We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Stefanos 846 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Travelocity
Priceline
Algotels
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2189)
Room & Suite (529)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Agios Stefanos
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to your bohemian retreat, where slow living and happiness is homemade. A place where you can be your true self, authentic and simple. Rocabella was born to create a hip retreat haven, a home away from home, for real travellers seeking wanderlust and authentic experiences. Our hotel is located just 300 metres from the beautiful beach of Agios Stefanos, while it takes only a 5-minute drive to get to the fairytalish Chora. Our 26 rooms and suites respect and faithfully serve the simplicity of the Cycladic aesthetics. Simple lines, bright white, earth tones and natural materials, along with stunning views of the Aegean Sea and the picturesque Chora, compose everything that “awakens” the wanderer within you. Minimal chic design and bohemian atmosphere accord to your comfort and total relaxation. The room facilities & services cater to the needs of the modern traveller, who wants to be themselves, authentic and simple. Come on then and discover your own corner of handmade happiness
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
1903Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,753
  • 113
  • 36
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bree wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Breakfast is woeful. They consistently didn’t have basic menu items such as strawberries, tomatoes etc. the service was so slow and basically half of what you ordered showed up. The assorted fruit platter was half an apple sliced and two slices of watermelon - dismal. In terms of room service - you order via WhatsApp - very strange. Do not bother with the hotel transfers - daylight robbery. Absolutely not a 5 star hotel, 3 star at best. Full of influencers who are likely being paid to review if favourably. Really disappointed in the experience. Everything felt like a rip off and that the staff just did not care about their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel - wrong part of the island, expensive to get anywhere from here and below...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TommyPapa wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
As I sat in our room’s private hot tub with my girlfriend, gazing at the sea and stars, sipping on a delicious Paloma… I asked myself “Does it get any better than this?” I have stayed at many hotels in Mykonos and Rocabella is by far the best experience. There are 3 primary aspects that stand out- 1) The beauty of the pool and rooms. 2) Every room comes with an excellent Marshall bluetooth speaker. As a music lover this greatly enhances the experience. 3) The excellence and friendliness of the staff. Believe it or not, my girl and I were having a bad argument and Aggelos the bartender was able to solve our issues through his charisma, jokes, and outstanding cocktails. He may have saved our vacation. Vasso the waitress and Fani at reception were also super warm, and patient.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Rocabella Mykonos, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2021
Dear Tommy, Thank you for your kind words! It will always be a pleasure to welcome you! Kind Regards, Rocabella Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn C wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Book this boutique hotel and you can't go wrong! A warm welcome and smile from Julia in the reception to serving great cocktails from Apostolos in the bar. Nikolas arranged everything for our stay and even a yatch to Santorini island. We stayed in both hotels Rocabella Mykinos and Rocabella Santorini. The company has an option of renting a yatch in between islands. Amazing experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marylou C wrote a review Oct 2022
Hotel is situated in a great location near town center. I would recommend this hotel 100 per cent. Not only the employees are the kindest i have ever met but also the rooms are the comfiest ever. Big beds king size fluffy pillows and top notch amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Nice comfy beds
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PERLY V wrote a review Oct 2022
Angono, Philippines10 contributions
+1
Location is just 5 minutes close to town center and has a beach 2 minutes walking distance! All staff were amazing. Especially Alicia the housekeeper manager who help us with our baby bringing a baby cot and Nikos the operation manager who organized evwrything dduring our stay, the guest experience Manager apostolos is a gem, organizing a boat trip with their yatch, we stayed at a suite and the room was amazing with all amwnities, will be back soon!!!!!! thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wstuckart wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed Rocabella Mykonos! The room was clean and comfortable and had a great little plunge pool with a view of the sea. Nikos, the bartender, and the rest of the staff were all super warm and welcoming. And the hotel pool was beautiful. We liked the restaurant but would have preferred more of a buffet option. Overall, an excellent selection in Mykonos!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenjen2256 wrote a review Aug 2022
13 contributions
The Rocabella Mykonos Hotel is special because of the incredible team that runs it. The property is equally gorgeous with a panoramic view and our room was so comfortable and perfect. We stayed in Santorini and Athens after our stay here and honestly nothing compared to our experience here. We were lucky enough to meet Julia, Nico the Office Manager and Nico at the bar, the twin drivers - Stavros and Nico, Athena at the restaurant and the lovely women who looked after our room. This hotel deserves all of the fabulous reviews that it has received. It was hard to leave as we felt we were saying goodbye to family. We felt lucky to have stayed at the Rocabella Mykonos Hotel and it will be our first stop when we return to Mykonos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Rocabella Mykonos, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear Jenjen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! Your feedback is really important to us and it is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay , our purpose is to make our guests happy! Our team is wishing you a great winter and we hope to see you again next year. Warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cbrown wrote a review Aug 2022
Newport Beach, California4 contributions
My husband and I spent a few days of our honeymoon at Rocabella in July 2022. I read the amazing reviews beforehand and was expecting it to be a great hotel but am blown away by our stay. The hotel is tucked away so that you are not right in the party scene of Mykonos which I loved. The views were gorgeous and I loved lounging by the pool. There are plenty of cabanas so that you never need to go down early to try and save a spot. The breakfast is incredible AND included in your stay. Lunch, dinner and snacks are delicious at their restaurant. The drinks at the bar were great. Service is always quick. The gym has a view of the ocean and a good amount of machines. Their massages at the spa are wonderful. Our room was nice and clean and had a private hot tub which we loved to relax in after dinner. My favorite part of Rocabella was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and attentive and made our stay perfect. They had great restaurant recommendations and were able to quickly set up rides for us. I have already recommended Rocabella to friends and family. We are hoping to come back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Rocabella Mykonos, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear Caitlyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main purpose is to offer you incredible experiences! We hope we will accommodate you again in the future, since then have a lovely winter. Warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meletis wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Amazing hotel ,returning after two year at the same spot ,with even better new rooms. This time we tried a new fish experience,with starter spicy "kalamariakia" and for main course a fresh fish with yuzu sause. MUST TRY !! polite stuff well trained!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Rocabella Mykonos, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Santamel, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this review! Your feedback is important to us and we use it to provide a better experience for you and future guests like you. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you get the chance to see you again! Warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PandasGZ wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts107 contributions27 helpful votes
I was debating with myself should I give this hotel a 4-star or 3, considering it’s a 5-star hotel I decided to give it 3, reasons below: 1. I know Mykonos is famous for party and chill so everything may not be as efficient as other urban destinations but the check in / out, breakfast order process is taking way too much time - we sat for 30min and wait for them to complete checkin and show the direction to the room(they knew our arrival time), the staff is clearly not prioritize getting things done for customers first (or maybe they also have a super slow computer from 2000) 2. The private tub of our room is dirty and sands and dirts accumulated in the bottom so clearly can’t use. 3. Nothing fancy or impressive, I know this description is very subjective but it’s my true feeling. 4. (Checkout time is 11am, no late checkout) :-) overall I appreciate the transfer arrangement and I don’t think the staying experience worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Not worth the price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Rocabella Mykonos, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear Pandas, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We would like to thank you for choosing Rocabella Hotel for your stay in Mykonos! We are surprised by your comment that you were waiting for 30 minutes for the check in procedure. Even when it is very busy our team welcome our guests and escort them to the bar area in order to enjoy a welcome drink and the soonest possible one of our front office agents complete the registration form. The check in time is at 15:00 however we always try the best in order to have the room ready earlier. An early check in is never guaranteed and it is always subject to availability. As for the dusty mini pool kindly be informed that our maintenance department always clean the pool before the guests check in. Mykonos island is very windy and the dust gets inside. Our colleagues are always available to clean again the mini pools in order to be in perfect condition for the guests. Regarding the slow service at the breakfast area, we are sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We ensure you that always try to improve our skills in order to offer unique experiences to our travelers. We hope to accommodate you again in the future so we can have the chance to change your impression and create for you beautiful moments. We remain at your complete disposal. Warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$277 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rocabella mykonos art hotel and spa, rocabella art agios stefanos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Stefanos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROCABELLA MYKONOS HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Agios Stefanos, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rocabella Mykonos Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rarity Gallery (1.9 miles), Lola Mykonos (1.8 miles), and The Garden (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Efisia Greek Fine Dining, Rhino Vegan Street Food, and Pere Ubu Mykonos, Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Rocabella Mykonos Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rocabella Mykonos Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Rocabella Mykonos Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Rocabella Mykonos Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.