We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel direct offer!Complimentary Shuttle Service
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (343)
Room & Suite (54)
Videos (1)

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Agios Stefanos
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
An authentic Mykonos beach hotel, Alkistis, a true sea view and beach hotel is located over the sandy and crystal clear waters beach of Agios Stefanos community and 2.5 km only away from the cosmopolitan Mykonos town (Chora). Alkistis Hotel blends the traditional Mykonian architecture with modern facilities, offers gorgeous view of the Aegean Sea and is the ideal relaxation and calmness hideaway, nearby Mykonos Town buzzing nightlife. Each of the spacious rooms at Alkistis enjoys a beautiful view from its private balcony overlooking Agios Stefanos bay and the Aegean sea, and facing Syros and Tinos islands and the town of Mykonos. The sea view hotel rooms and the helpful and attentive staff ensure an elegant, pleasant and unforgettable stay in Mykonos island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Adults only
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Complimentary Shuttle Service
438Reviews13Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 141
  • 76
  • 35
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Passenger49181097786 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Beautiful location with a nice view,horrible customer service, 1 time we got yelled at by a female staff was while checking in. When we were told to stop talking as the 2 reps yelled over each other trying explaining the hotel layout to an Asian guest that was having a difficult time understanding them, then my husband got yelled at by the male staff for placing and empty water bottle into what appeared to be a waste bin. Sometimes its not what you say but how. Shortly after getting into our room I called for an iron, coming to Mykonos you definitely need your linens. I was told they have no iron on the property but they offered a laundry service, I asked if I could pay for the 2 shorts and 1 pants to be iron, she said bring them down in the morning when I come down for breakfast, ok fine. Next morning there at 9a on the dot to drop off the pant, it's currently 2:09 p someone just came to the door with my pants 5hrs later. We have YET to experience the GREEK hospitality here at the hotel. Needless will never return. I'm all about putting out good energy and getting it back but the staff in the front desk are simply just RUDE. Minus the young lady that picked us up from the port, she's very bubbly and friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Ioannou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Alkistis hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience was not to the highest standard which we set for ourselves, and our guests so rightly expected. Please kindly allow us to ensure you that it was not our staff's intent to make you feel offended. All your remarks about the parts that let you down, will be taken under serious consideration. We would like you to know that your opinion matters to us. Thus, we would kindly request for another chance. Please next time you visit Mykonos, give us the chance to prove that we can do better and provide a lovely and memorable holiday. Warmest Regards, The Alkistis Beach Hotel's Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley J wrote a review Sep 2021
England, United Kingdom39 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Perfect hotel. Such good value for money. The views are stunning, the beach in front of the hotel is gorgeous. The bus stops right outside every hour and takes you into the town which will save you a fortune on the taxis! The staff are so friendly, a special mention to Angie & Simone who went over and above they were excellent! The breakfast is amazing, cooked fresh to order every morning. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need. I will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kmariee wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada482 contributions170 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights, it is quite the climb to your room depending where it is and the signs are pretty poorly marked so it's easy to get lost here. If you want to stay here, be prepared for this. If you have mobility or physical issues, request for a room lower down. They do have people to help with your bags if needed. Right across from the beach which was amazing The pool is super nice and has a bar with awesome menu choices! The bartender was awesome and super friendly - made amazing drinks!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shirley D wrote a review Sep 2022
Oshawa, Canada5 contributions5 helpful votes
Although there was a steep climb to get to our room the view was well worth the climb, easy access to Old Town, staff was amazing for information and suggestions, easy access to a beach at the base of the hotel, scooter and quad rentals next door, convenience store and restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fiona C wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
This hotel was very disappointing. Noisy. Rude pool bar staff, no tea/coffee facilities and you need to be VERY fit, no lift and very steep slopes to room. I would not stay here again. I must say. Fantastic beach just across the road 👍 Also a good bus service to the town, which is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Very steep long slopes to rooms higher up!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andy wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
Nice hotel. Please note, this hotel has quite upward climb on an outdoor walkway, so those with mobility issues should consider this before selecting this hotel. Great breakfast, small pool, but the pool area has a wonderful view of the port.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maria G wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. My tour arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm after a 5 hour ferry ride from Athens. The hotel is like everything up there on a hill, which is understandable and I'm not going to complain about how inconvenient it is to climb the suitcases to get to the room. I got one of the last rooms, the hotel is a labyrinth, when I get to the room I realize that the A/C did not work, I tried to turn on the TV and it did not turn on, I went to take a shower and there was no hot water, The worst of all is that I didn't have a phone to call the reception either, incredible. Many will wonder why you didn't go to the reception, well as I said before, the hotel is a labyrinth, we arrived very late and I was traveling alone, I didn't want to get lost so I decided to take my shower with cold water, and sleep with the balcony door open. In the morning I went to the reception, the people were rude, they did not want to change my room, they sent a technician who told them that they would have to change me, and I found out that that room had already had a long time without a telephone line. In the end they changed me to another room during that day, in the new room I found myself in bed with a bug (I took a picture of it). The last night at 9:00 pm two women entered my room and shouted Tek Tek Tek, they didn't speak English and I didn't understand until one of them used her translation and told me clear terrace... Wow seriously at 9 at night, the hotel of terror.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JoniS wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The location is fantastic for those who don't want to stay in the busy old port, it is quieter and more laid back. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful & overall we had 3 great nights at the hotel. They even packed breakfast boxes for those flying out early. As you've already seen in other reviews the rooms are laid out on a cliff and do require a walk, but that gives some amazing views. The rooms are quite simple but have everything you need as you won't be spending much time in them. As we read there aren't many cabs in Mykonos and flew very early we paid 30 EUR for the airport transfers each way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best view is on the top but it will take walking up a hill, if you have mobility issues request a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lorenzo B wrote a review Jun 2022
Milan, Lombardia, Italy1 contribution
I had a lovely time staying at Alkistis Hotel. I arrived there in the morning, the room was not ready yet, but I didn't find that an issue. I had the time to walk to the bar of the terrace, grab a coffee and enjoy the lovely view for a few minutes when me and my girlfriend were called that the room was ready. We were walked to it, our luggages were taken care of and brought to the room. I was really happy with the accommodation, not too big, but perfect for our needs. It had a television and airco, both working very fine. The bathroom was also really nice, and we personally really enjoyed the shower, which was very modern with a nice shower cap. The room also had a small balcony which allowed us to enjoy really nice sunsets every evening. The room would be thoroughly cleaned everyday. The swimming pool was quite basic, but nice, clean and not too crowded. I didn't mind that at all, as I was mostly going to the beach, which was just across the road at one minute walking distance. Next to the main terrace was the restaurant, where we had breakfast and enjoyed a couple of dinners. There was a continental type of breakfast, with several different goods to choose from. The coffee machine was nothing special, but it wasn't a problem for me. The menu of the dinner is rather small, offering salads, pizza or pasta. We ate there twice and the quality of the food was high. The personnel of the hotel itself is extremely friendly and welcoming. I'd like to give some special thanks to Dimitra at the reception, Kostantinos at the bar of the swimming pool and to Yianna at the bar next to the restaurant for being so nice and welcoming all the time, they really made our stay at Alkistis hotel really pleasant and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelos Adaloglou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane S wrote a review May 2022
Montreal, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel was part of an Air Canada Vacations hotel in our Cyclades Tour. The location of the hotel is near a bus stop and the beach. Although there were many of us on the Air Canada Vacations Tour, there was also a Gate 1 travel tour and in the restaurant for breakfast, they very obviously had number 1 priority. We were not greeted, acknowledged or served until we had requested it at least three times. Coffee was served finally after we were done breakfast. On day 2, after the Gate 1 departure, they slowly started laying out a cold buffet. Again, to get coffee and a hot breakfast it was a chore. The restaurant is understaffed for the amount of guests they were expecting. Another low note is that although the tap water is not drinkable, no water was offered in our room. We could obtain it from the restaurant for a modest 6€ or walk to a nearby market and get it for the regulated price of .5€. This is the first hotel I have ever been to that does not offer water to their guests and gouges them on the price. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelos Adaloglou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alkistis
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear Diansa01, Thank you for your comments. We do feel very sorry about this small issue regarding breakfast. Due to covid protocol, the breakfast has to be a la carte , but fortunately they change it again into buffet breakfast. Everything goes well now. Also, as per our contract with your agency, we do not provide bottles of water in the rooms. Furthermore, nowhere is written that in the rooms we provide bottles of water. We do apologies for your wrong thought. Hope we will have the chance to welcoming you once again at our Hotel and to satisfy your expectations. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alkistis hotel mykonos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Stefanos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALKISTIS - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Agios Stefanos, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Alkistis
Which popular attractions are close to Alkistis?
Nearby attractions include Agios Stefanos Beach (0.06 miles), Mykonos Port (0.6 miles), and Nikiforos Creta Market (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alkistis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alkistis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alkistis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alkistis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alkistis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Compass, Reeza Restaurant, and Limnios Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alkistis?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Alkistis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alkistis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alkistis have airport transportation?
Yes, Alkistis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alkistis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Alkistis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (1.5 miles), Lena's House (1.7 miles), and Three Wells (1.7 miles).