We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Almere

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Almere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Ärford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was okay so far, but some ignorant Employee forgot to Look into the oven while having it on Operation. As an result: the Fire Alert startet at 5o'clock in the Morning! Sure that can Happen, but I Would have at least Liked a friendly " I am sorry " with a free breakfast for example.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michaelhQ4492VM
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. How unfortunate about the fire alert. Therefore I would like to offer my sincere apologies. Our goal is to ensure all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Did you receive an apology from one of my hotel colleagues? Nevertheless, we hope... More 

Columbia, Sc Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a person that spends 100+ night on the road a year and has stayed in places that range from 1 star to 5 star this was one of the most disappointing I have ever had. First thing was the odor in the hallways and the room. It smelled like old garbage. The room would accommodate two people but had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q7069IZjamies
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Did my colleagues solve the towel problem properly? They are happy to provide you with new, clean and more towels. Still, we are hoping to see you back in one of our hotels again, to prove we can meet... More 

Travelers are raving about these Almere hotels

Almere
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WiFi was very poor, kindly maintain good WiFi going forward we have terrible experiences when we are trying to connect the office and family members, too worst, other services were good and satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Venugopal2016
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for your review. How unfortunate about the poor internet connection. Our goal is to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we work hard to fulfill all our guest requests. Therefore we offer our sincerest apology. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear the rest of your stay was satisfying. We are looking forward to... More 

Copenhagen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We had two Nights at this hotel, doing business in the area. The hotel is in the middel of no where, its not a Pretty area there is a School, a resturant and a gasstaion thats it.mand the hotel is also not pretty. The rooms where clean and had what they needed. The staf friendly. The breakfast was SO bad..... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank moniques945
England
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Room clean and comfortable, water supply very poor in our room plus if you arrive late by bus no. 4 directions to hotel need a lot to be desired, map could be explained better with a highlighted route, cannot fault the staff in any way, very polite and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jenniferfK1701OZ
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Bastion Hotel Almere. Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. We are grateful for your comments, as they allow us to keep on improving our hotel and services. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

It might be a bit remotely located if you're not driving, otherwise it's fine. The online check-in made the actual check in much slower, I guess they're only getting used to it, but apart from that it was a pleasant experience, quiet night, comfy bed and pillow, and we even were upgraded to a better room. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnaISNeves
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Ms. AnaISNeves, Thank you for your kind words. We're sorry to hear you had some trouble locating the hotel, please don't hesitate to contact our staff whenever we can be of assistance to you. We look forward to welcoming you back agian sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

County Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in the bastion Amsterdam and wasn't looking forward to going here but it was so much better. The food was very good and staff were friendly. Only thing is that the location isn't great. There isn't much around the area but almere is very close and a lovely city

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
BastionHotels, - at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for writing a review about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the hospitality of our colleagues. Please feel welcome to come back again! Kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I stayed in this hole for around a week during my business trip to Netherlands. Chose this hotel as t was close to my office. I checked into the hotel at around 9:30 PM. The check-in was smooth for me. The room that I got was clean with 2 beds in it. However, the room size was small (Expected it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brajesh_de
BastionHotels, - at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your Super review! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and are willing to share these experiences with fellow travellers. It is great to hear that our hotelcolleagues made your stay a succesfull one! Please feel welcome to come again. Kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

Eijsden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The location is perfect if you are visiting Almere for business purpose. Every time I have a training there (our HQ is located in Almere), I stay at this hotel. The breakfast is fine, the rooms are big and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaCS72
BastionHotels, - at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you stay in our hotel when you have a training in Almere and that you have enjoyed your stay. Please feel welcome to come again. Kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
2.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
3.3 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
3.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 1 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.4 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
14.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Almere

Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay