We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Orbitz.com$82*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$160*
$82*
$85*
$160*
$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed April 10, 2016

One comes to Monkey Mia to swim with the dolphins. That's the only reason why one would truck all the way out here to this remote point in Western Australia, only to see the amazing sight of the dolphins, who come by in the morning for feeding, but then hang out throughout the day and swim on the beach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladodgerone
Brittany T, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin experience, however it saddens us greatly to read that we didn’t otherwise meet your expectations as it is our priority that guests have a memorable stay.  While I understand this unfortunately doesn’t alter your experience, please know that we strive to constantly...

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

A great spot for a family looking to get away and relax. I few things to keep in mind...1. There is not a lot to do in Monkey Mia other than hang around the beach and the pool. 2. The ground around the tents sites are incredibly hard and if it wasn't for some seasoned Monkey Mia campers who come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write. It's wonderful to read that you feel Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort is the ideal spot for families looking for a relaxing getaway. There are plenty of nearby activities on offer for those looking for a little more including sailing, 4WD and many others - in future, please do not hesitate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

First morning we were greeted with a family of four dolphins just on the doorstep of our accommodation, you are often met by emus happily walking around the grounds. Our room which can sleep five was spacious, could do with more lighting, plug sockets and mirrors. The room is more like a studio flat with fridge, stove and sink. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naresh M
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naresh, It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the wildlife experience! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions about the accommodation; we collate all guest feedback and take it on board when assessing potential areas for improvement so your comments are appreciated, thank you. Natalia, Customer Communications

Kalbarri, Australia
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Great location, excellent resturant food, great friendly service all through the resort, and even competitively priced groceries and souvenirs at the shop. Much better than when i was last here 9 years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for leaving this review about your stay at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort. It's wonderful to read your comments about the excellent food at the restaurant, friendly service throughout the resort and improvements since your last visit. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back for visit number three! Natalia, Customer Communications

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2016

This was our third trip here in twelve years and the magic of the location, the dolphins, turtles, pelicans and emus never disappoints. The restaurant offers pretty fine dining in the evening and although expensive, the food is excellent. Breakfast is less impressive but is acceptable. This time we stayed in a hotel room but have also stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraDD65
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to have welcomed you back for your third visit to Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort and to read how much you enjoyed witnessing the abundant local wildlife. With regards to the accommodation and value for money, while prices in remote areas are generally higher, we believe we maintain a competitive price. That said, we value your feedback and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The Bay is what makes this place special - the accommodation as such is nothing to write home about and could do with a little refresher but the cruises with Shotover are very well worth it.Going out on the bay with a lovely catamaran looking for turtles, sharks and dugongs and anything else the vast ocean has to offer. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinam02
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - it is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the activities the local area has to offer. We aim to continuously improve and your constructive feedback is appreciated, thank you. I am pleased to advise you that since taking offer, we have been working hard to improve the property...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 3, 2016

100% worth a visit! The rangers give an informative talk about the dolphins and their history. I would definitely recommend hanging around after the first feed if you have time as many people leave after the first. I was able to feed one of the dolphins on the final feed which was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly N
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Molly, thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for recommending Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort to others. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the experience - we would love to welcome you back some time! Natalia, Customer Communications

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2016

It's a long drive from Perth but well worth the trek and it's a place that takes the eye. I stayed in a tourist hut and it had everything I needed for a really nice stay. It was clean, had a comfortable bed and good shower and bathroom facilities. Had evening dinner & breakfast and the food was really nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwilym L
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kinldy for leaving this review. As it is our priority that guests have an enjoyable stay, I'm delighted to see your holiday was so enjoyable and that we had everything you needed for a nice stay. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed March 28, 2016

Events Posts from Friends and Groups Derrick Reid reviewed Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort — 1 star March 18 at 8:44pm · Resort positioning fantastic. Accommodation abysmal, dirty, shower leaked, windows filthy, lack of furniture indoors. (no table or chairs) and the cost $224 per night way over priced. Restaurant staff hopeless, orders on 2 nights wrong both times. Better off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derrick R
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Hi Derrick, Thank you once again for your feedback. We value all feedback as it helps us assess where we are doing well and where there may be room for improvement. As per our response to the same review on Facebook, it’s wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and dolphin experience, however it saddens us greatly to...

Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

What a great place to unwind. Accommodation average but clean & had fab sea view-a must I'd say. Dolphin feeds each morning & fairly done but would advise going to 2nd or 3rd feed to stand a chance in busy season. Catamaran cruise great & lucky to see a dugong as well as other species. Eco walk not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medicsec
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It’s great to see that on the whole, your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found it to be the ideal place to unwind. With regards to the food, I am sorry that it wasn’t to your taste. The dish you described consists of tasty...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (603)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (368)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
14.7 mi away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#2 of 10 in Denham
262 reviews
14.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
14.7 mi away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
14.7 mi away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: 1 Monkey Mia Rd | Shark Bay, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with an ocean view. You won't regret it!”
ah9, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Bring or hire your own transport”
dharmend2015, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“So many choices of accommodation from camping to hotel rooms”
2016JuliaM, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“If you must go, stay in the expensive beach cabins”
A9314UOjeffc, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Don't get drunk!”
kevinrP5319RY, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$85
TripAdvisor$82
AMOMA$160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates