We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Adels Grove

    Lawn Hill Adels Gr, Camooweal, Queensland 4825, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (78)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good34%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “lawn hill” (41 reviews)
    “sunset tour” (10 reviews)
    “camping area” (7 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (134)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 133 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Adels Grove is situated in a lovely position on the river, just outside Boodjamulla National Park. We elected to camp in 'The Grove' as a result of the marketing, it sounded lovely. However, although the camping areas were right on the river the space was...More

    Thank Jill E
    Response from AdelsGrove, Public Relations Manager at Adels GroveResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry our style of camping sites did not suit your expectations and have taken your feedback on board. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed your tours thank you.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Let me start by saying Boodjamala NP (Lawn Hill Gorge) is fantastic. The area is beautiful, a real oasis in an otherwise dry savannah landscape. As for Adels Grove, a total disappointment. For the first time in almost five months of travelling, we are leaving...More

    1  Thank Dalfromthemtns
    Response from AdelsGrove, Public Relations Manager at Adels GroveResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear our facilities did not meet your requirements or expectations. We acknowledge that water pressure due to not having town water is an on-going issue for us in our remote...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We recently stayed 4 nights at Adel's Grove. Its a beautiful campground right on the creek. We were going to stay in the Grove but as it was school holidays, it was very crowded in there and when people lit their fires it became too...More

    Thank Tadpole716
    Response from AdelsGrove, Public Relations Manager at Adels GroveResponded 1 week ago

    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and your time with us! Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review.

    Reviewed June 14, 2017

    Stayed at Adel's Grove for 3 nights with the intention to kayak the Lawn Hill Gorge and some sightseeing. We first hired a kayak and did the waterways that goes through Adel's Grove - the waterways are outstanding after driving through the dry outback areas....More

    Thank Ross L
    Response from AdelsGrove, Public Relations Manager at Adels GroveResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope yo can come back some time soon.

    Reviewed June 4, 2017

    Firstly, the landscape is stunning. Definitely worth the drive to Gregory/Adels Grove/Boodjamulla and surrounding areas. There is a lot of history which was very interesting to learn about. Lots of walking tracks, beautiful gorge and creeks in the national park so make sure you pack...More

    1  Thank Ch1n1ta
    Response from AdelsGrove, Public Relations Manager at Adels GroveResponded June 6, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed Adels Grove and are very sorry if your visit was spoilt. We have also passed your feedback onto management.

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adels Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Camooweal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (78)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gwenneth U
    July 9, 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from AdelsGrove | Property representative |
    Hi there, conditions at the moment in from Gregory are unfortunately quiet rough. Whilst we are having many visitors still come this way a number are reporting pot holes and corrigation along with a depression just past the... More
    0
    Votes
    EmLou3
    May 22, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AdelsGrove | Property representative |
    Hi There, July is generally very busy for us but it would be hard to foretell if the campgrounds would be booked out sorry. We would certainly recommend to book as far in advance as possible with our reservations team on 07... More
    0
    Votes
    dunorlan
    May 21, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AdelsGrove | Property representative |
    Hi there, we have numerous visitors travel from Camooweal to Adels Grove with caravans. The road is a mix of bitumen and dirt once you turn off the highway but provided you take it nice and steady conditions are fairly good... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Drive around and choose a site before you finalise with the office."
    Read review
    "Camping in the Grove is the pick of the Sites...shady trees and cooler."
    Read review
    "I stayed in en suite cabins. basic but clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    "Not sure that the extra money for an ensuite cabin would be worth it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing