We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600 Greece
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Official Site
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (55)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Katikies Mykonos
Updated 06/01/20

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Luxury

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
140Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 16
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ross & Emma wrote a review Yesterday
27 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a great time staying here in mid september. The weather was perfect and it was just what we needed to relax. The staff were amazing, the breakfast crew were lovely, and the breakfasts were very nice The cleaner we had was so friendly and worked so hard The guy at the top pool looked after us very well. The evening and lunch food was very expensive, as were the drinks, but we enjoyed a few cocktails looking out at the fantastic views from the top bar We were disapointed that there was a serious lack of privacy from the room when in the private pool, with the neighbours both sides feeling that were sat right next to us And a couple of the staff members on the reception let themselves down. On the first day we asked for some subeds on our terrace which didnt arrive. Then as we left in the transport we paid for we offered another couple a lift. The receptionist came running out and banned the couple from getting in with us unless they paid 40 euro which seemed ridiculous and cheapened the look of the hotel, When you charge the prices they do then to try and squeeze every last penny looks very poor and left a sour taste in the mouth
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeff g wrote a review Sep 2022
San Mateo, California44 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Please read this review carefully if you are planning a trip and need an honest evaluation and information that is not provided by the property or any of the other reviews on TripAdvisor. For example there are two public pools on this property. Neither are heated which is fine when it is 100 degrees but not in mornings or evenings. None of the room plunge pools are heated. We came from a similarly priced and positioned property Island Concept in Crete and EVERY pool is heated. Which is what you would expect in this price category. In a three day stay my wife never went in any pool. Both pools close at 5 and at 7. Both! Very odd since it is still hot and sunset is at 730. The property is on the other side of the road from the beach and to mitigate this possible booking objection they created a lovely sandy beach like pool at the highest point with a great view. IT CLOSES AT 5pm. Let that sink in. This is to prepare the evening for their fine dining restaurant. Which is wicker chairs placed in the sand. I was told most nights 4-5 couples attend. It is at the top of a high steep hill and would be hard to walk. I imagine they have to drive some folks up in golf carts. Two hours to prepare for what averages about 5 couples so 100 plus guests paying $1000 a day can’t use the pool after 5 so 10-12 people can have dinner. We were sent away at 5 after arriving at 4 to eat and relax. We ordered $150 worth of drinks and snacks and were told to leave very politely of course at 5. Another couple who had just arrived from the airport were turned away. I would have checked out of the hotel right there and then. The lower pool is over the road and parking lot and stares into power lines. See my pictures. The upper pool also has a total of three umbrellas for ten loungers. So the day we arrived we had no shade and had to call to the front desk to instruct the pool area attendant to make us some shade. His initial reply was to wave his hands and say this is what we have. Again politely but that changes nothing . Now let’s talk about the property’s Katikies courtesy van. Oh right there is none. They use the van to charge you 3x what a taxi cost to pick you up from the port or airport or to be delivered to Mykonos town. You would think a property far from town would make a selling point of booking to make it easier to get to town. Like posting on the website yes we know it’s away from town. But is quieter and don’t worry we will take you to town any time you want, no charge. Just the opposite. They exploit the distance to overcharge you for the ride. They charge you 100 euros from either airport or port (15 min ride) for private. And of course $50 semi private which nobody told us about until I asked questions. Semi private means direct but you may have to share a van with other hotel guests. No other stops. So what? It’s a big van not a private Mercedes’ sedan! It is a 10 minute ride to Mykonos town and they charge you $80 euros round trip. Double a taxi charge. Why they can’t provide this as a courtesy to again mitigate a possible booking objection (being far from town) is greedy, short sighted and bad marketing and management. Instead they exploit the distance to squeeze the client. I asked jokingly if they would charge me for a short ride to the beach at Hippie fish and they said oh no that’s a free courtesy ride. I laughed and said but to town ten minutes away you overcharge me? That should be a courtesy ride. Breakfast is free but they charge you $5 to deliver it to your room. Again why nickel and dime a guest and make a bad impression for a lousy $5. They charged me $5 additionally for a refill of my coffee. I told them to take the coffee back. When I checked in they said they upgraded me based on our 25th anniversary but my room was awful. For $800 euros a day I would hate to see where I was originally booked . The upgraded room had a view mostly of the huge side of the hotel building and our plunge pool literally was set side by side with our neighbor with a low two foot divider. Zero privacy. See pictures. The manager asked me later why I didn’t ask to move and I said. You already upgraded me. Why would I expect another move would improve anything? In fact most of the rooms on the property have no privacy so if you’re thinking of getting romantic in the plunge pool or being clothing optional out on your deck. Think again. I will say the staff are very friendly and accommodating and the manger who I spoke with who will probably try and refute some of these statements here is a lovely gentleman. To make up for my issues on site he offered a free ride to town for dinner. Funny since that should always be free was one of my issues. But no offer of any real compensation, not even a dinner at their restaurant. It is a nice property. Not deserving of a boutique leading hotel of the world status and there are dozens of better places to stay in Mykonos. Hippie Fish across the road is amazing and on the beach. I wish I knew when I booked what I am sharing here. I hope this helps. At the very least the hotel should stop the ridiculous policy of closing the upper deck pool at 5. It’s the nicest spot on the property and it may be one of the worst management decisions I’ve ever witnessed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure if you stay here you know exactly what room you are in and what the layout and view is....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Green, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is our core belief and embedded in our company’s culture that it is only our guests’ honest feedback can help us evolve and further improve the quality of our services. Guest experience is of foremost importance to us and by no means we would ever let a guest of ours to leave our property with nothing less but the perfect impressions. In that respect we were disheartened to read that your expectations of our property fell short in certain areas. To start with please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We would like to take this chance to respond in each comment separately All tubs and pools are with fresh water. This is something that we clearly state on our website, and something which usually appreciated since the temperatures in Mykonos are really high during the summer months and most guests find it refreshing and soothing. The closing time of the pools is also clearly stated in every touch point of guest communication. The lower level pool stays open until 7pm as we need to make sure that the maintenance has enough time to repair and refresh the pool for the next day. In regards to the upper level pool, it closes at 5pm as our fine dining restaurants opens at 7 and we need to make all necessary arrangements for a perfect service and experience of the guests. In regards to the sun loungers at the top level of the property, please note that there are sufficient umbrellas in order to provide shade when the pool is in full capacity. We did everything possible in order to further provide you with extra share by allocating 3 umbrellas to your sunbed. In relation to the transfer options around the island all guest have plenty options to choose that range between any price range. There are local buses, taxis, scooters, atv and external transfer services. What we offer is a private transfer service, with contemporary amenities, professional drivers and luxury cars. Therefore the pricing is in line with the service provided. Katikies Mykonos is conveniently located above the sandy beach of Agios Ioannis within 10 a minute drive from the airport and 10-15 minutes away from Mykonos town. Therefore we completely understand that this might be a challenging distance for many guests, however this does not mean that neither we provide misleading information to our guests nor that we should offer the service for free. Even if t hotel is built amphitheatrically which could compromise the privacy of some rooms we have managed to enhance privacy between each room without blocking the view. However we have passed your comments to the respective departments in order to take action where needed. Finally, we would like to express our deepest appreciation for the kind comments concerning our team members and management. Even though this was not a review that we typically get and the whole team did the best possible to make up for any shortfalls by upgrading and exceptionally not charge some of the extra services provided but also give you a farewell gift for making the time to discuss an overview over your stay. However we could not offer a complimentary dinner as you requested since it is against our core values to offer complimentary services for subjective opinions. As a closing remark, we thank you for your valuable constructive feedback as it gives us the chance not only to act on the areas pointed but also to give the appropriate credits where deserved. We look forward to welcome you whenever your travels bring you back to beautiful Mykonos. Best regards Katikies Mykonos team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lansdowne10 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lansdowne, Virginia46 contributions61 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed 4 nights here at the Katikies Mykonos - in fact, I write this review moments prior to my check-out. This is a fantastic hotel - there are two pools to choose from and both are paradise. Great water views. We had a Seaview room - very large - and a good-sized terrace with a small plunge pool (which was a perfect way to end each day/evening). We had great service, too - each of the staff members throughout the property was outgoing, responsive, and helpful. The daily