We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wifey and I were given this holiday as a present three days before we went.Went straight on Tripadvisor to see what we were getting.Some mixed reviews so a little trepidation about what we would find.Where did the people who gave poor reviews stay because it was not the same place we stayed at.Arrived about an hour early,no problem,keys waiting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milmicfau
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much with your down to earth review it is spot on. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future at Paradise. Many thanks Fiona.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Kingfisher house, great place to relax in. We had 5 double bedrooms which was perfect for us as there were 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was clean and more than well equipped, cinema room (which the kids loved), pool table, jacuzzi bath, large kitchen diner and comfortable sitting room. Wifi is available though it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick G
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi so pleased you had a great family gathering and the children enjoyed the cinema room. Wi fi is not great due to location we hope that in the future it will get better even though we have had two lines put into the park. Was not aware of the taxi cost so thank you pointing it out to us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay in the paradise pods, very welcoming staff in reception, spotless and nicely equipped pod. Wouldn't recommend 4 people staying in one as very small! Perfect for 2 though. Only downside was no signal or wifi but can't be helped! Overall would recommend a relaxing stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meganlambert
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi I agree the pods are only for 2 adults and 2 infants not older children. The wi fi is not great even though we have had 2 lines put in we are hoping that something soon will be upgraded but because we are remote we are at the back of the queue. On the plus side you do get...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

7 night break in a pod very clean and well kept,had the place to our selfs enjoyed the fishing on the lake (will bring a smaller net next time) the owners keep the place clean and tidy and the owners keep the lakes well maintained

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary R
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise and thank you for taking your time to review our park. Kind Regards Fiona

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely horrible place not a log cabin, caravan surrounded by wood, hot tub stinking of chlorine, rude staff very unwelcoming. Would not go again and recommended people to go else where. Dead fish floating in Lake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny T
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear John Your comments about the park seem to be a bit fishy. The accommodation style is shown on the web page, it may not be a true log structure, but that is how Hoseasons market the units. Chlorine is used in the hot tub to keep away all those nasty bugs. Here is a fact of life, fish do...

York , England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a pod which just blew me away. A double bed (extremely comfy) wet room with shower, kitchen and television. All bedding provided and kettle etc so we just turned up with clothes and toiletries - perfect. Allowed to have a disposable barbecue so tea was outside every night. Our daughter loved it. Watching the fishermen and enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissycav
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi so pleased you had fun at Paradise even though you did not come far. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with others on Trip advisor. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind Regards Fiona

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in October for three nights in there paradise pods ??? The first night in the first pod the toilet was faulty and constantly filled with water like a tap pouring all night.. We spoke to the owners about it. So next day after being out all day we came back to find a key and note saying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iknowiwasthere
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi we apologise for the inconvenience you had on your stay at Paradise. We have had no correspondence from Hoseasons about your complaint if we had we would have certainly replied as we take all genuine complaints seriously. The mould you saw in the shower was only dis-colouration of the sealant and not surface mould. We always put air freshners...

Manchester,UK
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Just returned from a 3 night stay in a pod. The surroundings are beautiful land well kept. Very quiet and peaceful. No wifi or mobile signal so the perfect place to get away from things but if you do need anything like that then this is not the place to stay. Nothing the owners can do about it but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salslop
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for leaving your review about your stay in one of our pods. It is small space living and only suitable for 2 adults and 2 infants. Pleased your partner enjoyed the fishing and you had a good meal in the Melbourne Arms always good to know so we can pass this information on. We hope to see you...

lancs
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a three night weekend stay booked a lakeside lodge this is our third stay here and really enjoyed our visit. Possibly the mattresses and bedding had a recent upgrade with lovely white sheets duvets and pillows really comfortable all slept well. Clean and all amenities inside that you could possibly need extras too a nice touch to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmanjoe
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time to left a lovely review about our Park and Lodges. So pleased that you had a good time and will return in the future. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Fiona Ellis

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a fab time here. We stayed in a pod and it was very clean had comfy beds nice peacefull area, only one downfall and it was the signal for wifi and and mobile signal but nothing that the lodge owners can do would defiantly go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemsyh
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of eco pods. I know the wi fi signal is not good we are hoping that one day soon BT will upgrade the strength. Kind Regards Fiona Ellis

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storwood
5.8 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Escrick
848 reviews
18.6 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
9.3 mi away
York Lakeside Lodges
York Lakeside Lodges
#20 of 50 in York
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Griffon Forest Lodges
Griffon Forest Lodges
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
717 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Little Hide
The Little Hide
#13 of 50 in York
152 reviews
6.0 mi away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Address: Ballhall Lane, Storwood, East Cottingwith YO42 4TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > East Cottingwith > Storwood
Price Range: $48 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Lakeside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the double bedroom on the top floor as it has great views and its own balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 322MickG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in pod 12 which was further around the lake”
 of 5 bubbles chrissycav, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay in a pod.”
  • Interior of kitchen waste bin..
  • Dirt from interior of kitchen waste bin.
  • Kitchen blind pull cord
 of 5 bubbles Wrc149, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“The lodges looked fab but the pod was great fun for the kids. Take a fishing rod :)”
  • Paradise Pod
 of 5 bubbles StevenKatie, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but holiday lodges”
 of 5 bubbles J2662FRstevec, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay