We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sporthotel Dachstein West

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
63Reviews
49Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 13
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Small rooms, everyday similar breakfast, average food for dinner, expensive drinks, poor equipment for skiers, basic wellness. The hotel has really nothing to do with sports. This is far bellow the standard we are used to in Austria. It was definitely our last time.
Read more
Response from Evahet, Értékesítési igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Dear Pavel, we are sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel. We are a 3 star hotel and hence we do not have huge rooms, but they are also not small. The wellness is basic (we have sauna, infra sauna and steam bath and a relaxing area) and we have storage for ski equipment. We are not Sporthotel because there are a lot of sports you can do inside the hotel, but because our location is very favourable for skiers (150 m from the skilifts) and there are a huge variety of other outdoor activities you can do. (hiking,biking, swimming and basically all kinds of sports) Best Regards, the Sporthotel Team
Read more
The hotel is in Annaberg im Lammertal, a beautiful place in Austria. We spent 4 nights there in summer and it was perfect. We got a nice, clean room overlooking to the bank of Lammer river. The beds were comfortable, the apartman was well-equiped, it had a fridge, too. The staff
Read more
+1
1. The hotel is located on a very busy, noisy road with heavy traffic, and in the rooms overlooking this road the noise is infernal. 2. The hotel's parking is in fact the city's central parking lot, 200 meters away. 3. You can not dine on the terrace on the bank of the river. 4.
Read more
Response from Eva H, Értékesítési igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Dear Ecaterina, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel even though we tried to fix all your problems you mentioned. Please allow us to reach to your concerns one by one: 1. Location: The hotel is located in the center of Annaberg im Lammertal where there is indeed a road, but the traffic is not big given that it is a small village in the mountains. All the windows are new and soundproof, but if they are open, there can be indeed a little traffic noise. 2. Parking: Since we are in the center of the village we do not own our own parking space, but all our guests use the public parking lot which is app. 3 min walk from us. 3. Dining on the terrace: if the weather is nice, guests can dine on the terrace. 4. Towels: we change the towels as often guests needs, but we also ask them to put on the floor the dirty towels which needs to be changed, as it is really harmful to the environment to wash all the towels which are not even used. 5. Staff: part of our staff is Hungarian, just as everywhere else in Austria. We do not think that this would effect the quality of service as they speak fluent German and English and according to the majority of the reviews they are extremely nice and friendly. 6. Room: there is no such category on Booking.com as Superior Quadruple room, only Standard. We made a mistake when we did not inform you that the room you booked will be a bit smaller than the normal quadruple rooms but as a compensation we offered you the free stay of the 4th person which you accepted but forgot to mention in this review. 7. Your booking on Booking was marked no show when you left the hotel to look for another one. Once again we are sorry for your inconvenience, and will try to do our best to learn from your feedback.
Read more
We stopped there in the middle of our roadtrip in Austria, we were in our way to Hallstatt. Even if we were there in the summer, we could notice thet it is close to the ski slopes. It hasnt’t it’s own parking, but a free public parking is close. The staff is welcoming, the food
Read more
I'm amazed! We're here for 2 days and I would stay much longer if I had time to spare! The room is nice and well equiped (the only thing missing is a minifridge, but I don't need it), the bathroom is clean, food tastes greate (I even asked for a vegetarian meal and they had it)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Nice view
Trple room offered like cvadruple room
Trple room offered like cvadruple room
Trple room offered like cvadruple room
PreviousNext
123
"The best rooms owerlooking to the bank of the river Lammer, the other side must be noisy, because there is a road in front of the hotel."
"All rooms are perfect."
"We were on the 2nd floor, there was no noise at all."
"Try to get a room on the riverside so that the only think you will hear will be the river next to the hotel."
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionAnnaberg-Lungotz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing