We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Wasserfall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Wasserfall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Wasserfall
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Situated on the main road through the village the place is easy to spot and like many hotels in the area quite imposing. The surrounding scenery is beautiful and the high hills front and back help the spectacular views. On arrival our introduction was immensely friendly and efficient and we got the corner room on the second floor. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weekend_Roamer1
Marion H, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

thank you so much for your nice feedback - we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to get the chance to welcome you wiht us again. Best regards, yours family Hollaus :)

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice family run Hotel, close to Zell am See and the Grossglockner. The rooms are well equipped, daily housekeeping is proper. We had a half board reservation and both the breakfast and the dinner was great, including a wide choice of salads, fresh baked pastry, meat and also a vegetarian option. The staff was also friendly and helpful. For 50...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Marion H, Manager at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you so much for your nice feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again. Best regards Yours family Hollaus

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We stayed at Wasserfall due to its proximity to the Grossglockner High Alpine Road. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We took advantage of the restaurant and had some delicious Austrian meals. All staff were very friendly, with a few speaking good English thankfully. The man working in the restaurant was very personable and humerous, which lifted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie G
Marion H, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we can welcome you again in our hotel. With best regards Yours family Hollaus

Piestany, Slovakia
Reviewed April 9, 2016

good price only 242eur/5 days for 4 person, good and fresh meal (half board - buffet), each day desert, good service of the staff, we had a room 2+2 (for children free) with a balcony, room was cleaned each day, lift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris M
Marion0504, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for your nice feedback :) We hope to get the chance to welcome you with us again. With best regards Yours family Hollaus

Malbork, Poland
Reviewed March 29, 2015

There were 3 of us, all adults. We chose the hotel as it is only a few kilometers away from the ski slopes Zell Am See. The rooms were big enough, warm enough, the double bed was really comfortable, but the extra bed that I slept on was not so comfy as the mattress was too soft and worn off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmalgonia
Wasserfall5672, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to get the chance to welcome you and your friends again with us. With best regards from Fusch, yours family Hollaus :)

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Cosy family run hotel with helpful staff, clean rooms, fantastic meals. Well located both for skiing and summer activities. We spent a week there on our skiing holiday - family with 2 children. Good facilities for skiers, decent smaller wellness. Buffet dinners and awesome breakfasts with home-made marmelades and pates. The staff was fun, always ready to help, very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gudmundur O
Wasserfall5672, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We hope to welcome you with us again. Yours family Hollaus & team :)

Augsburg, Germany
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent there a long weekend in March for skiing in the glacier area in Kaprun which is 20km away by car. If you wanne ski in this skiresort you should have your own car, cause by skibus it takes you one hour with changing bus in Zell am See. The rooms are big enough and very clean. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kati A
Wasserfall5672, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Frau A., vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped for dinner at this restaurant and got the best trout we ate in ever. It comes with great service too. The restaurateur suggested to open fish for us, service was fast and hearty. Meat and strudel were also very tasty. So I strongly reccomend this restraunt.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna F
Wasserfall5672, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

thank you so much for your nice feedback :)

Lahti, Finland
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were not staying at this gasthof but we came here to have a dinner from the nearby accommodation (this place was recommended to us by the owner of the place we were staying). We chose a dinner from the menu and ate at the ouside terrace. The service was very good and the food splendid. One of us took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lealei
Marion0504, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review

thank you so much for your nice feedback :)

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We came to Austria for a week for a skiing trip. We were looking for a cheap accomodation in Zell Am See/Kaprun area. We chose a room without balcony. The room was large enough for two people. There was a standard size double bed, table and TV in the room. Room and shower was very clean. Breakfast was a classic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllaDv
Wasserfall5672, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this review
Google Translation

Wir möchten uns ganz herzliche bei Ihnen für die nette Bewertung bedanken. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fusch
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
#1 of 5 in Fusch
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Feriendorf Ponyhof
#3 of 5 in Fusch
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lukashansl
Hotel Lukashansl
#2 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
48 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Wasserfall

Address: Zeller Fusch 119, Fusch 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wasserfall 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Wasserfall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wasserfall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room above restaurant has a wifi from a restaurant :)”
 of 5 bubbles gudmundur0, Mar 27, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question