We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent another lovely 2 weeks over the xmas and new year period at paradise.. although we had 3 days of very cold weather the fishing was still good . Lots of carp...big roach . Bream and chub over the 2 week period.lakes don't freeze due to 2 airiators placed either side of lake .Karen and John are always helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Kevin & Sue Thank you for leaving a review about your Christmas and New Year stay with us. It is always lovely to hear that Karen and John are always willing to help it confirms that we are leaving the Park in capable hands. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future at Paradise. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights, the owners were very nice people and very welcoming. I was suprised when i got into the pod as i'd of expected it to be really small, you have a sofa which is also a pull out bed and the double bed is very comfortable also have a table little kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieNewcastle27
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our pods and the wildlife. Really sorry the food was not up to standard in the Vincent Arms I have eaten in there are found it to be stop on. We hope that you will return soon in the future. Kind Regards Fiona.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely location, lovely accommodation. We were worried the pod would be cold as we went for a new year break . . . No need to worry at all despite heavy frosts which froze the lake over! The site really is a back to nature experience with birds chirping and pheasants roaming about the place, didn't see any squirrels but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just_Julie1
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Really pleased you enjoyed your winter break in one of our pods and that you enjoyed the experience. It would be lovely for you come in the summer and to see the different flora and fauna of the park which we hope you will do. Kind Regards Fiona.

Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in a pod over new year. My husband and I stayed with our 5 year old daughter. On check in our little one was given a selection box - this was a lovely touch. The pod was spotlessly clean and we equipped. The bathroom is very compact but it does the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CT1980
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you taking your time to leave a review about your stay in one of our pods pleased that you had fun and enjoyed the experience. I agree some mobile signals are not good in the area that is the disadvantage of being remote I am afraid. Sorry about the wi fi you should have left a message and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. We stayed in a pod (pod 5) it was very cosy and the heating was good in there considering it was like a shed! Good fun and something totally different! Make sure you take your own toilet rolls as only one in there and we had used it all, we requested more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu_Stevens
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our pods. It is amazing what is in the space that is there. A little better then a shed. I can assure you that the dish cloth and sponge are all new and when used disposed off. The tea towels are washing every time. Kind Regards Fiona.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from staying in the Wood View 2 lodge located at the opposite end of the site. All the lodges horseshoe a small fishing lake, which is great for anglers. Wood View 2 is set back slightly and is opposite number 10 lodge, therefore your view of the lake is slightly obscured. However, your view is mostly of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWalker72
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking your time to leave a detailed review of your lodge. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location was good for sight seeing. I have checked the lodge as was concerned that there were only 2 bowls I found 6 bowls/dishes and 2 other shaped bowls/dishes in the cupboard. I am sorry that the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Very very nice place to stay for a calm relaxing holiday. The owners were great, it's clear the man has a huge passion for fishing and has loads of tips to share about where and how to fish for the best bites. They sell some minor tackle in the reception but my advice is to take as much as you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank accydm
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking your time to review Paradise and leave your thought for others to read so they know what to expect. We hope that you will return in the future for another quiet relaxing break. Kind Regards Fiona.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Wifey and I were given this holiday as a present three days before we went.Went straight on Tripadvisor to see what we were getting.Some mixed reviews so a little trepidation about what we would find.Where did the people who gave poor reviews stay because it was not the same place we stayed at.Arrived about an hour early,no problem,keys waiting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milmicfau
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much with your down to earth review it is spot on. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future at Paradise. Many thanks Fiona.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We stayed in Kingfisher house, great place to relax in. We had 5 double bedrooms which was perfect for us as there were 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was clean and more than well equipped, cinema room (which the kids loved), pool table, jacuzzi bath, large kitchen diner and comfortable sitting room. Wifi is available though it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick G
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi so pleased you had a great family gathering and the children enjoyed the cinema room. Wi fi is not great due to location we hope that in the future it will get better even though we have had two lines put into the park. Was not aware of the taxi cost so thank you pointing it out to us....

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay in the paradise pods, very welcoming staff in reception, spotless and nicely equipped pod. Wouldn't recommend 4 people staying in one as very small! Perfect for 2 though. Only downside was no signal or wifi but can't be helped! Overall would recommend a relaxing stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meganlambert
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi I agree the pods are only for 2 adults and 2 infants not older children. The wi fi is not great even though we have had 2 lines put in we are hoping that something soon will be upgraded but because we are remote we are at the back of the queue. On the plus side you do get...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storwood
9.3 mi away
York Lakeside Lodges
York Lakeside Lodges
#20 of 50 in York
143 reviews
18.6 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
6.0 mi away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
399 reviews
15.4 mi away
Wighill Manor Lodges
Wighill Manor Lodges
#1 of 1 in Tadcaster
57 reviews
7.1 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Address: Ballhall Lane, Storwood, East Cottingwith YO42 4TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > East Cottingwith > Storwood
Price Range: $48 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Lakeside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay in a lodge with a jacuzzi ask for one away from Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles accydm, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get the double bedroom on the top floor as it has great views and its own balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 322MickG, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in pod 12 which was further around the lake”
 of 5 bubbles chrissycav, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a pod.”
  • Interior of kitchen waste bin..
  • Kitchen blind pull cord
  • Dirt from interior of kitchen waste bin.
 of 5 bubbles Wrc149, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“The lodges looked fab but the pod was great fun for the kids. Take a fishing rod :)”
  • Paradise Pod
 of 5 bubbles StevenKatie, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay