We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Casa Blanca Samana

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Blanca Samana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Belleville,Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

then, when you get to the first intersection (+VERY rough road!), there is NO SIGN telling you which way!!..we went right..for about a mile..asked a local who said we should have gone left...later we GAVE UP LOOKING AS we had already seen 2 other signs on the main road for another place called Chalet Tropical...with Great TRIP ADVISOR reviews..so Thanks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank exroyalmarine1944
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Thanks for so a bad voting without ever seeing our little paradise. Yes, there is only 1 big sign at the mainstreet what tells the way to us. What do you want to see more at the mainstreet? If you followed the road to us for about 1 mile, and then you gave up looking because you saw 2 other... More 

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had such a great time 4 weeks ago, we returned with our parents. We love Casa-Blanca, Gaby and Las Galeras. This truly is a beautiful piece of heaven. We look forward to returning soon. Vicki and Jeff

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

It was soo nice to see you here aggain now with your parrents. And we are happy if we see you here the third time aggain soon as possible. Best regards, Gaby and all the rest of our team More 

New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were excited for our stay here after reading the solid reviews on Trip Advisor, but found that Casa Blanca Samana (CBS) was quite disappointing. Probably the most disturbing issue we found that they just did not really try once we actually arrived on the ground. Here are some examples: 1. Directions to the hotel were completely confusing. Luckily we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Fuzzynblue
renehuber, Geschäftsführer at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

We´re verry sorry that you didn´t anjoy in our nice little paradise like all our other guests. We also have to say sorry that the refrigerator at christmas had a mistake and we couldn´t get a technician at this 2 christmas days where you was here. But for all the other things we don´t understand you. We gave you everything... More 

port of spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Huge sliding glass doors do not lock, no water in the shower, furniture a bit old, no matches to light stove.Have to go down a dirt hill next to a pig farm and barking dogs at NIGHT to get matches from the shops. Very far from all the beaches. No advice or greetings from the administration. If your only language... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank alain g
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Alain, after all our correspondence in English and there was no problems, it should be possible that we'll show you how to closing the doors, if you ask us. You also asked us if we have a stove with oven for your apartment because you wanted to bake, what we arranged inmediatly. And your dominican boyfriend sure know... More 

Vomp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wonderful relaxing holiday complex, with the bonus of Jörg, who has shown us the beauty spots – wonderful beaches. He was very informative and explained the culture the certainly made our holiday very special. Casa Blanca is very clean, lovely garden with swimming pool. We would certainly come again to this very interesting land where the people are very friendly.

Helpful?
6 Thank Susan B
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Unfortunately we cann´t playta you the next time book a private beach, even if you liked it so well and have bathed there every day at sea and sunshine abundant. You´ve done it right and didn´t shy from local contacts to the dominicans. Also you was in the campo church here, what isn´t everyone´s thing. But for sure, also the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galeras
1.6 mi away
Villa Serena Hotel
Villa Serena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
#1 of 3 in Santa Barbara de Samana
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
24.8 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Paradise Samana
Grand Paradise Samana
#1 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.0 of 5 stars 3,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chalet Tropical Village
Chalet Tropical Village
#1 of 18 in Las Galeras
5.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
#1 of 17 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small holiday plant is suitable for almost all holiday-maker categories. Whether singles or families looking for quietness, experience hungry or nature-lover, adventurer, hiker or angler. Also for water sportsmen, tripper, sightseeing tourists or what ever. We adapt to your needs and promise unforgettable holidays in Samana - one of the 10 beautifulst areas of the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Samana

Address: Calle de la Clinica | Arroyo del Cabo, Las Galeras 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Blanca Samana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Samana Dominican Republic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay