We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
1/4/2018 1/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ponden Guest House

    Ponden House Ponden Lane, Stanbury, Keighley BD22 0HR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/4/2018 1/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StanburySee available hotels in Stanbury
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good8%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (49)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed October 3, 2017

    We stayed for one night while walking the Pennine Way booked for us by Macs Adventures. This was one of eight accommodations booked by Macs Adventures for us while we walked the Pennine Way from Edale to Horton in Ribblesdale. Unlike the other seven, unfortunately...More

    1  Thank Bob E
    Response from Gps G, Public Relations Manager at Ponden Guest HouseResponded October 4, 2017

    Dear Bob, Thanks for your response. If you can be specific about what was not up to standard then we'd be pleased to address the issues you are concerned about . Regards from Ponden House

    Reviewed July 2, 2017

    Immediately upon arrival after a long hike Brenda offered us tea and cakes. We had a lovely room with a skylight and en suite. We were able to launder our clothes (huge bonus!) and we were directed to the local pub for a nice dinner....More

    Thank jludwins
    Response from Gps G, Public Relations Manager at Ponden Guest HouseResponded October 4, 2017

    Thankyou for your positive response. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed June 6, 2017

    We stayed in this lovely house in a twin room, with sole use of a separate bathroom. The owner was away and two friends were looking after the B&B. It turned out it was their first time, but we wouldn't have known. They gave us...More

    Thank Molly W
    Response from Gps G, Public Relations Manager at Ponden Guest HouseResponded October 4, 2017

    Sorry for the delay in responding - Trip Advisor had locked us out - but very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in June and we hope you will come again.

    Reviewed June 4, 2017

    Carol was the perfect host. Tea on arrival with biscuits. Was made very welcome and had use of washing machine which was handy walking Pennine Way. Breakfast fabulous. I would stay here again. Those walking PW, location is on trail.

    Thank BertieC2C
    Response from Gps G, Public Relations Manager at Ponden Guest HouseResponded October 4, 2017

    Dear Bertie, Thank you for your positive review and recommendations. Regards Ponden House

    Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here for one night whilst I walked the Pennine Way. I had a lovely big guest room, with lots of space, plus an ensuite. Carol was looking after the House and she did a magnificent job welcoming me and making me feel at...More

    Thank twinkletoes2424
    Response from Gps G, Public Relations Manager at Ponden Guest HouseResponded May 20, 2017

    Thanks for your review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Keighley >
    • Haworth >
    • Stanbury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    the old silent inn
    364 reviews
    .70 miles away
    The Grouse Inn
    487 reviews
    1.42 miles away
    The Old Registry Restaurant
    390 reviews
    2.49 miles away
    Wuthering Heights Inn
    66 reviews
    1.18 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Scartop Haworth
    6 reviews
    .76 miles away
    SMJ Falconry
    121 reviews
    2.17 miles away
    Keighley and Worth Valley Railway
    1,182 reviews
    2.69 miles away
    Bronte Parsonage Museum
    1,442 reviews
    2.34 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ponden Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Both the rooms I saw were very similar. It is a very quiet location"
    Read review
    "Double bedded rooms have ensuites whilst the twin rooms share a bathroom."
    Read review
    "All rooms are good, the only difference is en suite or not."
    Read review
    "The purple room is gorgeous, with beautiful wooden floors, Indian fabrics, and a huge comfy bed. The views..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing