We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sporthotel Fontana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sporthotel Fontana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful situated next to the slopes and with a well equipped room for all your ski gear, this place offers, with the nice views, large rooms and fresh food in semi-buffet dinner style, a good choice to go. However when you need any personell assistance (broken leg) the crew lacks insight and a helpfull hand. We felt left alone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maklijn
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Height of season unable to get midday refreshments Bars closed Uncontrolled kids 4-8 rampaging around Tired decor Tv on loud for Euro footy programme Not a place that inspires me to eat stay or have magic memories of

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian g
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian g, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I regret that your stay was not overall satisfactory. The Bar opens at 15.00 o'clock, but we have the Fontana Stadl which opens at 10.00 o'clock. The Fontana Stadl is 50 meters next to the Bar area. Your comments are very important and...

devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent our first Christmas away from home and the family. We were looking forward to the break very much but oh how disappointed are we!! Yes we had some snow and it was all very pretty. Somebody forgot to tell the hotel staff and management that it was Christmas. No atmosphere at all. There was no Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz567
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear caz567, thank you for writing a Review about our Sporthotel Fontana! We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your Christmas Holiday in our Hotel. With best regards, Claudia Waltl Front Office Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is great but the staff were not friendly at all, it seemed that we were not really welcome. Rooms perfect except much too hot had to have window open all night what a waste of energy. Ok it's a hotel for skiers but come on we paid enough no atmosphere for Christmas at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normskiStroud
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear normskiStroud, thank you for taking time to write a Review about our Sporthotel Fontana. We would like to apologize that you did not feel welcome in our Hotel. We had a Christmas program like Santa Clause was in the Hotel, torch light Walking to the church, Christmas Gala dinner, ... We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your...

Essex
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Feb 2016 Great location on the slopes and close to both main Gondola's. Ski in and out, and right in front of the children's Ski school for the younger ones, with a seated area and café overlooking. Comfortable reasonably sized hotel rooms, all basic requirements. Negatives = Basic TV channels, and no WIFI access in the rooms. WIFI only available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryanmathews
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, thank you very much for your friendly assessment. The criticisms regarding WIFI / TV Channels and the food as well, we have passed to our colleagues in the respective departments, they will take consider of this and implement as soon as possible. We are looking forward if we can welcome you again. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn! Your...

The Midlands
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The hotel was perfectly adequate with no frills and ideally situated next to the lifts in Fieberbrunn. I would not rate it as 4* and wouldnt go there expecting anything quaint. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The food was generally good but it was necessary to have the salad course with the evening meal as there were limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evo_21
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Evo, thank you very much for your good feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn!

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2016

We went to this hotel for Xmas with Leger holidays. NEVER again. It was devoid of xmas atmosphere and where we were seated was worst than any supermarket food area. All the skiers sat in the conservatory area while we were by the service entrance where waiters came in and out. There was no xmas music and while this maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan h
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you for your time to assess our hotel. We are very sorry to read this. We have noted it and will inform our manager. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn!

Littleborough
Reviewed January 5, 2016

The Hotel was in a great location almost ski on/off and very close to two main lifts Buses from centre to different locations We skied from Fieberbrunn to Hinterglemm and Saalbach - Unfortunately not all runs were open - The area is part of the All Star region close to Kitzbul and Zell am Zee The Ski lift company did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Lee, thank you very much for your friendly assessment. We are happy that you stay was so wonderful! We are looking forward if we can welcome you again. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn! Your Sporthotel Fontana Team!

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Lovely hotel, well situated but resort, as with others, suffering from a lack of snow. We visited as part of a coach holiday from UK over Christmas period. Accommodation was excellent, rooms were comfortable and staff were very friendly. The only reservation I had was with the main course food in the restaurant, which was disappointing - for a 4*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgertj
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Edgertj, thank you very much for your friendly assessment. Our kitchen team has noted it and we will give our best to improve the main dinner. We are looking forward if we can welcome you again. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn! Sporthotel Fontana

Most, Czech Republic
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for family - is used frequently by families with children - but amazingly not annoying :-). Large space in lobby, restaurant and hotel bar absorb all this "mess" without aby problem. Close location to ski area is very advantageous. After all day of skiing you really apretiate large SPA area with steam and finnish saunas and sanarium. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jindrich R
Anita1234256, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this review

Dear Jindrich, thank you very much for your friendly assessment. Our kitchen team has noted it and we will do our best to improve the dinner. We are looking forward if we can welcome you again. Kind regards from snowy Fieberbrunn! Your Sporthotel Fontana Team!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieberbrunn
1.6 mi away
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
#2 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#3 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
78 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnleiten
Hotel Sonnleiten
#25 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Auwirt
Hotel Auwirt
#4 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
10 reviews
6.6 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonnwend Fieberbrunn
Sonnwend Fieberbrunn
#6 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sporthotel Fontana

Address: Lindau 15, Fieberbrunn 6391, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fieberbrunn
Price Range: $162 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Fontana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sporthotel Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Fontana Fieberbrunn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sporthotel Fontana staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
devon

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sporthotel Fontana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for rooms overlooking ski slope”
 of 5 bubbles normskiStroud, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor was very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles evo_21, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the ski lift area”
 of 5 bubbles LeeA756, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Had a lovely view from 318 & 319”
 of 5 bubbles funny_mummy, Jan 9, 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms a convenient but views are better from the higher floors. Note that the adjacent downhill ski resort operates grooming equipment at night.”
 of 5 bubbles ElgarMedford_OR, Feb 12, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay