We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbour Tide Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbour Tide Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends, Lou and Christine Warren, and I stayed at the Harbour Tide Inn for a night on our road trip to Canada en route to Grand Manan Island. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and you can feel the passion and love the hosts, Wanda and Alex, put into making your surroundings and your stay a memorable experience. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Constance C J
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights in the Mate's room, in August 2016. It was a fantastic room, and we loved the comfort and homely feel. The room had a private bathroom, just a short walk across the hall, and although we usually book ensuite we were aware of this at the time of booking and it did not cause... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tandemania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed just one quick night here after getting off the Grand Manan ferry. Super easy to find, comfortable bed, and the owners are so friendly. Breakfast the next day was great and I had a picky eater in my party who even loved it! Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete L
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and personable innkeepers. Great breakfasts. Good location to catch the ferry to Grand Manaan. Inkeepers had lots of good suggestions for places to see and restaurants to eat at. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank stevenp936
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

What a wonderful experience! I regretfully wished I had booked more days at this B & B. It was so comfortable. There is a huge parlor where Alex came and chatted. He went out of his way to let me know that a deer was in his backyard. We went out to take pictures. Wanda was just as hospitable. She... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alkeni
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights. The hosts, Alex and Wanda, are very kind and do a great job of offering "Maritimes Canada" hospitality. Room was clean, everything was as it should, the internet was fast. The breakfast was delicious and with good proportions. The feel of the B&B was very comfortable, like a home. Alex and Wanda both went... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank agb96
TidesInn, Owner at Harbour Tide Inn, responded to this review

We thoroughly enjoyed this 5 day working visit from an environmental specialist. His knowledge of the area was impressive and we learned more about the flowers and plants in our area and around our property than we ever knew before. It was our pleasure to host him for his work week and would look forward to seeing him again perhaps,... More 

Central California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I'm not sure why you'd stay in the area for more than one night, but it was fine for us after riding the ferry. It was clean and quiet, the breakfast was fine, the hosts were fine. No complaints, but nothing special either....

Helpful?
1 Thank ojaistars
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The location of the B&B in Blacks Harbour was good. We wanted to avoid a big city. our room was very nice, so spacious,Captains Room, with nautical theme. We even had a sofa in a sitting area. the bathroom was big enough. The Internet and the TV all worked well. This B&B gets the super clean and spotless award if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the HTI for one night and were very happy with the experience. the hosts pay attention to details and the room was perfect in size and cleanliness. the house was very quiet even with all rooms occupied. after a good night of sleep and an excellent breakfast we were ready to hit the road!

Helpful?
Thank led l
Dorchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I had made a 1 night reservation for July 31, 2015. On July 21, 2015, I broke my ankle and have been advised to return to Ontario for medical services. I asked for a cancellation of my reservation and the $30 cancellation fee and was advised in no uncertain terms that that could be done. The man on the phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt P
TidesInn, Owner at Harbour Tide Inn, responded to this review

After processing our standard cancellation fee, I was contacted by Expedia and told that I had said that this guest would have our fee waived because of his circumstances. As this was not the case, and because our fee is not a penalty but is designed to help cover the cost of reversing the reservation process, (which was explained in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacks Harbour
5.3 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
14.8 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
10.7 mi away
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Pocologan
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
14.0 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
20.5 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 6 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Fundy coast, we are the perfect halfway stop to Halifax Nova Scotia (4.5 hours), Cape Breton Island (6 hours) and Prince Edward Island (4 hours). We also provide a multi-AWARDWINNING, Day Trip Experience by online email brochure and in hard copy when you arrive. It covers 5 full days of touring right here in Charlotte County. You will be amazed. Don't miss it. We also help with direct connection to some of the best nature cruises and Whale and Bird Watching tours in the world. An airport shuttle to Saint John is available at additional cost. We are 10 minutes from St. George, New Brunswick in a fishing village on the coast. Please check in between 3 pm and 9 pm. and call for earlier or later arrivals. We are on Atlantic Time here so you have to put your clock/watch ahead one hour when you cross the US border into Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Tide Inn

Address: 725 Main St, Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick E5H 1E5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Blacks Harbour
Price Range: $86 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Tide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbour Tide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Tide Inn Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay