We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sporthotel Dachstein West

Save
Share
Annaberg 72, Annaberg-Lungotz 5524 Austria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Annaberg-Lungotz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
71Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 14
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Martin wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
were relocated to private rooms (without bath or toilet) without compensation. The excuse was a problem with a pipe, which seems a bit strange as we had booked 2 rooms and the hotel was otherwise fully (over?)booked...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AttilaG223, Ügyvezető igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Dear Martin, we are sorry for this inconvenience you had to face. The pipe problem was in a 2-bedroom family room so we had to make a decision to move a family with 2 children into 2 double rooms but as we were fully booked we had to relocate you. As a compensation we offered you a free 3-course dinner and you did not have to pay city tax. We are again very sorry for this situation but on the spot you said you are ok with this compensation. The room we booked for you had a private bathroom, it was just not directly attached to the room.
Read more
beabrigi wrote a review Jul 2019
Dunakeszi, Hungary1558 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
We went there for the second time for skiing holidays and it was even better than last time as we had more snow. We even had a better room than last year with a balcony, it was really clean, food and drink was excellent, as well as the service with the fabulous staff. We also used the small wellness area and the children the billiard room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Szabo E wrote a review Jun 2019
Budapest, Hungary63 contributions26 helpful votes
We really loved the hotel. The staff was extremely nice, they made our wishes happen and always were smiling. We were there with our 1,5 year son and the babybed was in our room at arrival and we got babyseat as well immediately. The food was good and more than enough however only hungarian tastes. The traffic is not significant however camions and motors are very loud, but this is not the hotel’s mistake. The village and surrounding is wonderful, we got more tips from the receptionist what to see. We were satiedfied and recommended to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pavel wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Small rooms, everyday similar breakfast, average food for dinner, expensive drinks, poor equipment for skiers, basic wellness. The hotel has really nothing to do with sports. This is far bellow the standard we are used to in Austria. It was definitely our last time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Evahet, Értékesítési igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Dear Pavel, we are sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel. We are a 3 star hotel and hence we do not have huge rooms, but they are also not small. The wellness is basic (we have sauna, infra sauna and steam bath and a relaxing area) and we have storage for ski equipment. We are not Sporthotel because there are a lot of sports you can do inside the hotel, but because our location is very favourable for skiers (150 m from the skilifts) and there are a huge variety of other outdoor activities you can do. (hiking,biking, swimming and basically all kinds of sports) Best Regards, the Sporthotel Team
Read more
laczkozsu wrote a review Aug 2018
Debrecen, Hungary694 contributions159 helpful votes
The hotel is in Annaberg im Lammertal, a beautiful place in Austria. We spent 4 nights there in summer and it was perfect. We got a nice, clean room overlooking to the bank of Lammer river. The beds were comfortable, the apartman was well-equiped, it had a fridge, too. The staff (most of them Hungarians) were nice and friendly. The breakfast and dinner were included the special-price, so it was relatively cheap. The meals were delicious,(we got even fried trout), there was a grill-party on the nice terrace on the bank of the river. It's a good location, we could go visit lots of places: waterfalls, gorges or top of the mountains, or Salzburg (about 50kms) and .Hallstatt (30-40kms) You can rent bikes, or swim in the lake/ swimmingpool nearby. I think you can go there in winter if you like skiing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The best rooms owerlooking to the bank of the river Lammer, the other side must be noisy, because...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionAnnaberg-Lungotz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sporthotel Dachstein West
Which popular attractions are close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Nearby attractions include Gosauseen (3.4 miles), Karkogel (4.8 miles), and Dachstein West (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Conveniently located restaurants include K2 Cafe - Restaurant, das Esszimmer, and Gasthof Winterstellgut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Sporthotel Dachstein West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sporthotel Dachstein West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sporthotel Dachstein West have airport transportation?
Yes, Sporthotel Dachstein West offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Protestant Church Gosau - Evangelische Pfarrkirche Gosau (6.5 miles) and Ehemalige Kapuzinerklosterkirche - Filialkirche Maria Empfängnis (9.0 miles).