We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dibba-Musandam, Zighy Bay 800 Oman
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$1,311
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2182)
360
Panoramas (176)
Videos (1)

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.0
The eighteen acres self-contained Zighy Bay is set on a 1 mile (1.6 Kilometers) stretch of sandy beach fringed with rugged dramatic mountains and sea at the northern peninsula of Musandam. It features some of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Zighy Bay, temperate climate both summer and winter including an award-winning Six Senses Spa and Wellness Centre spanned over more than 20,450 square feet (1,900 square meters). As the first Six Senses resort in Middle East, Six Senses Zighy Bay blends exceptional guest experiences with a unique style - authentic, personal, adapt seamlessly to Middle East especially to Omani cultures, sustainable and in harmony with individual surroundings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Arabic

Location

Full view
Contact
Dibba-Musandam, Zighy Bay 800 Oman
Getting there
Ra'sal-Khaymah Airport22 miSee all flights
Khasab Airport33 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1937Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,514
  • 268
  • 102
  • 24
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ian L wrote a review Nov 2022
We have been to other Six Senses hotels and for me this is the best. We had an excellent break, food was superb, Our beach villa suite was one of the best we have stayed in. The staff were very accommodating nothing was to much trouble. Very helpful and knowledgeable with food and menus. Always greeted with a smile and a genuine warmth. Special thanks to Chandra who went above and beyond and also to Aneesh, Lorna, Chris and Sherif our GEM they were exceptional. Definitely going back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. We will continue to enhance our out of the ordinary experiences and services so that your next visit will be even more enjoyable. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BexyPlatts28 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Wow. Where to begin with our stay. It was simply breathtaking from start to finish. This trip was only a one night stay as a surprise for my husband’s birthday. He had no idea where we were going and I had asked the hotel to help us with our border pass as we were coming from the UAE by car. The PRO who met with us was super helpful and helped me keep the secret from my hubby who still had no idea where we were headed. Upon meeting the front of desk at the bottom of the mountain, we were warmly greeted. The drive up the mountain was unexpected but wow - what a view as we made our way down the other side to the resort! Upon reaching reception, the staff were fantastic. Warm and friendly and we were met with cool towels and drinks. We were greeted by our personal Guest Experience Manager, Sehrish, who was just a delight. She was aware of EVERYTHING! The surprise trip, my husband’s birthday etc and literally went above and beyond to make this trip as special as possible. We were taken to our stunning pool villa directly on the beach which had been so kindly upgraded and took our breath away. Simply outstanding! Sehrish had arranged for us to have some lovely fruit, juices and snacks in the room. She had provided me with her whatsapp number for anything we needed and was incredibly helpful when arranging our lunch and dinner for our stay. She even arranged for a lovely birthday surprise cake and drinks in our villa once we returned from our dinner and a late checkout the next stay as we simply didn’t want to leave! I can’t tell you how stunning this place is. Nor how fantastic the staff, in particular, Sehrish, are and the service they provide is second to none. Nothing felt too much to ask and it’s seems a rarity nowadays that you are treated to complimentary upgrades/treats during a resort stay. We felt like royalty and appreciated it so so much. It really made my husband’s birthday one to remember. This place is magical. We will be back for sure! Next time with our two small children who would have loved it. Family will also visit when they come from the UK. Thank you for making it a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! X
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Bexybeach17, I am truly happy to learn that you are pleased with the service provided by my colleagues and the experiences made during your recent stay with us. Thank you very much and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay for another stay filled with Out of the Ordinary moments at some stage in the not-too-distant future. Best wishes, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djkellyseye wrote a review Nov 2022
Poole, United Kingdom20 contributions15 helpful votes
Impeccable and unique resort - isolated and private. Relaxed and informal. Outstanding hosts look after your need. Superb and healthy food - exquisite suites with private pools and liberating outdoor showers There is no place quite as special as Zighy Bay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Go for peace - go to unwind - go if you are in touch with your spirituality - go for healthy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am pleased to learn all our efforts to create a memorable stay for you was successful. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another memorable stay. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thetaff wrote a review Nov 2022
London7 contributions15 helpful votes
My family and I visited over half term. The beach and location of the property is very nice and certainly better than the beaches near muscat. The rooms and hotel is designed in a local style and like all six senses properties I guess try and deliver sustainable luxury. I’d say that the design interiors and colour palette felt a bit old and tired could probably do with an upgrade. The aircon units were quite noisy and a bit old fashioned. The rooms are very generously sized. I found the bed comfortable but my wife didn’t and suffered from a sore back following sleep. Internet in our room was patchy working in the living area but not in the bed which was odd. Kids club was good but not exceptional like ones visited at the san geran in Mauritius last year. My major bug bear was that we were on a half board package and a lot if not most dining options had hefty supplements attatched or many of the dishes did. One meal in the restaurant up the hill commanded over £500 supplement for 2 adults and 2 kids, and only one adult was drinking (2 glasses house wine). This is simply ludicrous, especially as the food quality was average to ok. Another dinner on the beach was about £300 extra fir the 4 of us. This really left a sour taste in my mouth. I understand the pound is weak and tax in Oman is high, but prices at the hotel were incredibly steep. Personally, that ruined the holiday for me because being captive and having your eyes gouged out makes me unhappy and I would not return because of that. Breakfast choices good but again not exceptional and have certainly experienced better elsewhere. Staff were generally good. I would have had this discussion with the gm when at the resort as I don’t like to leave bad reviews before giving feedback directly but I feel my issues are macro rather than micro and probably difficult to change enough to encourage me to be a repeat visitor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to learn that you appreciated the beauty of our beach, our location, and our sustainability approach. I've noted your feedback regarding our pricing structure, I also agree with you that our pricing level is on the higher side. We regularly compare our prices with similar Hotels in the region and we will certainly review them again soon. Unfortunately, the high tax and duty in Oman would make it difficult to make significant adjustment to our price structure however based on your comment we will be adding more value to our offerings which I hope will somewhat make our prices more reasonable. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please be assured that your comments are very important for us and help us focus on areas in need of improvement to ensure that we provide the best level of service to all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity in the future; it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valentina p wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredible location, remote and raw natural beauty. The resort is beautiful but the service was just not up to standard. Also some things getting slightly old, the aircon in the room was loud and impossible to adjust. Had to wait ages before being served,breakfast was a total zoo with tables dirty and not enough clean tables for guests, there were not enough loungers by 9.30 am , there’s simply not enough for the amount of guests, asked to have 2 and took more than one hour to get them. There is a 25% extra taxes on everything…if you are charging what they are I expect a totally different type of service. We went to the Atlantis in Dubai straight after and even if completely different concept you can tell they know what customer service and good management is. Even with the volumes they have there’s constantly someone there to attend guests. On the positive the beach is a dream, the location is just out of this world, their whazup Gem service works pretty well, they have plenty of activities every day and the quality of the food is really good with a lot of healthy and vegetarian options. We went over the autumn school break which might explain the fact that staff was overwhelmed but still the service was by no means 5star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get your loungers before breakfast, by 10 am there’s none left
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Dear E292RRvalentinap, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I noted your comment about your breakfast experience. Please rest assured that I have already taken up this matter internally and we have rectified the issue. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my colleagues for the shortcomings in service you had experienced. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly and to make amended during a future visit. I remain at your disposal and like to reiterate my full support should you need anything from my end. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew J wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
What an amazing, beautiful place! Just two hours from Dubai but hard to imagine a greater contrast. Idyllic, peaceful hotel set in its own bay (mountains behind) with just a small village for company. Beauiful design, 82 private villas spread along the beachfront in 2/3 rows. Much more informal and 'eco' than I was expecting - barefoot for breakfast, lunch and dinner (often on the beach). Styllish villas (ours was a two-bed duplex suite) are simply furnished and extremely comfortable (wife and kids loved the outdoor shower!). With two kids (7 and 12) a one-bed suite would be easily big enough; ours was a two-bed duplex suite and we barely used the large sitting area upstairs. Two (large) main pools - one saltwater, but many guests prefer to stay by their own private pools. Rarely too busy and never felt crowded. Beach is sandy and stunning - lots of watersports available. At night it's a magical place. Lighting is stunning and has clearly been carefully designed. No light pollution from anywhere else so it's dark and a great place for stargazing. The Zighy Bar is simply fantastic - super cocktails and a wonderful place to sit. Also an incredible cinema on the beach evening (wireless headphones), really very special. Grounds are immaculately maintained - sand is raked and fallen leaves gathered daily. Have their own working, organic garden. Food was very good - mainly buffet style for breakfast (can order a small range of hot dishes) with good choice. Lunch at the beach / Zighy bar is snack-style. For dinner there is often an 'experience' option - Island Life BBQ, Asian street food, Souk night, etc. We had one isolated experience of slow service (still waiting for our main courses after 1h40m) but overall the staff are fantastic - unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. Having your own GEM available by Whatsapp is a super idea and works really, really well. Pricing - no surprise, it's expensive ... prices quoted are also before the various taxes, service and VAT which adds just over 23%. Cheapest bottle of wine works out at about £75. Experience dinners are typically OMR 43.4. / 53.5 after taxes / service / VAT (i.e. c. £125 per head) before drinks. Asian street food experience is OMR 73.4 (i.e. c. £210 per head - ouch!). But you are dining in a dreamy, remote hotel resort in one of the most beautiful places imaginable. Already looking at booking again for next year! We absolutely loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Matty J72, Greeting from Oman and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay. I am pleased to learn all our efforts were successfully met your expectations. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and offer you another memorable stay. With warm regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah T wrote a review Oct 2022
Panama City, Panama Province11 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such an amazing stay here for a weekend getaway from Dubai. The property feels secluded and special. The service is top notch. Our guest experience manager Abhilash made sure we could easily book plans and dinners, and was always available with a smile. The staff is very friendly (thank you Kawal for starting our breakfast with a warm welcome!). Our kids loved the diving activities, beach time, kids club, and we loved the dining options and spa. I would definitely recommend for a relaxing escape.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Dear SarahBenTat, I am truly happy to learn that you are pleased with the service provided by my colleagues and the experiences made during your recent stay with us. Thank you very much and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay for another stay filled with out of the ordinary moments at some stage in the not-too-distant future. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor V wrote a review Sep 2022
Antwerp Province, Belgium74 contributions75 helpful votes
A very warm welcome was the good start. What a beautiful resort, an amazing location, beautiful setting. White clean beach , accessible ocean, great and comfortable villa's. The views were breath taking, Ziggy bay is surrounded by mountains. The villa rooms are very nicely and comfortably furnished. Lots of privacy too. Lovely private swimming pool. Breakfast is just amazing, quality of the food is top notch. Diner and service among the best possible. Downside is the pricing of the meals. I recommend to book half board to avoid "surprises". And as usual in UAE/Oman wine is extremely expensive. It is admirable that Six Senses also has an eye for sustainability. Less is more. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday an unforgettable moment. See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Dear victorvdv, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We would be delighted to welcome you back to your paradise for another memorable stay. Best wishes, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John I wrote a review Sep 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio83 contributions213 helpful votes
We booked a 5 night stay but only stayed 4 nights.. Upon arival we were taken to our beautiful and spacious beachfront suite next to the Gulf of Oman. We met our wonderful and charming GEM, Sharif. Sharif is a great asset to the resort. Upsides the villa is beautiful. The food was good. The spa is very good. The sundown cruise and Senses on the Edge were really fun. Downsides is the resort is very expensive almost 1,900 dollars a night. That would be ok except there are constant up charges for virtually everything. With the exception of breakfast, there are up charges on every meal. Our friends ran out of sun tan lotion . They bought some at the resort for the obscene cost of 60 US dollars. There is a barbecue which was not included and very expensive including charges for water.. The up charges were endless and were significant. By the end, the up charges were constant and upsetting. Would prefer a more expensive nightly fee then these constant up charges. We will not return. We had to leave a day early and forefeited our 1900 dollar nightly fee. I asked for a few hundred dollar credit for use at another Six Senses resort. That was refused. After negotiation, they agreed to a 1 night credit at Zighy Bay but not valid at other Six Senses property. We will not use it. Poor management decision making in pricing will prevent us from going to any other Six Senses resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Sep 25, 2022
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay. I also agree with you that our pricing level is on the higher side. We regularly compare our prices with similar Hotels in the region and we will certainly review them again soon. Unfortunately the high tax and duty in Oman would make it difficult to make significant adjustment to our price structure however based on your comment we will be adding more value to our offerings which I hope will somewhat make our prices more reasonable. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I will discuss your comments with our management teams. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We were a couple with a teenage daughter aged 15. We had a 2 bed sea villa. What is it really like? Photos don’t do Zighy Bay justice. The resort has much vegetation (we went at the hottest time of the year so in effect at it’s worst) and it feels warm and welcoming. Unusually the pictures on Six Senses website show it as a collection of stone buildings at the edge of a desert valley by the sea – it’s a lot nicer than that on the ground and walking around. The whole ambiance is of a private luxury retreat which is of course is exactly what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zighy Bay, Other at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Alastair H, I am truly happy to learn that you are pleased with the service provided by my colleagues and the experiences made during your recent stay with us. Thank you very much and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay for another stay filled with out of the ordinary moments at some stage in the not-too-distant future. With best regards, Andrew Spearman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,426 - $1,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
six senses zighy bay hotel zighy bay, 6 senses zighy bay, zighy bay six senses hideaway
LOCATION
OmanMusandam GovernorateZighy Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIX SENSES ZIGHY BAY - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (Oman)

Frequently Asked Questions about Six Senses Zighy Bay
What are some of the property amenities at Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Six Senses Zighy Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Six Senses Zighy Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Six Senses Zighy Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dibba Society for Culture Arts and Theatre (7.5 miles).
Does Six Senses Zighy Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Six Senses Zighy Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.