We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Annaberg 72, Annaberg-Lungotz 5524 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 2 left at
$197
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity$197
Priceline$197
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Annaberg-Lungotz
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
73Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 15
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alexandra R wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
+1
We visit Annaberg as part of our honeymoon in Austria before visiting my husband's family in the Czech Republic for Christmas. We stayed at the port hotel Dachstein West for three nights, and the food was delicious. Everyone at the front desk was accommodating and helpful. The whole hotel was spotless, to the point that we felt comfortable enough to use the sauna after skiing. We are coming back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Let them know about the arrival time; they will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martin wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
were relocated to private rooms (without bath or toilet) without compensation. The excuse was a problem with a pipe, which seems a bit strange as we had booked 2 rooms and the hotel was otherwise fully (over?)booked...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AttilaG223, Ügyvezető igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Dear Martin, we are sorry for this inconvenience you had to face. The pipe problem was in a 2-bedroom family room so we had to make a decision to move a family with 2 children into 2 double rooms but as we were fully booked we had to relocate you. As a compensation we offered you a free 3-course dinner and you did not have to pay city tax. We are again very sorry for this situation but on the spot you said you are ok with this compensation. The room we booked for you had a private bathroom, it was just not directly attached to the room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beabrigi wrote a review Jul 2019
Dunakeszi, Hungary1558 contributions149 helpful votes
+1
We went there for the second time for skiing holidays and it was even better than last time as we had more snow. We even had a better room than last year with a balcony, it was really clean, food and drink was excellent, as well as the service with the fabulous staff. We also used the small wellness area and the children the billiard room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Szabo E wrote a review Jun 2019
Budapest, Hungary67 contributions26 helpful votes
We really loved the hotel. The staff was extremely nice, they made our wishes happen and always were smiling. We were there with our 1,5 year son and the babybed was in our room at arrival and we got babyseat as well immediately. The food was good and more than enough however only hungarian tastes. The traffic is not significant however camions and motors are very loud, but this is not the hotel’s mistake. The village and surrounding is wonderful, we got more tips from the receptionist what to see. We were satiedfied and recommended to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pavel wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Small rooms, everyday similar breakfast, average food for dinner, expensive drinks, poor equipment for skiers, basic wellness. The hotel has really nothing to do with sports. This is far bellow the standard we are used to in Austria. It was definitely our last time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evahet, Értékesítési igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Dear Pavel, we are sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel. We are a 3 star hotel and hence we do not have huge rooms, but they are also not small. The wellness is basic (we have sauna, infra sauna and steam bath and a relaxing area) and we have storage for ski equipment. We are not Sporthotel because there are a lot of sports you can do inside the hotel, but because our location is very favourable for skiers (150 m from the skilifts) and there are a huge variety of other outdoor activities you can do. (hiking,biking, swimming and basically all kinds of sports) Best Regards, the Sporthotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laczkozsu wrote a review Aug 2018
Debrecen, Hungary1309 contributions197 helpful votes
The hotel is in Annaberg im Lammertal, a beautiful place in Austria. We spent 4 nights there in summer and it was perfect. We got a nice, clean room overlooking to the bank of Lammer river. The beds were comfortable, the apartman was well-equiped, it had a fridge, too. The staff (most of them Hungarians) were nice and friendly. The breakfast and dinner were included the special-price, so it was relatively cheap. The meals were delicious,(we got even fried trout), there was a grill-party on the nice terrace on the bank of the river. It's a good location, we could go visit lots of places: waterfalls, gorges or top of the mountains, or Salzburg (about 50kms) and .Hallstatt (30-40kms) You can rent bikes, or swim in the lake/ swimmingpool nearby. I think you can go there in winter if you like skiing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The best rooms owerlooking to the bank of the river Lammer, the other side must be noisy, because...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicolae Ruscu wrote a review Aug 2018
Alexandria, Romania156 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
