We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Lakeside Lodges
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in August 2016. The children absolutely loved the pods. They were small, but very quirky. The scenery around the pods was beautiful and tranquil. It's about 15 minutes drive in to York. There is an excellent park and ride bus service just outside York city. We had a BBQ, on all 3 nights we were there. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof2yorkshirelads
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely short stay with the family and dog. Lovely spot and well managed, there was a fishing pond in front of our lodge with ducks, moorhens and pheasants about. Good location for visiting York, Harrogate, Scarborough etc. Plenty of walks to go on, you have to drive to get to them but well worth it. Would certainly come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmajjhc
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Pleased you enjoyed your stay at Paradise and enjoyed the wildlife and thought it to be a good location. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards Fiona

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic lodge with a hot tub what more do you want ? A beautiful spot only 10 or 11 miles from York city centre,lovely for walking and cycling , Lake with ducks , another separate lake for fishing, friendly couple on arrival would definitely recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin f
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Colin Thanks for your review really pleased it did the job on your expectations and you enjoyed the area for your activities and it being in good proximity to York. Kind Regards Fiona.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was invited away with a group of about 20 people for a friends birthday and as I have been on a similar break at another site with the same facilities and a similar price before I was really looking forward to it. The lodges themselves are great, nice and warm, comfortable beds, spacious areas to sit, cook and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sadie B
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Sadie Thank you for your positive remarks about the park. I cannot understand why Karen's remarks about low water pressure affecting the shower would be communicated to you in a snide remark, also to turn off the jacuzzi by the safety switch, it would have required Karen to walk In front of you in the jacuzzi and the action...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends and I had booked 5 lodges for us to stay in over a weekend. It was a nice place lovely view! The whole weekend was nice however the only thing that had ruined it for me was staff. There was a few of us in a hot tub celebrating our friends birthday when we was interrupted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank XDBAMits E
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear XDB Pleased that you thought Paradise was a nice place and you had a lovely view. I apologise that Karen spoke to you in an un professional manner. As for your other comments please see the answers to your other parties reviews. . Kind Regards Anthony.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second visit to a beautiful place and was not disappointed but was a bit concerned when I saw dogs running about on site on by stay last weekend I choose this site because it is well managed and As I have a fear of dogs this was a bit off putting. It was nice to the Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janbow55
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Jan Thank you for taking your time to leave a review for Paradise. I am very sorry that you have a fear of dogs not a good thing to contend with. That is why we do try to have rules that dogs are on leads at all times. You are quite correct people in general are always ready to...

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Paradise lodges with a group of 20+ friends for a birthday weekend, booking out quite a few lodges all at one end of the park, so we were all together. Location: The park was easy to find and get to, arriving late and in the dark, there was no problem finding our cabin and rooms. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Paul Pleased you liked the lodges. I am sorry to say the Wi Fi is not great even though we have had two lines put into the park. We are just too remote and hope that technology will improve in time. It is standard that we only provide 1 toilet roll in each bathroom it is self catering. Once...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im going to start by saying the lodges are lovely, nice place to be, everything was clean and the beds were comfy. That having been said the staff were AWFUL, almost to a point that it ruined our weekend. Before we even got there we were made to feel unwelcome with orders being barked at us like we were 6...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sam S
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Sam Thanks for saying the lodges are lovely. Once again I can only apologise for you being spoken to in an un professional manner. I appreciate your thoughts on the cost of your holiday, your business was much appreciated at this time of year. Groups who might want to look at going elsewhere should consider £23 per person a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner came to stay for 3 nights for a friends birthday, there were a good amount of us and was really looking forward to spending time with people for my friends birthday and also a nice getaway for me and my partner. The cabin was lovely and the facilities were great, the hot tub could have done...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Manda90210
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Manda Pleased that you thought the park and facilities were great. I can only apologise if were spoken to in an un professional manner and felt unwelcome. Noise can be a problem as you do not realise how loud you can become when in the hot tub with the jets blowing you tend to shout and you do not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited over the weekend and were pleased to find we could bring our dog for a small fee. We stayed with another couple and other friends in adjacent cabins. The cabin we stayed in suited our needs - beds were comfortable, the heating was good and everything worked as needed. The decking outside is secure which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Becca R
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Becca I am pleased that your lodge suited your needs. It is very difficult when there is a party of 20 and only 2 lodges that have hot tubs on for a maximum of 10 persons. I believe karen the manageress did make this clear on check in and in the lodges with the hot tubs there are signs...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storwood
8.2 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
9.3 mi away
York Lakeside Lodges
York Lakeside Lodges
#20 of 50 in York
144 reviews
18.6 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
327 reviews
6.0 mi away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
10 reviews
24.7 mi away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Address: Ballhall Lane, Storwood, East Cottingwith YO42 4TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > East Cottingwith > Storwood
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Lakeside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Lakeside Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take your towels bathrobes and flip-flops for the hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles colinf894, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you stay in a lodge with a jacuzzi ask for one away from Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles accydm, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get the double bedroom on the top floor as it has great views and its own balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 322MickG, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in pod 12 which was further around the lake”
 of 5 bubbles chrissycav, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a pod.”
  • Interior of kitchen waste bin..
  • Kitchen blind pull cord
  • Dirt from interior of kitchen waste bin.
 of 5 bubbles Wrc149, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question