We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 683: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have wanted to come to this place for ever and was lucky enough to win a two week holiday so I picked to come here I cried like a baby when I got to feed the dolphin her name was Nikky was the great set experience I had had. Bar and restaurant where great views d Sunset yatch sail was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you loved all the activities, particularly the dolphin feeding! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This spot is lovely. The park is generous and well laid out. It is a beach resort so grassed areas are limited. Potable water is plentiful and freely available at selected spots. The beach is inviting and the parks and Wildlife Department run Dolphin experiences every day. There are usually three and maybe four interactions times when selected onlookers are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kent P
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kent, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to read that you had an wonderful stay at our resort and that you found our park to be generous and well laid out. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the dolphin experience and believe Monkey Mia is a "must do"!... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here on a very sunny day, expecting to find a few houses and a swimming pool. Instead, we found a wide array of superb facilities (tennis court, spa, restaurants) that have not been found in other "resorts" we have stayed in. All in all a wonderful place to stay for the week, even if the winter winds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miles W
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miles, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that our facilities exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future! Jana, Customer Communications More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in our motor home at this resort and it was an outstanding experience. We arrived to watch the dolphin feeding and stayed the night. Beautiful beaches, welcoming coffee lounge and bar in the day, excellent amenities and washing facilities. We had dinner in the restaurant that night that started with cocktails at sunset, the food and staff made... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMcC-55
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to read that your experience at our park was outstanding and that our food and staff made your stay unforgettable. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Jana, Customer Communications More 

Plumpton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing we discovered when we arrived is that we had to pay to enter the national park. I think that for the price of the accomodation it could be included and a voucher issued on arrival with the hotel paying the park for the guests. Fortunately for us we arrived after 4pm so only had to pay for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank porkmummy
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It dissapoints me to read that you were disappointed with our accommodation and felt that our resort was old and tired. I am pleased to say that our park has plans for future redevelopments that will see an upgrade of all our accommodation types and facilities. On a positive... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in to campground to find no site for us. Subsequently noted incorrect date on confirmation email however there was no booking for us on that date either. Deposit of $100 taken. The person who took the booking overheard and intimidated the nice receptionist trying to assist us. We were then offered the coach parking area to stay in with... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We read in literature as well as on the website that the feeding of the dolphin happens between 7.45 am and noon so yesterday my wife and I drove out there from Denham at about 10.15 am. After we paid the park pass we were told that the feeding was over but we could still go down and the Dolphins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that your visit to Monkey Mia did not meet your expectations and that you unfortunately missed the dolphin experience. As the dolphins are wild animals, we can not guarantee the exact hours that the dolphins will visit but they generally are there... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Monkey Mia in the begining of August and had an amazing time, from the dolphin experience to the amazing scenery...plenty to do and see, we will definitely be going back but will take friends and family. Shark Bay just down the road, the aquarium was a great experience

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joshua, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. I am so glad to read that you had a fantastic experience at our resort and that you were really impressed with the amount of things to do and see! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Dolphin Experience is an extremely well run daily event, where great care is taken to introduce visitors to the dolphins who choose to come and swim close by. An explanation is given on how the dolphins are treated to ensure that they are not overfed and thereby are encouraged to do their own foraging for food. It's a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle0407
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in Monkey Mia and that you loved how the dolphin experience was conducted. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future! Jana, Customer Communications More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't lucky enough to be picked to feed the dolphins but was still amazing to watch. The beach was clean and the food in the restaurant was perfect. Friendly staff and a good day out. The kids were entertained all day and would come back again no problem

Helpful?
Thank sheps86
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort. I am glad to hear that you loved the dolphin experience and that you found the food in our restaurant to be perfect. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (463)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (268)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
610.4 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
14.6 mi away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 9 in Denham
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
14.4 mi away
Monkey Mia Wildsights Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
14.6 mi away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
14.6 mi away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: Monkey Mia Rd, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $82 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay