We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lindau 15, Fieberbrunn 6391 Austria
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 in Fieberbrunn
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.7
Value
3.2
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
German
132Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 45
  • 29
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
karel6221 wrote a review Mar 2020
Czech Republic167 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Sporthotel Fontana is a hotel suitable for lovers of winter skiing and summer tourism. The great advantage is the excellent location of the hotel, accessibility and the overall facilities of the hotel. The cable cars for skiing enable boarding right at the hotel, the differently difficult slopes are always maintained and the entire ski area is connected to the Saalbach - Hinterglemm area. A big benefit of the hotel is the large indoor pool. The equipment and cleanliness of the rooms is of a high standard. Catering excellent and service very helpful. Thank you for a nice stay and we highly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wolak, General Manager at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear Karel, thank you very much for your positive feedback and the positive words about our catering. We are happy, that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and that you feel so comfortable. The location of the hotel, as well as the catering and friendlyness of our staff is of absolute importance to us and so we are very happy to meet your expectations and we have created a memorable stay for you. We thank you very much for your recoomendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best wishes from Fieberbrunn, Sebastian Wolak, MA Hoteldirektor
Read more
WillemvZ wrote a review Feb 2020
Boxtel, The Netherlands204 contributions85 helpful votes
Have been here a few times with friends and had a blast! Hotel service is good and rooms are decent enough. A bit outdated by now, but still good enough for sleeping. A great place to stay if you like to hit the slopes and/or like après ski!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Mate, Other at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Willem, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us. kind regards, Sebastian Wolak Hotel Manager
Read more
Mary L wrote a review Dec 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom82 contributions51 helpful votes
I stayed here as part of a group over the Christmas holiday (Leger). The room was lovely with a bathroom and verandah (as a single traveller don’t often get full facilities) The food was good with a buffet breakfast and evenings except for Christmas Day when our main course was brought to us by staff. There is a well stocked and reasonably priced bar with a fair sized lounge area. The staff were very friendly and cheerful. However, I am unable to give more stars due to the following, the hotel allows dogs and whilst I don’t generally have a problem with them, I don’t think a hotel and lounge is suitable plus some people are nervous around them, one of my fellow travellers was in a room above and the dog had been left a was barking and scratching at the door. Another point is children being allowed to run around unsupervised in communal areas (where were the parents) and also the restaurant. I also saw teenage children being allowed to lie on sofas in the lounge which is unacceptable as they can do it in their room. Some air conditioning in the restaurant would also be advisable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Manager at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Mary, thank you very much for taking your time to give us such a detailled rewiev from your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you liked your room, the breakfast and our dine offer so much. We are very sorry, that we did not met your expectations completely, but we are a Family Hotel so there are many children in the house even during the holiday seasons. Kind regards, Sebastian Wolak Hotel Manager
Read more
Josefa F wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions
Rooms ++ Staff ++ Friendliness ++ Directly at ski circus :) Wellness + Breakfast ++ Lunch + Dinner +. Weather not influenceable by the Hotel :) Ski depo ++. We were there with our family and some relatives and had a very nice and relaxing holiday direct beside the ski-arena. Clip on the ski direct in front of the hotel and start the day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Dear Josefa, thank you very much for your great feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Your team from Sporthotel Fontana
Read more
Ange581 wrote a review Dec 2018
Kent UK2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed with a coach party over Christmas 2018 To start with a positive the view from our front facing room was beautiful. The room itself was out dated and in need of refurbishment. The lights over the bed were so low that you couldn’t get into bed without knocking your head on them. However it was clean. We arrived late in the evening after 2 days on the road. We were herded in to the restaurant where we were met by a very rude waiter who told us where to sit. A family travelling together asked to sit together but where told ‘no ‘. The room we ate in was an annex next to the main restaurant with lots of tables squashed together. The restaurant head waiter was very dismissive, rude and arrogant. He made us feel that we were not welcome. We were treated with contempt. On the morning of our departure we requested an early breakfast but it was refused. We wanted to leave early so we could reach our next destination before 9pm. When we turned up at 7:15 (the time they gave us) the restaurant was closed. I believe the coach company should seriously think about cancelling what ever contract they have with this hotel. The tours outside the hotel were good. Austria is a beautiful clean welcoming country and this hotel does not reflect that at all. I would not recommend this hotel. I would suggest a change of head waiter should be considered and then maybe guest would feel more welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Dear Ange581, thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed evaluation. Of course, the well-being of our guests is very important for us. We are sorry that in this case we could not meet your expectations. We have already discussed your comments internal in order to make possible quality improvements. We wish you all the best.
Read more
raymonds970 wrote a review Aug 2018
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands3 contributions1 helpful vote
Good Location near the lifts to the mountains. The sporthotel is a little bit old with relative small rooms for a familie. The hotel provides an all inclusive for meals and drinks for relative low amount of money. The food, breakfast,lunch and diner are of a very good quality. Also there where a lot of things organised for the kids, such as a swimming pool, table tennis, football, volleybal, etc. The beds in our room, especially the mattresses where in a bed condition and not good for a comfortabele sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear Raymonds970, thank you very nuch for your kind review. We are very happy to see that you liked your holiday so much. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Your team from Sporthotel Fontana
Read more
David S wrote a review Mar 2018
Norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Having just stayed at the Sporthotel Fontanaas part of a group booking i would like express our utter disappointment and disbelief at some of the positive reviews i have read. We are regular travellers to Austria and have been visiting the Country for more than 25 years and never experienced such rude and unhelpful staff, everything seemed to be a chore from simply booking a taxi to reserving a restaurant. Most of the Hotel staff serving food didn't speak a word of English and upon arrival having missed dinner by 10 minutes it was with great reluctance they finally allowed us to eat. As for the subject of the food, it was at best poor, breakfast was very basic and luke warm,and dinner mostly consisted of 2 dishes usually fish (Pike,Bream,Perch) and a meat dish (Boiled Beef), my friends will eat almost anything but even they thought it was the worst food they had eaten in any Austrian Hotel. As for evening entertainment and atmosphere, you would have more fun at a youth club! again the bar staff appeared completely uninterested in either being friendly or chatty. We all understand its not a 4 Star Hotel and we aren't about to compare it to one, that said you work hard and save to go on Holiday which is meant to be a great experience which shouldn't be ruined by lazy rude arrogant staff which i should also like to point out having departed at 6.30 Am we were refused access to the Tea and Coffee making facilities. As for positives, the rooms were kept clean and tidy even if they are in need of updating but that reflects in the price. Also the location of being slop side is another positive,as are the ski locker and boot room however i am struggling to think of anything else. If you are considering this Hotel, my advice would be consider all the alternative Hotels in this region.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear David, It´s pity that you did not like your stay with us so much. We would be very happy if you gave us another chance to convince you of our hotel. Your team from Sporthotel Fontana
Read more
EastWest2020 wrote a review Feb 2018
Eindhoven, The Netherlands73 contributions73 helpful votes
Off season for 3 days with friends for about 500 euros all inclusieve. Who can complain? Rooms are actually nice, standard and offer no surprises. Food buffet is nutritious;-). Do not expect anything culinary of it. With friends however a perfect place, right on the ski slope and nearby lots of apres ski-bars in case you favor those...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Your team from Sporthotel Fontana
Read more
Jennifer E wrote a review Mar 2017
7 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is great, right on the slopes, ski in ski out. The hotel has a friendly atmosphere, the food is lovely with a good choice, fieberbrunn is always a great ski destination, I will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Mar 20, 2017
Dear Mrs. Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Sporthotel Fontana. We hope to welcome you soon again in Fieberbrunn. With best regards, Claudia Waltl Front Office Manager
Read more
Poppa and Momma... W wrote a review Mar 2017
Taipei, Taiwan35 contributions36 helpful votes
Spent 5 days here on a Lads Skiing trip,. Hotel was ski in and out and perfectly situated for all ski lifts and some good apres ski bars. Staff very friendly and helpful and food was adequate. This defiantly a hotel for skiers so of that is what your about then its perfect. We did find the hotel a little dated but I told its going to be under refurbishment soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Mar 16, 2017
Dear Poppa and Momma, thank you for taking time to write a Review about our Hotel. Thank you for your friendly words. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sporthotel Fontana. With best regards, Claudia Waltl
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sporthotel fontana fieberbrunn
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolFieberbrunn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sporthotel Fontana
Which popular attractions are close to Sporthotel Fontana?
Nearby attractions include Timoks Wild World (0.07 miles), Jakobskreuz (2.5 miles), and Pillersee (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sporthotel Fontana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sporthotel Fontana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sporthotel Fontana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sporthotel Fontana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Hotel Eiserne Hand, Restaurant Alte Post, and Schloss-Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sporthotel Fontana?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sporthotel Fontana located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Fieberbrunn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sporthotel Fontana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sporthotel Fontana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sporthotel Fontana?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kath. Pfarrkirche hl. Ulrich und Friedhof (4.4 miles).
Does Sporthotel Fontana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.