1. The hotel is located on a very busy, noisy road with heavy traffic, and in the rooms overlooking this road the noise is infernal. 2. The hotel's parking is in fact the city's central parking lot, 200 meters away. 3. You can not dine on the terrace on the bank of the river. 4. Do not change the daily towels (management explains comically that it takes care of the environment). 5. The staff is made up of young Hungarians without experience who do not speak English or German 6. We booked a quadrupla superior room overlooking the river (it was quieter) and a refrigerator, but on arrival we were presented with a triple room with a folding bed as a quadruple room. In addition, it was located on the main road, noisy, very busy, with heavy traffic, which we wanted to avoid when we booked it. So the manager, though he knew we had a quadruple reservation, gave us a tricky and noisy triple. 7. It seems incorrect that we were reported that at boking.com we did not show up. I stayed in that room for 5 days.  In conclusion, avoid this mediocre and noisy hotel, with nothing Austrian. Do not be fooled by the positive appreciations of this hotel because it is frequented by over 90 percent of Hungarian tourists who only give positive appreciations because the staff is also Hungarian.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva H, Értékesítési igazgató at Sporthotel Dachstein West
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Dear Ecaterina, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel even though we tried to fix all your problems you mentioned. Please allow us to reach to your concerns one by one: 1. Location: The hotel is located in the center of Annaberg im Lammertal where there is indeed a road, but the traffic is not big given that it is a small village in the mountains. All the windows are new and soundproof, but if they are open, there can be indeed a little traffic noise. 2. Parking: Since we are in the center of the village we do not own our own parking space, but all our guests use the public parking lot which is app. 3 min walk from us. 3. Dining on the terrace: if the weather is nice, guests can dine on the terrace. 4. Towels: we change the towels as often guests needs, but we also ask them to put on the floor the dirty towels which needs to be changed, as it is really harmful to the environment to wash all the towels which are not even used. 5. Staff: part of our staff is Hungarian, just as everywhere else in Austria. We do not think that this would effect the quality of service as they speak fluent German and English and according to the majority of the reviews they are extremely nice and friendly. 6. Room: there is no such category on Booking.com as Superior Quadruple room, only Standard. We made a mistake when we did not inform you that the room you booked will be a bit smaller than the normal quadruple rooms but as a compensation we offered you the free stay of the 4th person which you accepted but forgot to mention in this review. 7. Your booking on Booking was marked no show when you left the hotel to look for another one. Once again we are sorry for your inconvenience, and will try to do our best to learn from your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mihai D wrote a review Jul 2018
Timisoara, Romania121 contributions16 helpful votes
We stopped there in the middle of our roadtrip in Austria, we were in our way to Hallstatt. Even if we were there in the summer, we could notice thet it is close to the ski slopes. It hasnt’t it’s own parking, but a free public parking is close. The staff is welcoming, the food is good. The only minus is that it is near a road and if you get a room on that side of the hotel, cars will wake you up in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
matesaktesak wrote a review May 2018
8 contributions
I'm amazed! We're here for 2 days and I would stay much longer if I had time to spare! The room is nice and well equiped (the only thing missing is a minifridge, but I don't need it), the bathroom is clean, food tastes greate (I even asked for a vegetarian meal and they had it) and the stuff is kind to us! For me, thats everithing I can imagine. Matyáš
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
beabrigi wrote a review Feb 2018
Dunakeszi, Hungary1558 contributions149 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is really perfectly clean, nice decoration, good food, fine wellness area with a great value for money. The staff is friendly and professional. It is great for a skiing holiday. I can say nothing bad about it really. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionAnnaberg-Lungotz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPORTHOTEL DACHSTEIN WEST $187 ($̶2̶2̶4̶) - Prices & Guest house Reviews - Annaberg-Lungotz, Austria

Frequently Asked Questions about Sporthotel Dachstein West
Which popular attractions are close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Nearby attractions include Gosauseen (3.4 miles), Gosausee (3.4 miles), and Karkogel (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Conveniently located restaurants include K2 Cafe - Restaurant, Das Esszimmer, and Gasthof Winterstellgut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Sporthotel Dachstein West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sporthotel Dachstein West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sporthotel Dachstein West have airport transportation?
Yes, Sporthotel Dachstein West offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sporthotel Dachstein West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sporthotel Dachstein West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Protestant Church Gosau - Evangelische Pfarrkirche Gosau (6.5 miles) and Ehemalige Kapuzinerklosterkirche - Filialkirche Maria Empfängnis (9.0 miles).