We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited with friends Friday to Sunday as a fun Christmas weekend A refreshing change to other Christmas events as the room wasn't tightly packed with tables to get more in. We had a lovely Christmas meal and great music for dancing after The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast offered a wide selection of hot and cold options but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayneann50
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jayneann50, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your party break and hope you book again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful stay for large family party. Check in very friendly and efficient. Rooms made up quickly for those who arrived early. Rooms very good. Comfortable bed. Lovely en suite. Ordered Sandwiches and hot drinks on arrival these were delicious. Dinner (Christmas Fayre) was really good and was served on oval table perfect for a family of 15. Staff were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie H, Thank you for reviewing our hotel so positively. We are pleased everything went so well for your birthday celebration and hope you come back soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night whilst attending a friends birthday party in Alsager. The set up is superb and very spacious. Facilities are very good and although I didn't use it, the pool looks great. Drinks/food a tad expensive but good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Shrewsbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Very efficiently run with a spacious reception area and good sized rooms. We had two executive rooms and a family room. Beds were very comfortable. Perhaps a choice of fruit teas and maybe some bottled water in the rooms would have been good. The bathroom was spotless with nice toiletries. The children enjoyed the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrudyShrewsbury
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TrudyShrewsbury, Thank you for the positive review. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

34 of us went for our Christmas party. The food was very good and so was the service. It came out hot and was served very quickly. The drinks weren't overpriced either . Some of us stayed the night and we all found the rooms very nice and clean. I had a single but found it quite spacious and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia D
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JuliaD, Thank you for reviewing your works Christmas party. We are pleased you enjoyed the experience and hope you book again. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the way to Scotland and it was just a beautiful hotel..the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us, the room was large and spotless and the bathroom really lovely. The food in the evening was so tasty and the breakfast gorgeous with lots of choice. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazzymoom
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mazzymoom, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. We hope you visit again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like staying here. It has a good feel and is close enough for all amenities , but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Room was clean, warm and comfortable with good selection of tea & coffee etc. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and is done to a very high standard, complete with Staffordshire Oatcakes. Always a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve E
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, Thank you for the excellent review. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely decor and good choice menu with light bite option two for £12. All four of us had fish and chips, small portions but nicely cooked. Quite busy for a Thursday lunchtime. Would come again.The hotel has a swimming pool and is within walking distance of the railway station and the village of Alsager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCheshire2014
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissCheshire2014, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your lunch and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good to recharge here quiet location, easy commute to north England attractions like the monkey forest etc, great selection of healthy foods berries yogurts with a good range of delicious hot food and beverages, room was large and bathroom modern very relaxing like a home away from home.good large secure car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidgoodsalt
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidgoodsalt, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Andrew Middleton

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a disappointment. My family took me out as a Birthday surprise to The Ostler restaurant as I have been before and had a lovely meal. This time everything was just so wrong ! We opted for three goats cheese souflles .and the thai fishcakes. The souffles can only be described as tiny shrunken omelettes that were so stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vandamcall
BWMH, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vandamcall, We take all feedback, both good and bad most seriously. We are very sorry that you did not feel you received the quality and service you expected on this visit. We have reviewed your comments and discussed them at length with all relevant parties to try and prevent a reoccurrence of similar problems.There were staffing issues on that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsager
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,949 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
268 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel is close to Stoke-on-Trent and Crewe and is set in countryside near the M6 motorway on the borders of Staffordshire and Cheshire. Our 57-bedroom hotel was awarded Highly Commended Large Hotel of the Year at both the Staffordshire and Cheshire Tourism Awards in 2014. All bedrooms are recently refurbished and have Apple-device docking station, free Wi-Fi and flat screen digital television with Freeview. The hotel's public areas were stylishly renovated in 2014, including sensitive renovations to the Ostler Restaurant and Stables Bar & Grill both of which are located in the 17th century farmhouse at the heart of the hotel and which provide a choice of dining locations and menus. The heated swimming pool and Sauna is free to use for residents. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel and we provide free on-site parking for up to 110 cars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Address: Audley Road, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manor Hotel
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Stoke On Trent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke On Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms were fine”
 of 5 bubbles 40juliad, 1 week ago | Read review
“1st floor rooms quiet with a view”
 of 5 bubbles davidgoodsalt, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we were in room 107 and was quiet even though it was near the main road”
 of 5 bubbles zola149, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“My ground floor room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles TARTANANNE, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Had room 170 which appeared to have very thin walls...could hear other folk in their rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaC859, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay