We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Start your review of Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family stayed at the Dolphin Resort for one night and we found it to be relaxing and peaceful. Our room had a large deck with a barbeque and all this was just 30 metres from the water. The resort has great facilities, including a pool, two restaurants and a tennis court. The rooms were large enough for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett_TA_Review
Wallyworld
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I loved this place. The location was so relaxing, the accommodation was comfortable, the wildlife was amazing with birds, dolphins, rays, dugongs & more. I felt like I was a million miles from anywhere, such an amazing place to relax & would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandls
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you were amazed with the local wildlife and location. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful beach. Great experience to see the Dolphins up close. The Boughshed restaurant was excellent. We stayed in the bunkhouse & it was clean. Some accommodation, including caravan park & the pool are tired. I believe there are plans by new owners for major changes. Enjoyed the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassieAllie
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the dolphin experience. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited in late January 2017 after the screaming kids had gone back to school. Food was good. Oysters Kilpatrick, Risotto and Bruschetta. We then ordered two desserts; Lava Cake and Eton mess. After 30 minutes they hadn't arrived. By this time there were only 3 tables with guests. I enquired about the desserts and the staff member went off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purge98
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is disappointing to hear that your stay at our resort did not meet your expectations. It is our ultimate goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay at our resort, and that we provide our guests with outstanding customer service. I will review our customer...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort, it is fair to say is basic and a bit tired. The location is simply beautiful, the staff work hard to meet your needs and the costs for food and drink are very good given the location. It's a long way to Monkey Mia but well worth the effort be somewhere quite unique in Australia and this planet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CranleighChatter
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience at our resort and that you found our staff to be hard working and location simply beautiful. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After driving for nearly 900 k from Perth over a couple of days, I was keen to reach the "Resort". What a disappointment. The beach view room was small, the a/c unit was ineffective and old, the so-called bathroom was dated with a rusty and barely usable shower screen. When it rained all the pavers were under 50mm of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had waited my whole life to go to Monkey Mia -it was the only place i wanted to REALLY SEE in WA Sadly after 900kms of travel to arrive at this old caravan park THAT IS SO FAR AWAY FROM BEING A "RESORT " ITS A JOKE and is sooo sooo ANNOYING .We had a beach view room -its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missy b
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is disappointing to read though as it is our number one goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay at our resort. As we never received any feedback from you during your stay, we unfortunately were not able to rectify any issues or concerns you...

devon uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and arrived at the resort for a two day stay.the staff in reception were very friendly and informative.we had booked a beach front room which proved a good choice with amazing views over the beach.the room was immaculately clean with everything required for our stay.the dolphins arrived on tome the following morning and stayed pretty much all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tounsley
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tounsley, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found our staff to be very friendly and informative. It is particularly fantastic to hear that your experience will never be forgotten. We hope to welcome you back some time in...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights in a "budget room" and loved everything. The room was comfortable and clean, and the dolphins very present and cooperative. The "organised experience" was very informative and well run - an excellent way to see the dolphins up close in their "protected area" under the supervision of the rangers. I recommend staying around for the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlynGo
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay at our resort and that you loved everything about your stay. It is our ultimate goal to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay, so feedback like yours is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a wonderful trip to monkey mia because we went by air we were allowed to stay in room till 2.30 pm staff were very helpful and my wife and I both got to feed the dolfins food in hotel was good and the drinks in the bar were a good price happy hour 5 till 6 bar food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pco60420
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found our staff to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

559 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (323)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
14.6 mi away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
14.6 mi away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
258 reviews
14.6 mi away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#4 of 4 in Denham
28 reviews
14.6 mi away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
0.0 mi away
Bungle Bungle Wilderness Lodge
Bungle Bungle Wilderness Lodge
#1 of 3 in Purnululu National Park
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: 1 Monkey Mia Rd | Shark Bay, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $88 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles pco60420, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean view room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles eblac, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Beach View Apartment highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles crocusfield, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Consider staying in Denham and making Monkey Mia a day trip - it is only about 20 minutes away”
 of 5 bubbles IanR499, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a ground floor beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles PatongaZ, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question