We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Bellavista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bellavista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

This was not what we expected, the rooms shown on the website were nothing like the room we received, it was very very small. Although we did have a terrace. The shower is bordering on microscopic and the bathroom lighting was very dim However breakfast was good and we received a high level of service from the staff and free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne-P57
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016

What a great relaxing end to our busy vacation. This hotel is on the south end of Lido di Ostia, the less touristy area, and easy to get to by regional train from Roma. There was a free beach across the street that had a bar and a cafe next door. There were paid beaches alongside it if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneMamaLove
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2016

my daughter and I travel to Italy every year and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in. A real bait and switch. I found the hotel on Booking.com but the hotel's website had a much nicer room. The pictures featured a lovely room with corner windows and a large patio. Outside of the hotel was a grass stretch... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdattilo

Travelers are raving about these Lido di Ostia hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for something a bit different. Ostia is an interesting town and we were happy to be there in the off season as we imagined it could get very busy. The hotel is a bit out of the main action but a 10-15 minute walk gets you to the main shopping and restaurant area. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank hen302
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I was extremely apprehensive about my visit to this hotel having read reviews however I have nothing bad to say. My room with terrace and sea view was excellent a bit small for 2 people. Bed was extremely comfortable and being on my own was very secure with electric shutter to use at night. Room was very clean but wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank warnerayr1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

This place has to be avoided at all costs the room was dirty with concrete floors and does not cater very well for tourists. Stayed one night to avoid driving to my next destination at night but I will never go there again. Difficult to get anything else but a cup of coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Probably our expectations before we set off for the trip had been too big and our demands too strict for 3*. Anyway, we would never choose the hotel once again if we ever visited Ostia. Firstly, the room for three was too small for three in fact. Our shower was old and functioned bad. The plumbing equipment was too noisy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Asya S
aleandro_gu, Direttore at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review

Dear Asya, thank you for your review that overall can be considered positive, it is a pity that you were expecting some detail better. About the bigger room, our rooms start from 17 m2 that is more than the minimum of an italian three star category. It is a pity you didn't ask in the reception for the Iron because... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated just across the seaside. And that is nice as such. But the real secret is the combination with a visit to Rome. Go to the train station and buy a 24 of 72 hours public transport card which is valid for all transport in Rome, including trains from Lido. And hotel proces are also a lot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard V
aleandro_gu, Direttore at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, thank you for positive opinion over our Hotel Bellavista in Ostia, as you say Ostia ia a valid option respect the center of Rome, in all the season, during the summer you can enjoy the sea, stay near the Fiumicino airport, and go to Rome while in the autumn and winter time if you can't go to the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here for a quick trip to the Roman coast and found it to be a great little hotel. It is directly across the street from the sea so it was perfect for our desires of sunbathing and swimming. It was super easy to find and just a short walk from the Stella Polare metro stop. Check in was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Al S
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2015

A really good hotel, in a good location,that offers all the benefits of a beach holiday, and at the same time, is a thirty minute train ride from Rome and its many attractions. My 14 year old son and I have just spent a very happy week at the Hotel Bellavista. We arrived a few hours before the check-in time,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Hamish S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
363 reviews
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
232 reviews
Hotel La Riva
#6 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ping Pong
#4 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
226 reviews
Belvedere Century
#5 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
179 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#415 of 1,291 in Rome
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Riva and Bellavista are two hotels situated in Ostia Lido, a lovely seaside district of Rome with beautiful scenery and views. Our Hotels can be easily reached from Fiumicino international airport, Ciampino airport, Rome touristic harbour, the New Roman Fair, and from the modern shopping centres of Parco Leonardo, Castel Romano and Valmontone Outlets. The Metro stop of Roma-Ostia line is only 3 minutes' walk away. This station easily and directly connects visitors to the Ostia Antica archaeological site and also to Rome city centre. Apart from the summertime season, Rivabella Hotels offer its guests comfortable and enjoyable stays also in the autumn and winter time. These are especially ideal periods for nature-loving guests. Our hotels are equipped with many comforts to satisfy the requests and needs of our customers. Even if they share the same services and amenities, our two hotels are intended for two different kinds of customers. La Riva Hotel has been designed mainly for business or senior travellers, whilst the Bellavista Hotel is more oriented towards young customers, providing wellbeing and fun.  ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Piazzale Magellano 16, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Price Range: $42 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bellavista staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bellavista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have more options and are probably less loud. But more expensive.”
  • Lower Level View from Lowest Price Room of Beach
 of 5 bubbles OneMamaLove, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 328 is good you can lie in bed and look at ocean”
 of 5 bubbles warnerayr1, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 447hamishs, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the sea have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles P9695YQmichelleb, Jan 14, 2015 | Read review
“Get the room with the seaview, it is worth of every penny of the extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles daliborh11, Apr 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay