We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino
Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is simple but nice. Located not far from Ciampino Airport near Rome. A night without Internet, is not an easy experience when you are travelling for business. "It is the fault of the supplier" said the reception manager. "Wait until the evening it will be OK". Evening came, and the morning after, and there was no Internet. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZahalyL L
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear ZahalyL L, Thank you for choosing us for your journey in the Castelli Romani. We are glad to know you liked the room, nice and clean, and our strategic position, near Ciampino’s Airport. But at the meantime we are sorry to know about the inconvenience reported; during your stay we registered a very low power of the wi-fi line,...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Nice and friendly staff (very helpfull!) Great location, Via Apia Nuova you can get it all the way from downton Rome and give a straight shot! However, this is Italy and the Breakfast was not ideal (3 kind of bread and none that good...) The Hotel is beautiful, well kept, clean, but is not taking advantage of it full potencial....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheNunesFamily
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear TheNunesfamily, many thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are happy to understand you have found our hotel beautiful together with the location, great for your journey and you appreciated our staff, very helpful, and the cleanliness of rooms and common areas. In relation to breakfast we are very sorry to know...

Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We were a family of 4. We stayed in the hotel annex and we were very satisfied with the service, cleanness and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. We recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Rome but please bear in mind that the hotel is not in the city center but from the hotel room you can enjoy very nice views...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joseph M, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your positive feedback following your recent stay in our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are glad to know you have spent a great time together with us, you appreciated the quality of services and you liked the nice views that our position offers, in the country...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Terrible experience, room ice freezing with no heating, when I complained they confirmed the room temperature was at 19 degrees and they could not fixed it. I went nuts when the concierge told me that it was a matter of perception, joker. The breakfast is a boxing match with the rudeness of the cheap guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicephore75
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Nicephore75, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Castelli Romani. We are very sorry to know your stay wasn’t up to your expectations, our main goal is our client’s wellness and comfort. We would like to clarify some point of your review. We guarantee the right functioning of the heating system during your journey, unfortunately the...

Treviso, Italy
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Taxis to and from nearby restaurants were extremely expensive as you have to pay for a return journey. Lighting outside the entrance to the hotel is poor, and the ramp is situated to the side and not easily visible. Our taxi from Ciampino dropped directly in front of the building and, being a lady of a certain age, I struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank si0bhandaik0
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear si0bhandaik0, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your journey in Rome. We are happy to understand you liked our staff, always helpful with our guests, but at the meantime we are sorry for any inconvenience. In relation to lighting there are outside lamps located everywhere: near the buildings, the parking area and in the courtyard....

Nuenen, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. The receptionist Anna was fantastique When l arrived at the airport and l thought like any other hotel shuttle service will pick us at the airport. Waited and waited, after many calls from my overseas phone which cost a lot of money to understand that l have to walk out of the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnancy2013
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Travelnancy2013 many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback, following your recent visit in our Excel Roma Ciampino and for the wonderful words you reserved to us, we really appreciated it. We are very happy to know you have found perfect our hotel, staff and services and felt comfortable during your stay. Our guest’s wellness is...

Famagusta, Cyprus
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We've stayed for one week in this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, they helped us due to our ticket problems, and when we asked about changing our room after three nights they found another one to satisfy us. There is a shuttle service every day to Ciampino airport, but it's just limited to three or four servises, so for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orod P
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Orod P, many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay in our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to know you felt comfortable in our hotel and you appreciated our staff, helpful and friendly, the breakfast served in the morning and cleanliness in rooms and common areas. In relation to the position we are outside Rome city...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

I don't know what it is with Italy - dreadful service and terrible standards seem to be perfectly acceptable and the norm. I've always assumed that they use a different rating system here - 'four star' hotel is evidently being marked out of twenty! In the past 12 hours I've lost count of the number of times I've heard "In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piemansi
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear piemansi, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit. We are sorry to understand your stay wasn’t totally up to your expectations, our main goal is our guest’s satisfaction. Breakfast is composed by several different products such as croissants, cereals, homemade cakes, yogurt, slices of salami, cheese, local fresh bread, fruits and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

The Rooms are spacious And very bright. Although, The Walls of my rooms were dirty And full of scratches And The couch with plenty of dark spots. Had to call them And ask for my pillows to be replaced as very dirty And dusty. Ok for one night, But They could definitely do better in terms of cleaning. Full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Roberta C, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. We are happy to understand you liked our superior rooms: spacious, bright and modern. We asked our staff about the pillows, no warning result, any case we are sorry for the inconvenient. Cleaning is something we really care about, we...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. 25 euros for the taxi from the airport and takes about 15mins. Hotel and room was clean as expected and no faults with breakfast although the same each day. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Buses run frequently into the metro station where you can get the under ground to Rome. All very cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurajane0906
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Laurajane0906, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to understand you have spent a lovely journey together with us and you have appreciated our services’ quality and our staff, always friendly and helpful. As you correctly have said, there is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite Classic (24)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard (24)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Superior (26)
Viewed
Quadrupla Superior (30)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Singola Standard (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marino
3.6 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
642 reviews
15.2 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Helio Cabala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Capannelle
Hotel Capannelle
#542 of 1,291 in Rome
1,696 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
2.0 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino is a welcoming 4 stars First Class in the heart of the famous Castelli Romani, with a strategic location near Rome Ciampino airport. Rome is only 20km away and is well connected by the G.R.A. motorway. At guests' disposal: 76 comfortable rooms, fitness room at no extra charge, free parking, free wi-fi, shuttle from Hotel to Ciampino airport for departures in the morning, a stylish lounge bar, a modern business centre and lovely gardens for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino

Address: Via Appia Nuova 160 | km 20.300, 00040, Marino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Marino
Price Range: $42 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Consoli Hotel
Dei Consoli Rome
Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino Rome/Marino, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try another hotel”
zahalyll, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms in new building.”
  • In new building rooms has samll kitchen.
  • You can smell vine and olive from balcony.
orodp2016, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest that one should examine the bedroom before accepting, this would normally be my policy”
davidi602, Jan 20, 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the apartments”
Graham186314, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms could be noisy.”
300hollyh, Nov 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question