breakfast had a large menu to select from - and also a delicious basket of different breads/pastries each morning. One evening we went to the upper level to dine at Mikrasia... we chose the tasting menu which was one of the best meals we ever had the opportunity to enjoy. Each selection had an amazing presentation - with detailed explanations from the waiter... it truly was an "A+" dinner. We used the hotel's car service to take us to Mykonos Town one evening and also one day to the Nammos Beach Club - very seamless transportation (to and from) and pleasant drivers. This is truly a terrific hotel - you can't go wrong with staying here while in Mykonos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Landsowne10, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are truly honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything has met your expectations. We feel also glad to know that you appreciated the level of service provided from our team members and rest assured that we will certainly share your wonderful review with them. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon whenever your travel brings you back to Mykonos! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie H wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is a DUMP! We stayed in a $2400 a night honeymoon suite for 2 nights on the ground floor that had views of powerlines. The room was large but very, very old and definitely worn out. The bathroom only had a bath tub with a shower head, it did not have a separate shower like you would expect with a room you are paying $2400 a night for. For the remainder 3 nights of our stay we had to move to another room on the highest floor. The bathroom was completely falling apart. Paint falling off the ceiling and bubbling, the shower-head was spraying water all over the bathroom, there was mold EVERYWHERE and the room smelled like it. We called the front desk several times and mentioned it to them in person and nothing was done to fix it. Nothing was done to compensate us for the complete disaster that we were forced into while celebrating a big birthday. We are LA based and well traveled and know what a 5-star hotel is supposed to look like. On top of it all I am beyond FLOORED American Express has Katikies listed on Fine Hotels & Resorts. We were so shook by the experience during our stay at Katikies we went to tour the brand new hotel next door Noima which is absolutely stunning and brand new. HIGHLY recommend Noima and WOULD NEVER recommend Katikies to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Melanie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It is our core belief and embedded in our company’s culture that it is only our guests’ honest feedback that can help us evolve and further improve the quality of our services. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you while you were a guest of ours. Allow us to express our surprise, as none of these issues stated on your review has been expressed to any member of our hotel during your stay. You initially booked one of our villas in Elia beach, however, by mistake you arrived to Katikies Mykonos and for your own personal reasons you wanted to stay at our hotel. We of course welcomed you and accommodated you at our best available room according to the room type and rate you have booked, which seemed to satisfy you so that you decided to stay. As during those days our hotel was fully booked, we informed you upon arrival that we could accommodate you only for 2 nights, however due to a last-minute cancellation, we had an availability and we proposed you to stay with us for the rest of your stay. In the meantime, you informed us that you had the intention to move to the next hotel due to our high occupancy, however you chose to stay at Katikies Mykonos. According to your sayings, the second room you have been offered was very satisfying and met your expectations. Both of your reservations have been handled personally by our Hotel Manager. Additionally, during your stay, neither the front desk nor our Hotel Manager, have ever received any phone call or have been informed by you about the room and bathroom issues. Rest assured that our maintenance department always take immediate actions when it comes to those kind of room issues, and in any case, we would ever leave you with a “bathroom falling apart” with mold and smell. At this point, we would like to add that our hotel operates from 2019 and undergoes every year into small renovations. Thus, regarding your comments on the room being very old, allows us to express our surprise and disappointment as this is not something that reflects the reality. Every time you have been asked about your stay, you have always expressed positive feedback to our staff members. We really wished we knew all this issues while at your stay, so that we could take immediate actions and ameliorate your stay. Additionally, we would like also to point out that during your stay with us, you were not given the opportunity to experience our facilities, as you were celebrating your birthday in exterior locations on the island, thus we think that you did not get the chance to have a clear opinion on the level of experiences we offer as a hotel to our guests. This is not the Katikies experience that we strive to deliver to our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again whenever your travel brings you to Mykonos and restore your faith into our brand. Kind regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele G wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Great room with terrace and private pool. High on hill but they took us up to room by golf cart right away. The best breakfast. Delicious samplings of local delicacies breads pastries plus sections on menu. Staff friendly and helpful. Had very good lunch and dinner at restaurant. Didn’t try the gourmet one
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t forget your cash bank card. Taxis are expensive and don’t take credit cards. Don’t check...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Katikies Mykonos. We feel honored to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you appreciated our services and facilities. We are also happy to read that you remained satisfied with our food choices. Once again thank you for this warm feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith Gledhill wrote a review Jun 2022
Lower Withington, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Having worked in the travel industry for more than 30 years, I have to say this is undoubtedly one the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The hotel is beautiful, we are staying in room 61 and the room is simply stunning, with a huge terrace and breathtaking views The service at the hotel is exceptional and the staff are a credit to it, nothing is too much trouble. Many hotels claim to be 5 star but some elements let them down. There is not one element at Katikies Mykonos that lets it down. The attention to detail is second to none. Aggelos, the hotel’s GM and his team, deserve a huge well done. I can’t recommend this hotel enough and would urge anyone toying with idea of visiting Mykonos to stay here. It’s a fabulous hotel and I can guarantee you won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We feel honored to read your wonderful comments knowing that you had such a beautiful experience with us. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything was up to your expectations. Your positive comments have been shared with the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Mykonos a memorable one! We highly appreciate your positive feedback, and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay in the near future! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyle O wrote a review Jun 2022
North Richland Hills, Texas1 contribution
+1
Where to even begin?!? We started our trip with 4 days in Santorini and thought it couldn’t get much better than that, then we arrived at Katikies Mykonos and we’re blown away! First we arrived a little late after check in due to our ferry arrival time and had transportation scheduled through the hotel very simple and convenient. When we arrived we were greeted and welcomed with open arms and drinks. We had booked a senior suite sea view with a hot tub but we’re graciously upgraded to a bigger suite with a plunge pool with amazing views! There are 2 restaurants here both fantastic! The breakfast was delicious. And the spa was amazing the wife and I had the full treatment and worth every penny for relaxation! Hotel is walking distance from many other restaurants and bars along with a local public beach we visited a few times. We also rented a atv for a few days which was perfect for easy access to town and exploring. This hotel is about 10-15mins (easy) atv ride from the main area which we found to be perfect. This hotel has roughly 20-30 rooms it feels like here and honestly felt like we had the whole place to ourselves the entire time, staff was amazing and tentative to all our needs. This is the perfect location from town and activities. Both pools were amazing but honesty I loved the top pool which simulates being at the beach! To top all this off our last day our ferry didn’t leave until 3pm we had scheduled transfer with the hotel reception at 2pm and they kindly allowed us to have a late check out until that time. In the end we couldn’t be happier we had the greatest experience here and honestly felt like we were celebrities at katikies! Highly recommend to anyone! Thank you Katikies, and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel offers transport, but we recommend renting a atv or scooter to explore around more
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this beautiful review following your stay with us! We feel honored to read that you had such a nice experience and that your expectations were fulfilled. We are very proud to hear that each member of our staff has gone that extra mile to offer you a relaxing and memorable stay. Rest assured that your kind comments will be conveyed to our team as I am sure they will be delighted to know that their efforts have been recognized. Once again thank you for this glowing review and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel brings you back to our beautiful island! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norbert C wrote a review May 2022
Cologne, Germany41 contributions57 helpful votes
All in all a nice stay for six nights in the middle of May. Certainly the best breakfast we had on our two weeks islands hopping trip and the nicest restaurant staff in the Cyclades. Great dinner evening (an unexpected private dinner as we were the only guests) in their upscale outdoor restaurant next to the upper pool. The sea view from the senior suite was stunning. But if you sit on your terrace you will find your neighbors at arms’ length distance. Not much privacy to be honest. We did not like the room design that much (a rather long tube style room with no windows apart from the door) and the design resembled Robinson Club style more than a leading hotel of the world (including the shower-in-bath design which we think is rather outdated and needs an update). Staff at reception could have been more friendly. I found it slightly over-priced though.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Norbert, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are truly delighted to read that you had such a beautiful experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and dinner choices as well as our stunning views. Your kind recommendations regarding the design and the bathroom are going to be taken under serious consideration, as our guests' reviews are precious to our team. Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our beautiful island! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CB-London2012 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom385 contributions234 helpful votes
Katikies is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location perfect for a weeks rest and relaxation. There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance as well. Rooms are typical of Mykonos, all white with the pretty shutters over the door, my room also had a little plunge pool that was perfect for cooling down. Breakfast is very well presented and brought to you each day in the restaurant overlooking the stunning sea. My only slight issues are that both times I ordered an evening meal, the food was was not hot and that it might be a little tricky entering the main swimming pool if you have mobility issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Katikies Mykonos and for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services & facilities as well as our spacious rooms and stunning views. Your kind recommendations are going to be taken under serious consideration, as our guests' reviews are precious to our team. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon! Warmest regards, Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ninai14 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions84 helpful votes
It’s taken me a while to write this review. We had a terrible experience in this hotel that charges nearly £1000 per night! My travel agent approached them after we came back regarding this and they actually had the audacity of saying they upgraded us as a result which was absolutely not true. We were upgraded on arrival, am guessing because we were there for over a week! The room which they had upgraded us to was shoddy, mishmash furniture chipped furniture and an IKEA style cupboard. They had left a rose in our bedroom which was a most modest bottle so when we asked the. To chill it and serve it to us over one of the many dinners, they wanted to change corkage!! This was informed to us by a very nervous waiter, the manageress hiding! So we left the wine to them. I actually spoke to the General Manager, and although apologetic, did not take this matter up with the manageress concerned, in fact he justified her approach or non approach. We so regretted going to this hotel and so very much regretted spending so much money on such a mediocre hotel, mediocre food and bog standard wines. It’s a shame as it has made us think again to go back to Mykonos
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katikies Sales, Marketing at Katikies Mykonos
Responded May 31, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It is our core belief and embedded in our company’s culture that it is only our guests’ honest feedback that can help us evolve and further improve the quality of our services. To start with please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly note that our guests’ experience of the hotel is of foremost importance to us and by no means we would ever let a guest of ours to leave our property with nothing less but the perfect impressions. In that respect we were disheartened to read that your expectations of our property fell short in certain areas. To start with, regarding your comments on the corkage fee, as our hotel manager has already explained to you during your stay, the fee is applied due to fiscal audit reasons. According to the local laws, no restaurant or similar facility is allowed to have something consumed within its premises without the respective receipt. If during an audit something as such is noticed, then the hotel is charged with a fine of a few thousand euros, therefore it was mandatory to punch a receipt. As for your comments on the wine, we would like to inform you that this specific wine has been created by our Master of Wine, who is one of the 416 only Masters of Wine© of the World, considered to be of a quite high quality, coming from a Santorinian vineyard, which is highly esteemed. This is not the Katikies experience that we strive to deliver to our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. In case you wish to further discuss, please do not hesitate to contact us at marketing@katikies.com Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Kind regards. Katikies Mykonos Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$328 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Ioannis Diakoftis
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katikies Mykonos
Which popular attractions are close to Katikies Mykonos?
Nearby attractions include Kapari Beach (0.2 miles) and Agios Ioannis Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katikies Mykonos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Katikies Mykonos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katikies Mykonos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katikies Mykonos?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Apomero, Vasilikos Bar-Restaurant Mykonos, and Bellissimo Pizza & Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katikies Mykonos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Katikies Mykonos have airport transportation?
Yes, Katikies Mykonos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Katikies Mykonos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Katikies Mykonos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (1.9 miles), Lena's House (1.8 miles), and Three Wells (1.8 miles).
Does Katikies Mykonos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.