We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

H2O Agonda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
H2O Agonda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had booked this place for our reunion of college friends. We were 30 adults and 6 kids. We had booked almost all rooms. The view is nice, food is OK but staff is very very rude. They do not listen to any request and give very rude answers. We were there for 3 nights..we had ask for hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishtogether
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

I so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at H2O. We pride ourselves on both our standards and our staff, did you mention any of your issues to a senior member of staff? As if you had we would have done our utmost to sort out any problems you were having. Regarding the charge for water, all water used...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in a sea view hut. The huts are very well laid out and spacious, however the dark walls mean it is very dark and more lights are needed in the bedroom area (the dressing room and courtyard bathroom have plenty of lighting). The bed was comfortable and the outside bathroom very well equipped and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and when booking next time, please mention you have stayed before and the dates - we always like to reward guests who repeat book with a free house...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No wifi as advertised.Black paint throughout including floors and walls and ceiling and furniture. Might have worked when new but now looks very worn and tired. The entrance reception area is not welcoming and is actually quite bleak and scruffy. The entire resort needs some freshening. Wifi available ONLY in the bar and restaurant. Though the bar and restaurant are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schanke
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not bring your issues to the attention of the management while you were staying with us

Fontana, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is about the restaurant. They don't have many of the things listed in the menu. They listed 5-6 desserts and they only have one. The food is average, it's more pricey compare to other restaurants. They have a nice coffee with ice cream, but every time I had it it tasted different. Sometimes no taste of ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa K
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and sorry that you experienced some issues with your bill. Did you address this with a member of the management team? We hope you will come back

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying in patnem and was here while i decided to visit Agonda beach. This place looks really appealing from a distance, one of the best around this area. I just stopped by for a short while, view is great and cottages with beach view should be good. The ambience of this place is really calming and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gold6386
AneshP64, Manager at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and when booking next time, please mention you have stayed before and the dates - we always like to reward guests who repeat book with a free house...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the garden rooms at the back and they were okay, nothing special but fine as they have a good position and its a nice place. The sea view rooms looked special but they seemed to be booked out from year to year. Nice food at their restaurant. Laundry can be done across the road. there's a hairdresser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimKappa
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review H2O, our sea view cottages are very, very popular, and are booked in advance in most cases. I hope you get chance to stay with us again.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn't booked and stumbled upon H2o, the plan was to have lunch and then look for somewhere along the beach to stay. Before we had even placed our order we decided that we weren't going anywhere. Luckily they had a room available and we spent two awesome nights in this fabulous spot on my favourite Goan beach. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CazzieGLondon
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and when booking next time, please mention you have stayed before and the dates - we always like to reward guests who repeat book with a free house...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously, wonderful location, great decor for chilled and romantic ambience, and we had a barbecued salmon with chips rice and salad in a butter garlic sauce. It was cooked to perfection. Also the pina coladas were delicious, and this is coming from someone who's had many pina coladas. What really made it special though,was the wonderful service. Couldn't be improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite C
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and when booking next time, please mention you have stayed before and the dates - we always like to reward guests who repeat book with a free house...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 31, 2016

wonderful place , this place is amazing great location we stayed at palolem beach ,and came down to visit agonda beach and our first step in h2o . which we feel like we came very special place . they have huge restaurant and great food overall presentation was beautiful .. i glad to be stay next holiday at h20 agonda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thakurpinku38
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. When booking next time, please mention that you have stayed with us before, and the dates - we always like to reward our repeat customers with a complementary house cocktail of choice

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Must admit the location Is beautiful ..!! The waiters are super frendly Steps on the beach for lovely walks, beautiful sunsets on the Arabian sea. I am sure this place must be more beautiful on season ..!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpan B
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, and when booking next time, please mention you have stayed before and the dates - we always like to reward guests who repeat book with a free house...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.0 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 6 in Agonda
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Agonda
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 50 in Agonda
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Beach Grove
Mariposa Beach Grove
#1 of 31 in Agonda
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agonda Diva Beach Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Divine Beach Resort
Divine Beach Resort
#12 of 31 in Agonda
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from H2O Agonda staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from H2O Agonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view are much nicer but they are far more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles KimKappa, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sea front cottage”
 of 5 bubbles thakurpinku38, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the beach are the best”
 of 5 bubbles tamirw, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms/huts are on the beach so they offer a direct view and approach to the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Adirunga, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Select an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 772terrieg, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay