We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koulas Pension Red Lake

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

#4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pension Red Lake invites you to explore Naxos and enjoy our pension's hospitality in our fully equipment rooms, studios and apartment! Pension Red Lake is only a seven minutes walk from the center of the Village Agios Prokopios, three minutes walk from Agios Prokopios beach and five minutes with car from Naxos town. Our pension is built in a traditional style and accommodates its guests in elegant and clean rooms and studios, all with a private balcony with sea view, bathroom, air condition, satellite tv, fridge. Our services are ideally combined with the romantic atmosphere at the swimming pool, where the panoramic sea view and the view to the sunset is breathtaking!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkeling
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Kitchenette
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
62Reviews
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at koulas pension for 9 nights. The accomadation was really good value for money. Quiet location but only 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. The pool was immaculately clean and the snack bar served some really good food. The rooms were spacious and the bed was so comfortable. They were cleaned every day and the bedding was changed every couple of days. I have got to mention the staff, they were truly amazing and so helpful. What a lovely family they made our holiday so pleasure able . Thankyou to you all. I would recommend this accomadation to everyone and would definitely return. Once again many thanks from Ronnie and Susan Spiers
Read more
Really amazing pool! great views, close walk to seafront, the quiet side (nudist nearby) - lovely rooms on second floor but ground floor rooms a little disappointing - make sure you get second floor!!
Read more
Response from Sophia D, owners daughter at Koulas Pension Red Lake
Responded Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for the time you took to join the Trip Advisor community and send us your feedback after one year from your holidays.
Read more
Clean comfortable room with lovely views. Anna and her family are so friendly and helpful. Quiet location but convenient for beach and restaurants. Great breakfasts at the pool bar after a swim in the gorgeous pool. Very near bus stop for a trip to Naxos town. Would highly recommend Koalas Pension. Greece at its best.
Read more
Response from SophiaDimitr, Διευθυντής at Koulas Pension Red Lake
Responded Aug 22, 2017
Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your review and we were glad that you had an nice stay with us ! We hope to see you again in a future trip ... Kind regards, Red Lake Stuff.
Read more
Upon arrival the owner showed us to our room, later on she showed us a map of the island and told us about all the places to visit. This is a family run hotel and they are all polite and welcoming. We had booked a double bed but when we got to our room we had twin beds. The room was basic but clean. Sadly the room had no safe or hair dryer but we were provided with towels and equipment for cooking. The shower did not have a curtain which meant everytime we had a shower the water went all over the bathroom floor. Outside our room was a spacious patio with a washing line. The hotel did have a nice quiet pool which had a great view of the beach and red lake. We asked if we could be picked up from the port but the owners of the hotel advised us to hire a car or get a bus but that also meant we needed to take a long walk.. so we went for car hire which cost us €60 a day. I would strongly recommend hiring a car as Naxos is a big island and places are not always walking distance. We hired a car and visited different beaches, there were lovely hidden gems. When checking out the tone was not as polite as when we had arrived. As some money had already been taken out from our credit card by the hotel we wanted to make sure that had either been returned as a safety deposit or would be subtracted from the main bill. Rather than being given a polite explanation we were met with a 'nothing has been taken'. That was not the case, and when further discussed and we were told 'it was just for security' and quickly hurried into paying the bill and being gone. We have checked that the right amount has been taken from our account but the end encounter with the hotel has left a bad taste, which is a great shame. If i came back to Naxos I would not rush back here, the stay was ok. It had positives such as being clean, a peaceful pool with a lovely view. But there is room for improvement such as the rooms need updating and also providing a safe for valuables, a hair dryer and shower curtain.
Read more
Response from SophiaDimitr, Διευθυντής at Koulas Pension Red Lake
Responded Aug 22, 2017
Hello from Red Lake Pension , Thank you for sharing your experience with us.Unfortunately you had a non refundable reservation (all the amount of money must be charged).Only a PRE-AUTHOR OF 30% was made..to assure that the card is valid.Money remain to costumer account.About the double bed you were informed immediately by mail that you booked the last studio with 2 single beds-special offer made only for 3days,not 2nights as happened.That is why it couldn’t cancelled or changed and if there was any cancellation with double bed you would be informed. At our facilities there is no safe box in the room or curtains at the bath(for hygiene reasons) or transfer from/to the port.3 choices are proposed generally to our customers , arriving here by bus, taxi or renting a car. At your check out you were charged in front of us, it is our policy,the total amount of your reservation(3 nights)not more , not less. We are truly sad about your misunderstanding. Have a nice summer time. Red Lake Stuff.
Read more
Traveled with my family to Naxos for the 5th time, and returned to Koula's every time. Terrific place with amazing view over the Mediterranean Sea, and you can even see Paros from the 4-man studio. The best place to stay in Naxos. Not too far from Agios Porkopios centre, and perfect placement for a trip to the beach. Extremely family-friendly (as it is also family run) with a very nice pool. From the 5 times my family and I have stayed there, I can safely say that it is the best choice for a family traveling abroad looking for a nice place to settle down and relax. It is safe to say that we'll be back next time we visit Naxos. (it is worth to note that the wifi isn't the fastest in the summer, as there are a lot of people using it, and Naxos does not have the best connection)
Read more
Response from SophiaDimitr, Διευθυντής at Koulas Pension Red Lake
Responded Aug 18, 2017
Dear Louie and family , Thank you for your review and thank you for your preference... visiting our Koulas Pension Red Lake for 5th time!We will be glad to see you again in your future trips! Regards to all and best wishes! Red Lake Stuff
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesNaxosAgios Prokopios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing