We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Vecchia Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Vecchia Hotel
Villa Vecchia Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not a great fit for your trip to Italy unless you want to save money and have to ask for a good room. I recommend you stay elsewhere, unless price is your major consideration for your trip.

Helpful?
Thank Kate C
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for spending time to provide your opinion on our hotel, which can be useful to improve our service. We are very sorry to read that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We hope you could come back to our hotel. I’m sure you will change your mind next time. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The waitstaff in the restaurant were the BEST part of this hotel! The room was ok, slightly musty, and a very hard bed. The concierge/front desk staff always acted as if we were bothering them (upon check-in, asking questions, paying bills, and check-out). The pool is more of a place to wade and soak your tired feet from walking Rome... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinSensei76
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for spending time to give your opinion. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied after all. We are glad to read you appreciated our restaurant staff and we thank you to pointed it out. We are very sorry to know you didn’t feel welcome from our front desk. We hope you could come back... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent only one night in this hotel in August. The service was very bad. The location is also terrible if you don't have a car you pay fortune for the taxi to go to a metro , train of airport 55 euro!!. The nice picture of the bar and terrace is false because the terrace is closed and bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jola S
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to provide your opinion on our hotel. We are very sorry to read that we were not able to completely satisfy your expectations. The taxi rates are well visible on the front desk and everyone can choose either to reserve it or not. The hotel is surrounded by many outdoor spaces and guests... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This hotel is very worn down. Our room had a box television set, covered in dust and lovely view of dumpsters... We only spent 2 days here and it was too long. Thankfully we had a car, otherwise it is way out of the way to travel to Rome, other than the Frascati train station. They offer shuttle to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaijara19
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret not being able to live up to your expectations. As for the rooms, we can assure you that we are already taking care of the renewal, especially concerning the removal of carpet and television sets, but as you can imagine, such a big hotel requires time and resources that are not insignificant. More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

There is a huge discrepancy between rooms in this hotel. I had emailed them several times about trying to get an upgraded room but I never heard back from them. When we checked in, the manager did have a record of my request and said they had responded back but had not heard from me. Chalk it up to emailing... More 

Helpful?
Thank hhball
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ball, We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We can ensure all the emails we receive get a reply within few hours or at most the next day. I'm sorry your email got lost for some reason, maybe it was not recognized as safe in our system. As for the rooms, we can assure you that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed in May for 3 nights as part of a package. We spent 5 nights in Sorrento, then three nights in Rome at Villa Vecchia. First, this hotel is not in Rome; It's in Frascati. If you have a car, it's about 9 miles from Anagnina, the nearest Metro railway station. If you don't have a car, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for having spent some time to write an opinion. Villa Vecchia is situated on the very fascinating green area of Castelli Romani. It is very nice to be visited, just 1,5km from Frascati Train station (there is one train every hour on week days) and 6 miles from the closest subway station to reach directly... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

We obtained our reservation for this hotel through a package from Sceptre Tours. The hotel is listed as part of the Rome tour but getting into and out of Rome is not easy from the hotel. While the hotel is only 1.8 km from the Frascati train station, Frascati is not a station on the main line. In fact, Frascati... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilipColumbus
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location... and that's all that's nice about this hotel. Regardless of season, on or off, one would expect friendly staff. You'll not find them here. Surly from reception to bartender - and everyone in between. And that's if you can find them. Then there's the beds. Like sheets over tombs. Hauntingly like Hotel California, but we're most definitely leaving.

Helpful?
Thank pdhill
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

We were here for 4 nights in February/March and this is a beautiful hotel. The dinner we had in the resutraunt was one of the best in Rome but that was about it. Their breakfast was lacking tremendously. You're in Italy and they use a machine for coffee? Really?! The "king" bed - two twins pushed together- were extremely uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bgreen4ever
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our time in Italy. The first room that we got had been renovated and was quite lovely - clean and well-appointed. The second room we got (the hotel was fully booked upon our return) was in desperate need of a facelift and upgrading. Luck of the draw, I'm sure,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Viewed
Family Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Porzio Catone
1.1 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#2 of 5 in Grottaferrata
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
0.8 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#6 of 14 in Frascati
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 5 in Grottaferrata
5.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Vecchia, a 4 star historical monastery/hotel based in the outskirts of Frascati town. Offers 96 rooms, a big extensive park with 500 olive groves and outdoor swimming pool, conference facilities and restaurant Il Vignola which serves traditional cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Vecchia Hotel

Address: Via Frascati, 49, 00040 Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Monte Porzio Catone
Price Range: $54 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vecchia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Vecchia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vecchia Hotel Rome, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay