We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sporthotel Fontana

Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Fieberbrunn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
107Reviews
3Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 36
  • 24
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed with a coach party over Christmas 2018 To start with a positive the view from our front facing room was beautiful. The room itself was out dated and in need of refurbishment. The lights over the bed were so low that you couldn’t get into bed without knocking your head on them. However it was clean. We arrived late in the evening after 2 days on the road. We were herded in to the restaurant where we were met by a very rude waiter who told us where to sit. A family travelling together asked to sit together but where told ‘no ‘. The room we ate in was an annex next to the main restaurant with lots of tables squashed together. The restaurant head waiter was very dismissive, rude and arrogant. He made us feel that we were not welcome. We were treated with contempt. On the morning of our departure we requested an early breakfast but it was refused. We wanted to leave early so we could reach our next destination before 9pm. When we turned up at 7:15 (the time they gave us) the restaurant was closed. I believe the coach company should seriously think about cancelling what ever contract they have with this hotel. The tours outside the hotel were good. Austria is a beautiful clean welcoming country and this hotel does not reflect that at all. I would not recommend this hotel. I would suggest a change of head waiter should be considered and then maybe guest would feel more welcomed.
Read more
Response from SporthotelFontana, Front Office at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Dear Ange581, thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed evaluation. Of course, the well-being of our guests is very important for us. We are sorry that in this case we could not meet your expectations. We have already discussed your comments internal in order to make possible quality improvements. We wish you all the best.
Read more
Good Location near the lifts to the mountains. The sporthotel is a little bit old with relative small rooms for a familie. The hotel provides an all inclusive for meals and drinks for relative low amount of money. The food, breakfast,lunch and diner are of a very good quality. Also there where a lot of things organised for the kids, such as a swimming pool, table tennis, football, volleybal, etc. The beds in our room, especially the mattresses where in a bed condition and not good for a comfortabele sleep.
Read more
Having just stayed at the Sporthotel Fontanaas part of a group booking i would like express our utter disappointment and disbelief at some of the positive reviews i have read. We are regular travellers to Austria and have been visiting the Country for more than 25 years and never experienced such rude and unhelpful staff, everything seemed to be a chore from simply booking a taxi to reserving a restaurant. Most of the Hotel staff serving food didn't speak a word of English and upon arrival having missed dinner by 10 minutes it was with great reluctance they finally allowed us to eat. As for the subject of the food, it was at best poor, breakfast was very basic and luke warm,and dinner mostly consisted of 2 dishes usually fish (Pike,Bream,Perch) and a meat dish (Boiled Beef), my friends will eat almost anything but even they thought it was the worst food they had eaten in any Austrian Hotel. As for evening entertainment and atmosphere, you would have more fun at a youth club! again the bar staff appeared completely uninterested in either being friendly or chatty. We all understand its not a 4 Star Hotel and we aren't about to compare it to one, that said you work hard and save to go on Holiday which is meant to be a great experience which shouldn't be ruined by lazy rude arrogant staff which i should also like to point out having departed at 6.30 Am we were refused access to the Tea and Coffee making facilities. As for positives, the rooms were kept clean and tidy even if they are in need of updating but that reflects in the price. Also the location of being slop side is another positive,as are the ski locker and boot room however i am struggling to think of anything else. If you are considering this Hotel, my advice would be consider all the alternative Hotels in this region.
Read more
Off season for 3 days with friends for about 500 euros all inclusieve. Who can complain? Rooms are actually nice, standard and offer no surprises. Food buffet is nutritious;-). Do not expect anything culinary of it. With friends however a perfect place, right on the ski slope and nearby lots of apres ski-bars in case you favor those...
Read more
This hotel is great, right on the slopes, ski in ski out. The hotel has a friendly atmosphere, the food is lovely with a good choice, fieberbrunn is always a great ski destination, I will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Response from ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana
Responded Mar 20, 2017
Dear Mrs. Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Sporthotel Fontana. We hope to welcome you soon again in Fieberbrunn. With best regards, Claudia Waltl Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sporthotel fontana fieberbrunn
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolFieberbrunn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing