We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room months in advance, got email confirmation. Turn up at the motel...they have no recollection of our booking. Proceeded to put us in a room with no locking door which we refused... The second room...was sparse and tired looking...dirty windows...spiders... curtains not hooked up properly...tv only plays 5 random channels none of which were tvnz... Went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjgcpr
Management response:

Hi bjgcpr, Thank you for your comments. We have reviewed what you have said and all staff have taken it on board. The online booking system was a problem for many businesses in Auckland during that week. The agents of these systems have apologised to us for this issue and have endeavoured that this will not happen again. Room 18,...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We had an 80th birthday here and the only thing positive about it was the meal. We booked 7 rooms with them and as far as we knew 3 of the rooms had no batteries in the smoke alarms. In 1 of the 3 rooms the battery was going flat and we told told them about, they came and took...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Klayton R
Management response:

Hi Klayton, This sounds terrible and we sincerely apologise for this. We have done inspection on all rooms for batteries as this is a health and safety issue. Of all rooms, two of them had no batteries, taken away from previous guests. We have implemented internal processes now where the cleaners are to ensure batteries are in there at all...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Having searched online for somewhere nice, and different, to take my Mum out to lunch I came across this place. Travelled 40 kms to take my Mum to lunch there after seeing they had a cafe with cabinet food. On arrival at 12.15 ish and seeing a sign out front saying "Open coffee" went on in through the open door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erinphill
Management response:

Hi there Erinphill, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. There has been new ownership of this business and we are currently making those urgent changes as we speak. Please call us on 09 294 8320 and we can discuss for you to come in and enjoy one of our meals, on the house. Regards, Country Inn Management

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Chose the Country Inn for an evening meal as it was within reasonable travelling distance of where we live. It had been upgraded since our last visit. The menu was not particularly extensive but was sufficient for our purpose. The quality of the food was very good and the portions very large. The restaurant was rather functional and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickydicky795
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Country Inn on the way down south. We had a six hour journey from the airport to our main base, so decided to stay somewhere relatively close to Auckland airport where we arrived in the evening but not out of the way before venturing down south the next day. All my enquiries to the hotel were responded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Lovely room, good facilities, clean and comfy! The restaurant on site has excellent food and value for money! Really enjoyed our stay here! Was surprised how quiet it was at night and so had a lovely rest! The house wine was nice and was served in a carafe which served 2 glasses! Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anj03
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room C3 on 21 April. Room was clean, good lighting. Toilet and shower area was cramped but adequate. Kitchenette was functional. Double bed was uber comfortable. I ate a steak eggs and chips main meal at the bar and grill. Not fancy but filling. Also bar prices cheaper here than their downtown counterparts! I had a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A G
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a family gathering here in January, we have stayed before and I wasn't super impressed previously, we were in different rooms this time and they were sooooo much better! It's a shame the people upstairs sound like they are stomping around when they aren't though! Loved the little deck off our room over looking the farm land behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedlee
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stayed here for a family get-together close by. The room was spacious and great to have the main bed in the lounge and the single beds in the bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bedding was adequate but an extra blanket or two would be helpful if needed. Weren't too keen on the sachet shampoo and conditioners as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jin2000
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed June 11, 2015

We have lived not far from the Country Inn for 2 years and never had a reason to stay. Having recently moved to a different town we came back to visit friends and stayed here and were very happy. We stayed one night and thought it was fantastic. The room we had was modern and clean and warm. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_m0re77
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramarama
7.5 mi away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
125 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aveda Motor Lodge
Aveda Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pukekohe
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Runciman Berries and Emus B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Papakura Motor Lodge & Motel
4.3 mi away
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Touchwood Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pukekohe
119 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#1 of 3 in Papakura
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Address: 1474 Great South Road | RD3, Ramarama 2579, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Ramarama
Price Range: $74 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only used the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickydicky795, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“I probably wouldn't choose a lower level room if it is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jin2000, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
“Right at the back of Motel are the best rooms with the awesome view of Ramarama”
 of 5 bubbles Benleek, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room to avoid hearing every footstep overhead. A back room will avoid early morning truck noise although the trucks are parked on the other side of a large car park so didn't worry us at all when we weren't down the back.”
 of 5 bubbles lefantlover, Mar 20, 2015 | Read review
“ask for second floor room. my sleep quality was a reflection of hearing loud footsteps overhead due to tiled floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mudamrefu, Mar 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay