We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Triglavska cesta 60, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264 Slovenia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (55)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Camp Danica Bohinj
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 36 Specialty lodging in Bohinjska Bistrica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There are not many campsites that are so wonderfully integrated in a peaceful and unspoiled natural background as Danica Campsite. On the brinks of Triglav National Park and with a view of Triglav and the Bohinj mountains, this green oasis along the Sava Bohinjka River is only a glance away from Bohinjska Bistrica, enabling you to spend your vacation completely carless. Or you can even rent a bike for exploring the surrounding area and other places in Bohinj. Experience nature Danica Campsite is located on the edge of Bohinjska Bistrica and is only a few kilometres from Lake Bohinj. It is nestled in an area that gives you a feeling of remoteness and peace, thus offering a unique experience of nature. The campsite is open all year round. It provides accommodation in zones A, B, C and Premium, welcoming: – tents – caravans and – motorhomes. Danica Campsite also rents tents. Pets are welcome Danica Campsite also welcomes dogs. Puppies are welcome if they are kept on leashes and do not disturb other guests. We have arranged a special dog toilet. We organise and provide various services for our guests: – guided tours – water sports – paragliding – fishing permits – horse riding – ski passes – entrance tickets for Bohinj Aquapark – massages – bicycle and – e-car rental Experience everything that Bohinj has to offer!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German
111Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 41
  • 17
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LaDon H wrote a review Sep 2020
Nordenstadt, Germany180 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Family of Four. Roof Top Tent (RTT) worked out wonderfully here. Rode the bike trails to and from Lake Bohinj (2021 brings bike trails all the way to Lake Bled). We booked a few weeks in advance and had river frontage. Needed Camping plug & used our 15 meter ext. cord for electricity connections, although some sites had closer electric some were farther away. Many lights throughout the site for night lights. Our biggest concerns would be IF this site was visited during peek season, there would likely be too far few sanitary facilities to accommodate. Near us (in photos) was a smaller facility, I did not go inside of the other two on site - this one had three toilet stalls for women and three shower stalls (small); men had four sinks, two toilet stalls, two urinals, two showers; four sinks in the covered washing area; a small covered porch which had a cell phone charging station that looked very convenient (we did not use it); trash bins next to it with a washer/dryer combo on the other side with a fountain for water. All necessities covered but limited in quality. The photos from another contributor show a much different sanitary facility from what we used - it looks like we missed out on that really nice one! The one we used was very close to the tent meadow in the middle of the park. We utilized the WiFi inside the onsite restaurant when needed, the WiFi onsite was not working properly according to the front desk staff. I had hesitations when deciding to stay at Danica, because of some reviews I had read, either the reviews were old and outdated or very picky customers but we enjoyed our stay (minus some cold and wet weather) at Camp Danica. We also took the local bus to Bled from the front of the Ice Cream stand in town, a five minute walk from the camp main gate. If you are expecting a quiet scenic location I would recommend in the off season visiting because for us we arrived on a Saturday night which was a bit crowded and we had the location with many vacancies around us come Monday and Tuesday. We would love to return if our time traveling and exploring Europe allows up the opportunity to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam! We are thrilled with your description of our camp and the experience of your holiday with us. We are aware of the shortcomings of the two sanitary blocks, but these two are also in the renovation plan (we are collecting all the necessary permits). We believe that you will already see our progress on your next visit :)! Thank you again for your review, we wish you all the best and that you will return to our camp someday. Best regards,
Read more
Nicol Magdinová wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in our first camping trip and that was our first place where we stay. It was place with trees,near was river but in premium side. Nice new bathroom with hot showers and toilets. Also electricity and water. And you can wash there dishes also you had there washing machine and dry maching. wifi conection which was free. It was very clean. So thank you, we will come back one day. Greatings from Slovakia, Nicol, Romi,Zuzka,Aďko:)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear Happy teenagers ! We are glad that you have created beautiful memories in our camp and were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your revisit as well as to recommend us to your friends. Greetings to Slovakia from Slovenia! :)
Read more
Szkk3 wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
We spent 10 nights camping at Danica. Easily accessible without a car as well. Great starting point to do some hiking from the neighbouring towns. The surroundings are very pretty, everything is clean and well cared for. Not cheap but great value for the price. Really good for families with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam! We are glad that you were our guest and that you had a nice time with us. We recommend ourselves in advance and welcome you kindly. We hope to meet again in our camp Danica, Best Regards,
Read more
Lotte W wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent three nights at the campsite. Location was great but the sanitary facilities were totally insufficient (we had to wait in line) and very small and basic. The whole campsite was overcrowded and poorly organised. This was the most expensive campsite out of 10 that we went to in Slovenia, but the second worst in terms of sanitary facilities. I do not understand the four stars and it feels like the owners aim for maximum profits against minimum investments and efforts. However the atmosphere was nice, next to the river and great for kids. Hence a score of 3/5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear sir or Madam. Thank you for your review. We agree that the campsite can be a bit bussy during summer season and you visited us in the peak of it. Our prices are in range of fours stars as well are our prices a bit lower than the campsites which you can find near us. We disagree that we do not care about the campsite. We deaply care about it- that is why we got an Slovenia Green Destination sighn as well ECOCAMPING certificate (both last year). We care about our quests and environment. However we do wish that you will give us a second chance as we reccommend visit off season which can be nice as well. Thank you and Best Regards
Read more
Petra G wrote a review Aug 2020
Koper, Slovenia144 contributions20 helpful votes
Great nice campsite! The stuff very friendly and helpfull. The camp is very well maintained and the toileta are clean. The bus is stopping at the camp to take you to the lake. A lots of bike trails or hiking trails. You will not get bored and the camp is a great starting point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Turistično Društvo Bohinj, Owner at Camp Danica Bohinj
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Petra! Thank you fur such nice review. We are very happy that you were satisfied in our camp Danica. as well are glad too that you noticed our advantages and recommend us to others. Thank you. We appreciate that you also used public transport and supported our mission, which is extremely important for us as we are ECO camp. Visit us again and Best regards!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBohinjska Bistrica
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camp Danica Bohinj
Which popular attractions are close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Nearby attractions include Lake Bohinj (2.8 miles), Mostnica Gorge (3.8 miles), and Church of St John the Baptist (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pension Resje Restaurant, Foksner, and Pri Hrvatu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Camp Danica Bohinj located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Bohinjska Bistrica.
Are pets allowed at Camp Danica Bohinj?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camp Danica Bohinj?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camp Danica Bohinj?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Franja Partisan Hospital (9.0 miles), Župnijska cerkev sv. Lenarta (8.9 miles), and Župnijska cerkev sv. Tomaža (9.7 miles).
Does Camp Danica Bohinj have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.