We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Loannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (194)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (45)

About

#1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.8

Hippie Chic Hotel Mykonos is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Agios Ioannis Diakoftis, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Hippie Chic Hotel Mykonos offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The small hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Hippie Fish or Pili.

Enjoy your stay in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
152Reviews6Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 35
  • 13
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dimar27 wrote a review Aug 2022
United States2 contributions
The room was beautiful with a superb view. Everything was clean which is really important to me. And the staff were really friendly.Definitely a relaxing stay, and we will come back again next year…. Thank you for our exceptional stay !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vanilla2011 wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France11 contributions20 helpful votes
We had a terrible stay at the Hippie Fish Hotel, the rooms are far from been comparable to pictures, the service is less than average, breakfast is not good. Each time we reached out to the staff we had to wait hours and we got no satisfaction. The restaurant is not part of the Hotel and also very desappointed. There are a lot of much better place to stay in Mykonos!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hippie Chic Mykonos Hotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hippie Chic Hotel
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Isabelle, We are also disappointed that you wrote a bad review and pretending that you checked-in. You didn't stay with us because you cancelled a few days before your arrival due to personal reasons. If this is an outlash because you couldn't get a refund, do not blame us because you booked through a third party and all parties must follow the policy. Your friends were really happy during their stay by the way, we didn't get a single complain from them. We even gave some of your friends a free upgrade and they were grateful. We hope you reflect on your actions, and realize that it was not our fault you couldn't come.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daria N wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I had such a great experience at Hippie Chic, this was our second time and we will keep coming back ! We had one of the sea view rooms on the top floor - the views were unbelievable: the sea, the island opposite of Mykonos and gorgeous sunsets! You get a jacuzzi on your balcony for that extra special romantic experience. The room was huge, the bed felt like a cloud, the interiors are very cool and stylish, and the staff were absolutely lovely. We cannot wait to come back again. And make sure you check out the adjacent Hippie Fish restaurant, because it’s just beyond any imagination! We probably tried everything on the menu and I would have it all over again. Huge thanks for the staff and owners of the hotel for such a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TomV wrote a review Apr 2022
Paris, France4 contributions
In few words, this is a scam. I came a lot to Mykonos and knew well the restaurant which is super nice and I thought the hotel will be in the same spirit. Not at all... The rooms are awful, you feel like you are in a hospital. I took the ocean view which is not usable as everyone can pass in front of your room so you need to close the curtains. The pictures on the website are so fake. If you do not take the ocean view, please be aware that you will have a parking view The breakfast is just non sense, there is literally nothing to eat For the beach, the beds are in a very bad shape whereas the beds for the restaurants are very nice and comfy but you need to pay an extra The swimming pool is small and dirty so do not try it at all Worst part of my experience is the manager. She is just awful and always right. We tried to discuss with her and change the room but she asked me for an extra and did not really care about our experiences. Bonus: they almost made me miss my flight as their service is so bad that they did not call the taxi I asked. If I did not pay fully the hotel before, I would have left It will still remain the worst hotel I have done in my life, and I am not even talking about the price Trust me do not go there, there are so much better options on the island
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hippie Chic Mykonos Hotel, Owner at Hippie Chic Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Hippie Chic is open from May to October, so this is clearly not something recently experienced. That be said, I understand when you want to be an influencer and get free upgrades or discounts it can be frustrating when a business doesn't comply but it none the less not a valid reason to write inaccurate reviews. It must become quite a burden as well. We wish all the freebies you desire in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Κωνσταντίνα Τ wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Amazing experience 10/10! The rooms were beyond our expectations, the stuff was extremely helpful and everyone was really kind and friendly! Definitely one of the best in Mykonos. Hippie fish downstairs was also a great experience in food drinks and amazing beach! Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
elysian wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
My experience here was so wonderful. Accommodating and friendly staff, high quality breakfast, splendid view, and chic rooms. Literally everything you could ask for! The receptionists were very kind and did their best in making reservations for us. Hippie Chic made my vacation in Mykonos perfect in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
antwnhs wrote a review Sep 2021
Mykonos, Greece2 contributions
Best place on earth We love this place it is on the beach with bar and restaurant, we spend every day on the sun loungers and at the restaurant For sunset we enjoyed the cocktails and Dj We rented a quad and sometimes ride to town which was 10min . Will go back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Orestis wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions
Second consecutive year at the same hotel and everything was better than before!! Comfortable rooms, smiley and gentle staff and lovely restaurant with amazing view of the sunset!! I'll be here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joshua B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We visited this hotel and it was the best holidays we could have on the beach with a big beach restaurant service was top from valet parking to beach also there are parties sometimes and it’s great international jet set
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ariyan N wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
We stayed in hippie chic for 3 Nights. Its right o. The beach, the hotel has its own beach beds free of charge there is also valet parking and security at night. Rooms are Clean and big also. We would see the sunset from our balcony
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$246 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Agios Ioannis Beach Resort
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Ioannis Diakoftis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIPPIE CHIC HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Agios Ioannis Diakoftis, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hippie Chic Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hippie Chic Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kapari Beach (0.5 miles), Ornos Beach (0.7 miles), and Agios Ioannis Beach (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hippie Chic Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hippie Chic Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hippie Chic Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hippie Chic Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hippie Chic Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pere Ubu Mykonos, Restaurant & Bar, To Apomero, and Vasilikos Bar-Restaurant Mykonos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hippie Chic Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hippie Chic Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hippie Chic Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hippie Chic Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hippie Chic Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hippie Chic Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hippie Chic Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (2.0 miles), Lena's House (1.9 miles), and Three Wells (1.9 miles).