We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Hemmingen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location was amazing a lot of shops and restaurants in the area right by the water. Since I drove with a car parking was very close and big so there was no issue with having a parking spot. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0siak760
Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's ahm overall nice hotel and we got it at a great price. Boutique hotel style rooms with nice design. Just the window of the room was somewhat too small. It's right at the city centre of Almere which is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmadrezasab
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review! Very much appreciated. Hopefully we can welcome you again and offer you one of our Deluxe rooms. These rooms have more windows. Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Immenstaad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... great as usual (always go there for Almere Triathlon in September), especially the corner room I booked this time (well worth the money, much more light & fresh air). But please change back the coffee brand! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achim715
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your very kind review! We are happy to read that even though it is always busy during the triathlon, we still are able to offer all of our services! Hopefully we will welcome you next year again. Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was at this hotel for the last 2 night before flying back home. 1st of all, the room was quite spacious and there is a paint art of a lady feature on the wall. 2nd, the room is clean and cosy and my Wife and I simply like the ambience of the room. Even the guys in our tour group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patz82
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Wauw what a lovely review! Thank you very much. Hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 4 nights for work trip, no prior warning that the restaurant and bar were closed for refurbishment. However the hotel rooms were clean and modern, wifi was no issue staff were very helpful. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby so I was not too disappointed. Would I stay again, yes for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review and understand with regards to our closed restaurant. Our new restaurant will be opened next year. We hope we can welcome you again by the time it is finished! Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

at arrival - go directly to parking 7, don't park on the street , not even just to check-in, to avoid 99€ costs - you can enter the hotel directly from the parking for the rest ... nice hotel but 99 € penalty .. i prefer to do other things with it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7797PKjosm
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret to read that you have had a ticket of €99.00 euro's. It is only allowed to load and unload in front of the hotel. There is a sign at the parking spot. Indead please use the underground parking area. We wish you a great day! Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have sight difficulties. I thought I was booking a hotel in another town but due to the way their site was structured and my sight problems, I booked this hotel in error - I did not want to go to this town nor have I booked elsewhere in the town. I rang two minutes afterwards to point out my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zinzan8Uk
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your detailed review. This is the first time for our team to read your story. We understand that it must be more difficult when you have sight problems to arrange these things by your selve. We have different kind of bookings. In your case there was a nonrefundable booking made. There is a strict cancellation...

Dorsten
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We were generally looking for accomodation in the Netherlands generally, but near the coast. An unbeatable Special offer (59€ per room per night incl. breakfast) made us book in the Apollo. It would have been good value for Money even for the normal Price. Modern yet cosy rooms. The parking was at a reasonable Price. Very central Location opposite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoernla
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind and detailed review! How great to read that you have interested yourselves in our city :) We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Keep on with the good service that the staff are giving now. I will recomand others people when they go to almere to stay there. Great job and keep it up. Have a pleasure day and untill the next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermanavalentinazorg
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your great review! We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, A happy Apollo team!

San Miguel, Buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Despite its location, this is the best hotel I have ever been to. I needed some prints out and the staff did not have any problems in doing so. I'd improve a bit the breakfast. Having a fridge in the room as well as a tea and coffe service was a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico P
Ann v, reception at Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Federico, Thank you for your great review and compliment of our staff! Kind regards, Apollo team Almere

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
1.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
2.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 4 in Almere
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 4 in Almere
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
5.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
287 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Address: Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire
Fort Worth, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book with them”
 of 5 bubbles zinzan8Uk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Good value for the money but don't expect spacious rooms with large windows”
 of 5 bubbles Sailoratvacation, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Lake side view room”
 of 5 bubbles Sindhurakv, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the corridor have very nice views”
 of 5 bubbles FvH2014, Nov 13, 2015 | Read review
“Room 134 has twin aspects and is quiet at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles 30SimonH30, Nov 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay