Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel

Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel

Jalan Lingkar Tuktuk, Tuktuk Siadong, Samosir Island 22395 Indonesia
Beautiful garden with a beautiful Sago Palms
Traveler (220)
Full moon just before sunrise
Room & Suite (52)
Pool
Pool & Beach (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jul 20
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 6 small hotels in Tuktuk Siadong
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.6
Zoé's Paradise Waterfront Hotel is located directly on the shores of Lake Toba with its own boat dock and guests can drive with the public passenger boat directly to the hotel. This cozy Boutique Hotel blending traditional culture with modern life and features tastefully-decorated rooms with fine furniture and a memorable lake view overlooking the beautiful garden and heart-shaped natural swimming pool. The hotel also has a lake-view restaurant that invites you to linger or if anyone is interested in the true Batak culture and authentic island life can book exceptional guided day trips with the hotel owner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Fishing
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jalan Lingkar Tuktuk, Tuktuk Siadong, Samosir Island 22395 Indonesia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Silangit Airport
29.8 mi
See all flights
Kuala Namu International Airport
120Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darwin H wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are family of four, and had a blast staying in this place.
The view from our balconies are.. breathtaking! That wall of mountain…
All staff are amazingly patient, courteous, and friendly as well.. front desk, housekeeping, restaurant..
And would also like to reserve special kudos to the abang (with pony tail) that helps us with kayak’s preparation.. turning on slide’s water upon seeing us arriving on pool, and also observed his diligence on pool cleaning every single morning we were there, he deserves a raise! :)
Hope I can return here!
it however takes a bit of effort to travel to this location from Medan though (6 hours), but of course it’s not related to my stay in this place.
Keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Unfortunately no lift, so maybe challenging for family with old folks.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lars T wrote a review May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a lot of questions and all were answered with patience and enthusiasm. Perfect WiFi and very nice location. We loved the breakfast as well. Also you can (re)fill your water bottle for free throughout the hotel, which was very nice as well. Def recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marta M wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The cleanest hotel I have ever visited on Damosir Island. Very friendly and good service. The room with a lake view is really pleasing to the eye (I ordered superior and the room was on the 4th floor). There are beach chairs by the pool for a place to relax. It is also equipped with an umbrella so you don't need to worry about getting too hot. Highly recommended for a holiday on Samosir Island
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oc wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aggressive man working there shouting at guests!!
Room was fine and waiters at breakfast were great however the ladies in reception don’t have a clue what they are doing..I was told boats back to parapat were hourly at .45 every hour so asked if I could get the 10.45 boat. They said this didn’t exist so I said I would get 11.45. I went to check out ten minutes early and was asked to sign to for my room which I did. I said did they need a card or can I go and get the boat. She rung the boat and said it was coming so I then went downstairs to get the boat which was on time. Was ready to depart and then got followed by one woman asking why I didn’t pay. I said I had signed and tried to give my card and then another woman came and accused me again of not paying. I tried to explain I was not trying to not pay (I have never in my life tried not to pay and am a frequent traveller.. also I was sitting on the boat ready to go, not running away!) THEN a man from the hotel came and started shouting me on the boat. It was incredibly humiliating in front of other passengers. I tried to explain again that I had tried to give my card and then he started to film me!! I asked what he was doing and he started shouting again. I explained for the umpteenth time that I had offered my card but thought that as they had my card details (through my booking) that that is why I was signing and I was also very confused as to why no one had mentioned this at reception, instead had told me the boat was there and watched me go downstairs. At this point I was surrounded by hotel staff accusing me of not paying and I asked how to resolve this as I needed to get this boat in order to get my bus. The woman said the boats came hourly( not true). I asked the boat to wait while I went up and tried to pay again.. when I left, I left feeling completely humiliated. Absolutely horrific customer service, never experienced anything that awful at a hotel in my life.. very bad communication between the staff and to guests and a very very aggressive, angry man working there. Would never recommend to anyone especially a solo traveller. Ruined my trip completely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlen Haemmerli, Inhaber at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Mrs. Cox We are not surprised to read your story on various internet platforms. Nobody yelled at you on the public passenger boat. But our staff has asked the boat crew to stop until you have paid the outstanding bill. The fact is that you wanted to leave our hotel without paying the bill. We did a little research and found that there are practically no reviews on the web under your name 🤔. As a frequent female traveler as you describe yourself, where are all your google reviews etc. from your travels? In any case, there is only one review under your name, which is about us. But we are sure that readers will realize what happened: namely, that you tried to leave without paying the outstanding bill. In Europe you would not have gotten off as lightly with this scam as on our island. In Europe they would certainly have called the police. However, we were kind enough to only ask you to pay the outstanding bill. We are glad that we were able to stop the public passenger boat before you were completely gone 😉 And one more thing: we had many westerners with us and although we are not all fluent in English, there was never any major communication problem. But we are pleased that you praise our breakfast and restaurant service and the quality of our rooms. Greetings from beautiful Samosir Island, Zoé's Psradise Waterfront Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wycee L wrote a review Feb 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant stay with this boutique hotel, just next to Lake Toba. The staffs are all very friendly and nice, the receptionists speak very good English, which are great help to us! They are so helpful for our communications with our local drivers! The hotel manager is very responsive and hands-on, she is always available to answer to our needs. Breakfast is also one of the best among the local hotels we have stayed in various areas around Indonesia. Highly recommend to family travelers!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It will be a more pleasant stay if we were informed that the shampoo & conditioner supply are to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlen Haemmerli, Inhaber at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Marta is flattered that you are complimenting her English skills, that really made her day. And I will put another virtual star on the chest of our lady team in the kitchen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure that you spend your holidays with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SibylleBlu wrote a review Jun 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved my stay at this cute hotel right on Lake Toba. The staff were all lovely, made me feel very welcome.
The days started with an incredible breakfast spread including fruit, cake, juice and a choice of Western or Indonesian breakfast. And the coffee was so good, I ended up buying a kg of local beans from the markets.
The hotel has a relaxed vibe, whether you’re enjoying the views from the balcony of the room or lying on a lounge chair by the pool. Massages are available on site and I highly recommend them! Went on a tour of the island, amazing nature and interesting Batak houses and villages.
Dinner at the hotel was also delicious, the chef and his team can accommodate both Indonesian and European tastes.
Overall, a fantastic choice for a relaxing stay at Lake Toba!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: If you arrive by boat from Parapat, it’s best you get to Parapat before 6pm for regular boat...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PrinzHessinDXB wrote a review May 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent and beautifully clean room with a breathtaking view of the lake and the island. Its tranquil setting directly at the water is surely unique. We asked them for a honeymoon room deco and the team went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. The bed was very comfortable once we had all the decoration removed. And the traditional Indonesian bathroom was spotlessly clean. We felt spoiled by the choice of excellent local and international food on the breakfast buffet. Which was included in my room price.
I enjoyed a complimentary Kajak paddle and treated myself to a very good Batak massage.
Very special was the visit by local English students who came to the hotel to practice their speaking skills. Beautiful how this place supports the local community.
The young and friendly Indonesian staff was always helpful and courteous. This little gem at lake Toba is surely a place we will come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: house own Andaliman Tour is the only island tour that gets you to see authentic Batak culture,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julianto T wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice with perfect location, the view of lake toba & hills are very beautiful from the hotel. The hotel is clean, spacious, nice foods and staffs are friendly.
However, we experience a quit slow process during check-in and check-out. Those could be the things to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marlenh396, Front Office Manager at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Julianto, Thank you very much for taking the time to give this review, for the praise you convey in it ranging from the beautiful scenery, cleanliness, delicious food to the friendliness of the staff and thank you also for the input that you added in it, hopefully we can do the best for our hotel going forward and we apologize for the things that make you feel uncomfortable with us, we will continue to improve performance for the convenience of our guests. Have a good day. Many greetings from Lake Toba, Ribka, Zoe's Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Parisse K wrote a review Apr 2024
Perth, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The ferry arrives on the private pier of the hotel and from this moment we were looked after so well by the friendly and happy staff. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Our room had a balcony with a gorgeous view over the lake. The bathrooms need a little attention but the new owner assures us that is on the renovations agenda. Breakfast was excellent- lots of choice and the dining area overlooks the lovely pool and gardens.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamer30793952153 wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A hotel with complete facilities in my opinion. They have slides for swimming pools, free canoeing, free fishing, there are board games for children and so on. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Marlen H. Samosir
Medan, Indonesia26 contributions
Hello Our Guest, Thank you for your question, From Silangit airport to parapat mainland need driven 2,5 hours, and from mainland to island you have to take public passanger boat will take time 30 minute. for pickup/drop we charge IDR 550.000 (FOR ONE WAY). Thank you Greetings from Samosir Island
Answer from Marlen H. Samosir
Medan, Indonesia26 contributions
From Medan: Taxi Service There are private taxi services leaving several times per day from the airport. The kiosk is located outside the main entrance and the trip takes approximately 3-4 hours (if the driver takes the highway 3 hour to Parapat).The taxi will drop you off at the ferry terminal in a town called Parapat on the mainland where boats leave every hour for Samosir. By Bus A more adventurous and time-consuming way to come to the hotel is by local bus. If you wish to do this then you must go to Amplas Bus Terminal in Medan via the local bus from the airport and the trip takes approximately 5-7 hours. The bus then drop you off in Parapat on the mainland where boats leave every hour for Samosir. PLEASE NOTE! The last ferry from Parapat leaves at 7pm so please ensure you schedule ample time from Medan to Parapat in order to make the last trip. Also, please make sure you are taking the correct ferry to Tuktuk and not to the village of Tomok. The ferry will drop you off at our private dock. If you have any issues you are welcome to contact us at +62 812 6327 1701 (phone and whats app). We look forward to meeting you. Horas! Marlen Hämmerli Samosir (owner)
U-Hon asked a question Aug 2018
Klang, Malaysia28 contributions47 helpful votes
Hi, would like to enquire if the economy room is shared bathroom?
Answer from Marlen H. Samosir
Medan, Indonesia26 contributions
Every room have a own bathroom. Kind regards, Marlen Hämmerli
SibylleBlu wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you arrive by boat from Parapat, it’s best you get to Parapat before 6pm for regular boat service."
Read full review
Darwin H wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unfortunately no lift, so maybe challenging for family with old folks. "
Read full review
PrinzHessinDXB wrote a tip May 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"house own Andaliman Tour is the only island tour that gets you to see authentic Batak culture, nature, traditions - it gets booked out fast"
Read full review
timo g wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"a beautiful hotel with the best service in my opinion. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are also good, such as a swim"
Read full review
Wycee L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia43 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It will be a more pleasant stay if we were informed that the shampoo & conditioner supply are to the minimal."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tuktuk Siadong area.
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaSumatraNorth SumatraSamosir IslandTuktuk Siadong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZOE’S PARADISE WATERFRONT HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rumang (0.7 miles), Roy's Pub Live Music (0.4 miles), and Erick Souvenir Shop (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jenny's Restaurant, Today's Cafe, and Samuel's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Tuktuk Siadong HotelsTuktuk Siadong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tuktuk SiadongHotels near Zoe’s Paradise Waterfront Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars