disco with friends ,the reception staff were very friendly rooms clean a bit cold on arrival but once we put heating up ok. Dinner was great had to much to eat had to turn down cheese and biscuits. Breakfast in the morning was great . Checking out was good overnight parking no problem. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert w
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear robert w Thank you for taking the time to review your new years eve stay with us. I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed it. Happy new year to you all, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel to stay overnight, we arrived around 7pm and we were really hungry. We checked in no problem, but we were told we could not have dinner until 9pm because there was a party and other hotel guests like us cant eat until after 9pm. We were very disappointed but patiently waited for 9pm. Came down at 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo L
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Flo L Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the poor experience that you had when dining and that you did not enjoy your food. Dining was limited on our party nights and we did try to let all our resident guests know of this before their arrival. Please do contact the...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

This was the second time that I'd visited The Holiday Inn for a large group meal and I was really impressed by the food again. Considering that we had a large party, the quality of the food and the service from the staff was excellent. I wasn't particularly looking forward to my vegetarian option of walnut and blue cheese tart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usedit
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Usedit Thank you for reviewing your Christmas Meal at the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vegetarian option. We do have a great team in the kitchen and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We were there because were going to compete in a european championship. There was a christmasparty at the same time and it was many drunk people and they were up very late, made much noise and knocked on the doors. The receptionarea looked nice and the staff was very nice and gave us good service. The breakfast was ok. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelie R
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Emelie R Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the issues you had in the bedroom. My housekeeping manager will be looking into your feedback. I do hope you did well in the european championship you were competing in adn we can welcome you back again soon.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

So, arrived late without a reservation. Was able to get a room but no TV controller and when I went to phone front of house, phone was unplugged. Overall, not a bad place. Bed was good. Room size ok. The inside bar was weird in that we had to put everything onto the room vs. Paying cash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Robert H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad we were able to get you a room. I'm sincerely sorry your room had no remote control and the phone was unplugged, we will be retraining the housekeeping team as necessary. After 11 pm at night we do request hotel guests to charge any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Lovely Hotel and easy to find location off Junction3 M20. Went there for Sunday Carvery which was absolutely delicious. Leek and Potato soup for starters with an extensive choice of rolls and butter definitely home made, was delicious, if you don't fancy the soup there is a starter buffet with lots of choice. Roast Lamb and Roast Turkey were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D R
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear D R Thank you for such a lovely review, it was great to read. I'm so pleased you found us easy to find and enjoyed all aspects of our Sunday lunch offering. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, very friendly staff on reception also very helpful. We had a disability room which was very large with 2 big bed's extremely large bathroom with a narrow bath with a shower in it, there was room for a walk in shower which we were told we had when we booked. The lounge and bar area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandmarg
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear brianandmarg Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found the receptionist friendly and hope you managed to make good use of our pool and gym. Our accessible room is equipped with an accessible bathroom and I am sorry if this spoilt your stay.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Stayed here in March and June 2016. I can't praise this hotel highly enough. The rooms are clean and relatively modern. Free swimming pool is a big bonus feature (my 5 year old daughter loves it) along with the big fireplace. Staff went out of their way to help when I had forgotten something. Food is standard hotel prices, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Paul G Thank you for taking the time to review your stays with us. It was lovely to read and I am so glad you enjoyed your visits. I do hope we can welcome you and your family back soon, as we do have many great local family attractions as well as our pool and health club, all great...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a quiet room as it is near the motorway and a dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles lrkent2016, yesterday | Read review
“too little experience”
 of 5 bubbles 167ondrejs, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are available sleeping up tp 2 adults and 4 children and kids eat free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JulieandArmin, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble walking mention when booking as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 13jan13, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was up a medium sized flight of stairs, check the location of the room if you have a buggy or heavy suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles anni, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay