We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Stefan 3, 39040 Villandro Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (11)


#4 of 6 hotels in Villandro

Hotel Hubertus is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Villandro, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The hotel features a convenience store, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Hubertus offers guests internet access. Plus, Hotel Hubertus offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Villandro's popular Italian restaurants such as Stoffl Hutte, Almgasthof am Rinderplatz, and Gasser Hutte, all a short distance from Hotel Hubertus.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Hotel Hubertus, including Miniera di Villandro (1.2 mi), Maso Johannser Hof (0.8 mi), and Chiesa Parrocchiale di Santo Stefano Martire (0.2 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Villandro!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
128Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 32
  • 19
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roland S wrote a review Apr 2019
Hong Kong3 contributions2 helpful votes
We picked the Hotel Hubertus on a recommendation, decided to even book a suite as we wanted to stay a few nights so we opted for the additional space. Unfortunately, we experienced a rather disappointing stay. When we arrived, the young lady at the front desk did not really bother welcoming us nor did she explain any of the Hotel amenities. The room was ok, though we were very disappointed to see that “the suite” had only a side view of the mountains, it seems the smaller (significantly cheaper) rooms have a balcony with a much better view. The bed was comfortable but sofa was not, in fact it was rather uncomfortable indeed. We had booked the room with half-board, dinner was ok but really nothing to write home about. The waitresses seemed rather rushed, despite only having to wait on four or five tables. For example, they were super keen to set up for breakfast even though the guests were still having dinner. Breakfast itself was very disappointing. The bread appered not to be fresh and the selection was very limited. Boilt eggs were offered but when we asked about scrambled eggs or an omelette, the waiter said it’s in the making, needless to say, neither of those ever appeared. It seems a “Chef” was around, but he seemed super busy standing outside smoking and chatting. On the second day, they did not even bother to switch on the coffee machine in the breakfast area which added to the “stress” of the waiting staff. Unfortunately, the situation did not improve during our stay. None of the managers seemed to be around and nobody bothered to even ask about our stay when we checked out, again, very disappointing. I totally appreciate that our stay was in pre-season, but this really should not be any excuse. I will jow have to get back to the person who recommended the Hotel Hubertus and tell him not to recommend this place anymore as clearly, something must have changed since his last stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Marius wrote a review Feb 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff was unprofessional, rude and made us feel very unwelcome. It shows they do not care at all about their customers. Food was mediocre. The hotel’s location is good for skiing, with a nice view. The rooms were really nice. A nice hotel if you want to just sleep there, and eat at another hotel or restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from HubertusVillanders, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hubertus
Responded May 5, 2019
Dear Mr. V., thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry that you had the feeling we don’t care for our customers even though we fulfilled all your special room requests and even changed the date of one of your reservations in a short-term without any fees. We are also sorry about the fact, that we didn’t allow you to bring your own drinks to our bar and restaurant without charging a small cork fee, but unfortunately that’s against our policies. Yet you threatened us with a bad review. I would also like to apologise we couldn’t accept your offer for giving you all the drinks you had that night in our bar/restaurant for free in order to avoid the mentioned bad review. With that said, I’m sorry again that you felt you had a bad experience, and wish you the best of luck.
Read more
BergenRoland wrote a review Jun 2017
Bergen, Alberta103 contributions22 helpful votes
The service was very helpful, friendly and most of the folks made you feel right at home. The room I had was spotless - very nicely done and "alpine-modern" with a wonderful balcony that had a view down into the valley. The bathroom was very modern, super clean and everything needed was right there. The room also had an Internet connection that worked perfectly fine. Maybe the set-up is a bit cumbersome as one has to get an access code by text on the phone - but maybe that is because of the more stringent privacy policies in Europe - I'm not sure. I managed quite well with it and am certain that the staff would have helped me if I had needed any assistance with it. The room happened to have a fridge that didn't work. Especially during the warmer season - it would be nice to have a place to store some cool water or that fantastic Cheese & "Schinken Speck" purchased from the local grocery store to take home later. Maybe something to ask them about if that is important to you. I had an arrangement with a breakfast buffet and daily dinner. The buffets were excellent - fresh and always plenty. The dinners were thoughtful and quite good, I especially enjoyed their "Bauernschmaus" (or similar if I recall correctly) a plate with local meat cuts. I would definitely return here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Maybe ask if the room has a fridge or if there is some place to store stuff in the cool during...
See more room tips
$197 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolVillandro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hubertus
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hubertus?
Nearby attractions include Chiusa - Klausen (1.2 miles), Kloster Säben - Monastero Di Sabiona (1.4 miles), and Bergbahn Rittner Horn - Cabinovia del Corno del Renon (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hubertus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hubertus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hubertus?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hubertus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Ristorante Saalstuben, Rösslwirt, and Gassl Brau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hubertus?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Hubertus located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Villandro.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Hubertus?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hubertus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hubertus?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La parrocchia di Castelrotto (4.6 miles), Castel Branzoll di Chiusa (1.2 miles), and Archeoparc Velturno (3.7 miles).
Does Hotel Hubertus have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.