We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our second time visit in 3 years. We had stayed at a nearby caravan park prior but I will continue to return here with our caravan whenever holidaying in this region. The slab sites are roomy enough for a large van and vehicle, the sub tropical gardens are well kept, the amenities are spotless, there is an excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank garyrU7172XN
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Gary We are please that you have enjoyed your stays with us. It is always nice to received good positive feedback. Thankyou for taking the time to review us. Hope to see your back here soon.....Karen More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are seasoned travellers and what should have been an enjoyable family stay ended up being a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. The cabin that we booked at The Alex Beach Cabin and Tourist Park was not cleaned properly, there were crumbs on cabin floor, under dining table and food wrappers under beds. Management was NOT interested in our concerns regarding the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vcee1
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are totally perplexed about this issue. To our knowledge, nothing like this has happened in our cabins. If you would care to phone our office, we will be only too happy to discuss this matter. We know nothing about this issue whatsoever... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom cabin which was well fitted with queen bed in one room and 2 singles in the other bedroom. The beds were comfortable but could do with more bed covers while the nights are cooler as only one per bed. Luckilly I brought one with me and was still cold in bed.The kitchen had a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
AlexBeachCabins, Marketing Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Heather. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a Review of our Park and to give us such a high rating! We are proud of our Park and are always happy when our guest's expectations are met. We regret the cold caused you discomfort and welcome your comments regarding blankets as this has given us an... More 

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very convenient however, we were told it had Austar channels. When we couldn't find the channels we asked at reception to be told we didn't apply. We paid over $105 per night for the privilege of being told we don't apply? Not good enough... We have stayed in a lot of parks and never have we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jennmik
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good morning Jennmik. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Park, and we regret that your stay with us was less than favourable. Your comments are welcome, and we have spent some time investigating them thoroughly to prevent any repetition. We encourage all our guests to advise us as soon as possible of any issues... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom cabin. Cabin was relatively clean, although toilet seemed a bit old. It is a nice quiet park which is close to the beach. Main disappointment was when we went to use the stove was unable to do so due to lack of gas. Reported to reception the next day and did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi...thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feed back. We are sorry about the problem you had with the gas. Upon inspection, the bottle was full but apparently had been turned off by persons unknown. Our office closes at 7.00pm, however our park manager is onsite 24/7 and is only too happy to help in... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed for 4 days in what is suppose to be a villa. I have stayed in similar accommodation which was classed as a cabin, so found it a little pricey. Very neat and tidy and staff very friendly, park itself is lovely with all the plants etc. Free wifi but always had trouble accessing it as there were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your feedback...hope to see you back here in the future... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We arrived to check in at 2pm, it was cold and raining upon entering the room we discovered straight away the reverse cycle aircon was not working. My husband went to the reception and they sent a maintence man very quickly however he also agreed it wasn't working. He went back to discuss it with the office and returned and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank teganleebrady
AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

We were terribly sorry that the air conditioner was not working. We did our best to rectify the problem, given the hour that it occurred. In actual fact, the telephone lines were down at the time, a problem with Telstra which can be verified. It was a problem with the area. We have several lines coming into our system and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed here for 8 nights on a powered site with our van and thoroughly enjoyed it. The park is very clean and well maintained with excellent sites. The amenities are excellent and very clean and quite spacious. The park is well maintained and is within walking distance to the Surf Club and other eating areas at Mooloolaba. The Sunshine Plaza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pines99
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi We love it here too at Alex Beach Cabins. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see your again soon More 

Rowville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We came from Melbourne to the Sunshine Coast for a wedding & wanted somewhere to stay for 2 nights which would be cheaper than apartments along the Coast. We stayed in a double bed cabin which nice & cosy. Bathroom could do with a makeover but it was fine. The double bed was very comfortable & there was also bunks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your feedback. Yes... our accommodation is very reasonable and it's a great park for a break on the Sunshine Coast for functions and longer stays for holidays. We have different grades of cabins in our park and we refurbish our cabins on a regular basis. We hope you return to our park sometime in the future.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

caravan site with ensuite everything as I expected and more Close to everything Beach Shops Good eateries just a top spot for family fun or just putting your feet up and relax the beach is out there and tourist gear oh so close

Helpful?
Thank NIGEL I
AlexBeachCabins, Receptionist at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Nigel....thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love it here at Alex Beach Cabins too. I agree, it is close to everything and there is so much to see and do here on the Sunshine Coast. A great place to relax and unwind...Cheers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
9.7 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
#18 of 39 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
6.1 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
0.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park offers a superb range of beach accommodation at Alexandra Headland, in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. Featuring Villas, Holiday Homes, Cabins and Caravan Sites. Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park is only 200 metres from the surf and a stroll from the famous Alex Surf Club and Al Fresco Dining at local Restaurants and Cafes. This Top Tourist Park is quietly situated with no road noise and is designed to suit your personal or family holiday requirements. You are only a stroll from long sandy beaches, close to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, and only minutes drive from mountain villages, rainforests and rivers. Surf, sail, ski, fish, golf, bushwalk or go sightseeing on the Sunshine Coast or just relax in the Queensland sunshine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Address: Alex Beach Caravan Park 21 - 23 Okinja Rd, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay