We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

    Alex Beach Caravan Park 21 - 23 Okinja Rd, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
    011 61 3 8658 1226
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    SAVE $5
    Traveler (60)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good40%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “ensuite cabin” (13 reviews)
    “powered site” (6 reviews)
    “holiday home” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    There are newer reviews for Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    41 - 45 of 204 reviews

    Reviewed July 18, 2016

    We stayed for 4 days in what is suppose to be a villa. I have stayed in similar accommodation which was classed as a cabin, so found it a little pricey. Very neat and tidy and staff very friendly, park itself is lovely with all...More

    Thank Leanne S
    Response from AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist ParkResponded July 20, 2016

    Hi Thank you so much for your feedback...hope to see you back here in the future...

    Reviewed July 17, 2016

    We arrived to check in at 2pm, it was cold and raining upon entering the room we discovered straight away the reverse cycle aircon was not working. My husband went to the reception and they sent a maintence man very quickly however he also agreed...More

    5  Thank teganleebrady
    Response from AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist ParkResponded August 26, 2016

    We were terribly sorry that the air conditioner was not working. We did our best to rectify the problem, given the hour that it occurred. In actual fact, the telephone lines were down at the time, a problem with Telstra which can be verified. It...More

    Reviewed June 17, 2016

    Stayed here for 8 nights on a powered site with our van and thoroughly enjoyed it. The park is very clean and well maintained with excellent sites. The amenities are excellent and very clean and quite spacious. The park is well maintained and is within...More

    Thank Pines99
    Response from AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist ParkResponded July 20, 2016

    Hi We love it here too at Alex Beach Cabins. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see your again soon

    Reviewed May 26, 2016

    We came from Melbourne to the Sunshine Coast for a wedding & wanted somewhere to stay for 2 nights which would be cheaper than apartments along the Coast. We stayed in a double bed cabin which nice & cosy. Bathroom could do with a makeover...More

    Thank Mary D
    Response from AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist ParkResponded July 20, 2016

    Hi Thanks for your feedback. Yes... our accommodation is very reasonable and it's a great park for a break on the Sunshine Coast for functions and longer stays for holidays. We have different grades of cabins in our park and we refurbish our cabins on...More

    Reviewed May 26, 2016

    caravan site with ensuite everything as I expected and more Close to everything Beach Shops Good eateries just a top spot for family fun or just putting your feet up and relax the beach is out there and tourist gear oh so closeMore

    Thank NIGEL I
    Response from AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist ParkResponded July 20, 2016

    Hi Nigel....thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love it here at Alex Beach Cabins too. I agree, it is close to everything and there is so much to see and do here on the Sunshine Coast. A great place...More

    Landmark Resort
    948 reviews
    #10 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
    Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
    2,798 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
    Twin Pines Motel
    67 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
    Oceans Mooloolaba
    365 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • $68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Alexandra Headland
    • Also Known As
    • Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (60)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (16)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Sponsored by:
    Twin Pines Motel
    67 reviews
    1.47 miles away
    Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
    2,798 reviews
    1.24 miles away
    Landmark Resort
    948 reviews
    1.50 miles away
    Oceans Mooloolaba
    365 reviews
    1.27 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    elliotts bistro
    174 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Hathi Indian Restaurant
    226 reviews
    .20 miles away
    The Alex Bar and Grill
    160 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Sang's Asian Cuisine
    190 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Suncity Tenpin
    18 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Maroochydore Beach
    419 reviews
    .64 miles away
    HMAS Brisbane Lookout
    6 reviews
    .50 miles away
    10 Toes Brewery
    5 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    January 8, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Glenn S | Reviewed this property |
    I have never stayed in a Villa but from the photo's I would agree with David B in that the holiday home appears to be better appointed and larger in living space.
    December 27, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AlexBeachCabins | Property representative |
    Yes if you are a guest at Alex Beach Cabin and Tourist Park, come to the reception office and we will be only too happy to provide you with the wifi password. The password is on your paperwork for your information. Many... More
    Room Tips
    "One bedroom villas are a little larger."
    Read review
    "Maybe at back of park"
    Read review
    "We stayed directly opposite the bbq area, which may be busy and possibly somewhat noisier in peak holiday..."
    Read review
    "These are cabins or caravan sites. Some of the cabins looked really nice."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing